We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Cosy, pleasant hotel with lovely staff”
Review of Bleu Nuit Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Bleu Nuit Hotel
Ranked #9 of 19 Hotels in Saintes
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 22 July 2012

We stayed here for one night in July 2012. Hotel is well-located, close to the town centre and easy to find from the A10. The owners were very welcoming and let us check in slightly earlier than the agreed time. The hotel has a private garage with parking spaces bookable in advance. Rooms are a decent size with and have an en-suite with a bath tub, and ours also had a small balcony with two chairs. There were a few booklets and maps in our room outlining the main sights of Saintes, which we found very helpful as first-time visitors. Breakfast was lovely and varied, and the owners made sure that we had everything we needed. Good value - would definitely recommend.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank CharlieNeon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (72)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

12 - 18 of 72 reviews

Reviewed 15 June 2012

The hotel is at the top of the town about 10 minute stroll from the centre. Secure parking available. Nice room with interesting view over the road into town. Tea and coffee making facilities in room. Comfortable bed. A cared for hotel.

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank UKtraveller5_7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 September 2011

We stayed just one night but were bitten by fleas so that we cannot recommend this hotel. Almost 100 flea bites made me remember this night longer than it should have done. The lady at the reception desk said that they will observe this. Hope that won't take too long!
The rest of the stay was ok, but the cleanness is not acceptable.
--This line is to fill the 300 characters needed--

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank R R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 August 2011

We needed somewhere in a hurry because we'd had a medical emergency and needed to be near the hospital. We had bikes, kids, luggage and no advanced booking. The tourism department pointed us in the direction of Le Bleu Nuit and it saved us from a real crisis. Rooms are basic and comfortable. The M and Mme are delightful and really welcoming. The breakfast is a good European breakfast. And it's an easy walk into town. A safe bet for a few nights at any time.

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank apricotapricot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 August 2009

We just stayed one night here as a stopover. The staff were very pleasant, even though we arrived late, and the lobby and breakfast room were fine. Our room, however, was a bit like a youth hostel room: very basic decor, no storage areas, a bath with no plug, and washbasin with broken plug. We also looked out on a very busy junction so couldn't open the windows. We did book last minute, and were on the top floor, so it may be that they have better and rooms downstairs or quieter ones at the back.

  • Stayed: August 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LincolntravellerN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 December 2006

Good value hotel in walking distance of most sites, museums, amphitheatre, etc. Big rooms some with a balcony. Next to a busy roundabout but don't be put off, rooms well soundproofed. Good breakfast & very friendly staff.

  • Stayed: December 2006, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank digbyl177
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Jonathan L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Saintes hotels
0.3 mi away
Citotel des Messageries
Citotel des Messageries
#1 of 19 in Saintes
335 reviews
1.1 mi away
Inter-Hotel O'Nice
Inter-Hotel O'Nice
#3 of 19 in Saintes
160 reviews
1.6 mi away
Ibis Saintes
Ibis Saintes
#6 of 19 in Saintes
398 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Relais du Bois Saint Georges
1.1 mi away
Comfort Hotel Saintes
Comfort Hotel Saintes
#4 of 19 in Saintes
115 reviews
0.6 mi away
Les chambres de l'Abbaye aux Dames
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bleu Nuit Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bleu Nuit Hotel

Address: 1 rue Pasteur, 17100 Saintes, France
Region: France > Nouvelle-Aquitaine > Charente-Maritime > Saintes
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 19 Hotels in Saintes
Price Range: £53 - £68 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Bleu Nuit Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 33
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Cancelon, Evoline ltd and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Bleu Nuit Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing