We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Loveliest hostess, great accom”
Review of Le Mas d'Emilie

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Le Mas d'Emilie
Ranked #1 of 6 Fontvieille B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 20 May 2012

Francoise wins the award for kindest, most caring 'den mother'. She really connects with you, and couldn't be more helpful. It's a large modern farmhouse in the fields, and we had the two room suite [for three of us] which was excellent and separated from the house, and the price was very low ideed for the high standard accom. Breakfast is lovely, her husband is the quiet one but equally nice, and bless you Francoise.

Stayed: May 2012, travelled with friends
Thank kent22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (175)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

37 - 43 of 175 reviews

Reviewed 28 October 2011

Their B&B is in an excellent central location to see everything in Provence. Two nights was not enough time to see everything. Breakfast was amazing with homemade jams and yogurt and bread. The house does not have a number associated with the address so it was difficult to find with our GPS at night but Francoise came and found us and escorted us back. It is beautiful - wonderful people and highly recommended!!!

Room Tip: Le Chamber overlooks the pool and rock garden and is quite large, perfect get away location.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank travelqueen1030
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 August 2011

My husband and I stayed three nights at this fabulous B&B. Francoise and Pascal are extremely warm and welcoming. Although they do not speak English, we had no problem as they have WIFI and we were able to use Google translate to discuss everything from restaurant and sightseeing recommendations (make sure to get their suggestions - they were wonderful), to politics and current events. They treated us to some wine every afternoon. The house is newly renovated (with air conditioning) and decorated in exquisite taste. We were very comfortable. The grounds and pool are beautiful as well. The breakfast was fantastic, with huge portions and a wide array of very tasty jams. The inn is very conveniently located near Arles, Avignon and Les Baux.

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank hshaman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 August 2010

sehr freundlich, schöne zimmer, guter service, ruhig, super frühstück!

  • Stayed: August 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank pfeiffersusi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 week ago
Google Translation

Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Guy C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago
Google Translation

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Marianne L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago
Google Translation

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank BRUNOD456
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Fontvieille
6.1 mi away
Hotel De L'Amphitheatre
1.4 mi away
Best Western Le Val Majour
Best Western Le Val Majour
#3 of 8 in Fontvieille
177 reviews
6.2 mi away
Hotel Jules Cesar Arles MGallery Collection
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Villa Regalido
Villa Regalido
#1 of 8 in Fontvieille
251 reviews
6.1 mi away
Hotel Spa Le Calendal
1.6 mi away
La Ripaille Hotel
La Ripaille Hotel
#2 of 8 in Fontvieille
169 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Le Mas d'Emilie? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Le Mas d'Emilie

Address: La Grand'Draille, 13990 Fontvieille, Arles, France
Region: France > Provence-Alpes-Cote d'Azur > Bouches-du-Rhone > Arles > Fontvieille
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 6 B&Bs / Inns in Fontvieille
Price Range: £88 - £90 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Le Mas d'Emilie. Bed and Breakfast in Provence with swimming pool. Ideally situated between the Camargue and Luberon for a dream vacation. Air-conditioned and very comfortable. Near Arles, Les Baux de Provence, Saint Remy de Provence, Avignon, Pont du Gard. No Pets Allowed, Parking ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Le Mas d'Emilie reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Le Mas D'Emilie Fontvieille, France

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing