We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Does the job”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Best Western Le Val Majour
Ranked #3 of 8 Hotels in Fontvieille
Reviewed 3 July 2013

The hotel concierge was always helpful for us. The hotel itself was what we expected, it was a good home base for travelling to the smaller towns. The room itself is not charming or grand, but we really just used it for sleeping so it was good for us. There is a large pool which we havent used but nice outdoor area. Good standard hotel.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Megan B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (171)
There are newer reviews for Best Western Le Val Majour
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

21 - 27 of 171 reviews

Reviewed 24 August 2012

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
1  Thank Luc V
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 24 August 2011

We stayed in this hotel in August 2011.
It is between Avignon and Arles (a little bit nearer to Arles) and is a quite good compromise between quality and price.
The house was probably a refurbished villa with a quite big courtyard now used as car parking.

When you arrive the first thing you can notice is that there is a scale to enter the hotel and the same is to reach the rooms, no lifter available so be sure to have light luggage.
People at the reception are very kind.
The room is quite big with a small wardrobe.
It is clean and there is the air conditioner working very well.
The bathroom is very big but with some problems. Even if it is clean the shower needed to be repaired and maybe both the bathroom and the room should be repainted. Strange for a French bathroom: there was the bidet.
However the hotel is quite good even if a little bit too expensive.
You can have breakfast in the hotel but we didn’t try it and there is the swimming pool.

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Navigator78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 October 2010

Just minutes from Arles, Les Baux and numerous points of interest, this hotel has a great outdoor terrasse, beautiful grounds and a big swimming pool. Best of all, they have a fantastic staff, always smiling and ready to help. It's located in a quiet environment, yet next to the main road for easy access to everything. Room was spacious and very clean with it's own little balcony. Breakfast food was good with a wide variety of things to chose from. Great restaurants are 5 minutes away by car. All in all a great place to stay.

  • Stayed: September 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Cpnc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 April 2010

We chose this hotel for an Arles visit because it was much cheaper than what we could find in Arles and was an easy drive. Pleasant location in pretty town just off main highway. Room was small but comfortable. Staff was friendly and helpful. Very nice breakfast with pretty view of landscaped backyard. Clientele seems to be mostly German tourists. Would stay there again.

  • Stayed: October 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank DesnoyerPark
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 September 2009

Just returned from 5 nights at this hotel. it is a bed and breakfast only hotel with an excellent large swimming pool. Very clean and comfortable rooms and friendly helpful staff. The village has good restaurents and Fontvieille is very central for touring the area. We will return and recommend to friends.

  • Stayed: September 2009
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank loughside
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 July 2008

We just spend over 3 weeks in Provence so sampled a variety of properties; We had onlywonderful expiriences with the exception of this hotel' it was the worst; we stayed there after a long day of cycling; It was a very hot day and the airconditioning of our very small room which was sun exposed did not work; The room was 36 degrees; The owner left to get if fixed but never returned; we had to fight to change rooms late at night only to be put in another room where there was no air; will never return to this Best Western.

  • Stayed: June 2008, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Martina81
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Fontvieille
2.8 mi away
La Ripaille Hotel
La Ripaille Hotel
#2 of 8 in Fontvieille
164 reviews
0.5 mi away
Villa Regalido
Villa Regalido
#1 of 8 in Fontvieille
242 reviews
5.3 mi away
Hotel Arles Plaza
Hotel Arles Plaza
#11 of 56 in Arles
392 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.8 mi away
Hotel De L'Amphitheatre
4.8 mi away
Hotel Spa Le Calendal
5.1 mi away
Auberge du Mas de la Feniere
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Le Val Majour? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Le Val Majour

Address: 22 Avenue D'Arles, 13990 Fontvieille, Arles, France
Region: France > Provence-Alpes-Cote d'Azur > Bouches-du-Rhone > Arles > Fontvieille
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 8 Hotels in Fontvieille
Price Range: £54 - £103 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Best Western Le Val Majour 3*
Number of rooms: 32
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Agoda, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western Le Val Majour reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Fontvieille
Fontvieille Best Western
Best Western Le Val Majour Fontvieille, France

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing