We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“good value for money”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of La Peiriero

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
La Peiriero
Ranked #6 of 8 Hotels in Fontvieille
Israel
Level Contributor
11 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“good value for money”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 July 2013

we were a group of 8, 4 couples, stayed for 4 nights. Good value for money, rooms are clean and rather big, basic amenties, staff us friendly and attentive, breakfast, extra charge, is very generous, we had dinner only once and since it was terrible, we never had dinner there again, so i can't tell whether it was just one bad day...

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank nurit675
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

104 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    24
    39
    24
    7
    10
See reviews for
43
40
2
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Buena Vista, CO
Level Contributor
36 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 June 2013

La Peiriero was a very relaxing and rewarding overnight. Our accommodations in La Peiriero were set up by Cyclomundo as part of a multi-day bike trip across Provence. It was a perfect option for the end of a long bike day (fighting constant 40 kph head winds). The building is in a quiet part of town away from the tourist buzz yet within easy walking distance of most attractions. The traditional room we stayed in built on the history of the architecture and yet at the same time were nicely appointed with lots of space and amenities. We had breakfast and dinner as part of the fixe prix cost of the tour. Neither was outstanding, but were none-the-less an easy option to going into an off-site restaurant. Staff were attentive and helpful, as needed. Overall, it was a very pleasant stay, a site we could easily return to if in the area.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank BVcouple
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 September 2012 via mobile

We staid a week at this hotel and were surprised by the level of the service we faced, which was way above what we expected from a 3 stars hotel :efficient friendly staff (specially with kids), large rooms which are ideal for families, different dinners every evening and not a buffet as we meet at so many hotels. Thank you to the owner who made that wonderful stay happen

  • Stayed October 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank LaurentCleeren
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Antwerp, Belgium
Level Contributor
52 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 July 2012

We chose the hotel mainly for its location at Fontvieille - an excellent starting point to explore a good part of the Provence (Avignon, Arles, Nimes, Les Baux, Camargue,...).
When we arrived at the hotel for our ten day stay, we were surprised about the duplex room (number 26) we had reserved for our family (2 parents, two older teenagers). Downstairs the bedroom consisted of two rather short single beds. The bathroom contained a sink, toilet and shower, all cramped onto about 1 m2 floor space. A staircase led to the upper floor, but there was no door or other separation (so no privacy). The upper bedroom had a "double" bed of the size of 1,5 beds - far too narrow. The upper bathroom on the other hand was spacy.
For the entire duplex there was only one (rather noisy) airconditioner, which didn't have the capacity to cool down the whole room. As a consequence, the upper floor remained warm all the time. The sun on the upper bathroom roof window also increased the temperature (it wouldn't require much investment to install a little shade).
The room did not have a locker, nor a lttle fridge - things which you would think don't cost much and are really appreciated particularly for longer stays.
There were 2 TV's in the room, but you could only get a few channels and the volume was limited to about the noise level of the airco.
This room may be suitable for parents with small children, but it was not for us - despite the promising pictures on the hotel website. Since it was peak season, we were only able to get an additional room for part of the stay. And our total expense went up significantly...
A plus for the hotel is the nice swimming pool and lounge seats.
The hotel is situated at 5 walking minutes from the center of Fontvieille, where you can find several good restaurants. La Peiriero also offers dinner for 30 €, but you can find better quality for equal or lower price in several restaurants. We took most of our breakfasts at the hotel (14 €), but choice is fairly limited and started to become quite boring on a ten day stay.
Parking at the hotel is also an issue - parking spaces are tiny and when you arrive late you may find yourself without a space.
You could consider this hotel for a stop-over for a few days, but I would not go back there for a one or two week stay. This is a three star hotel. I would say: almost...but not quite.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank De_Frank
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cape Town
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 April 2012

I found the staff very friendly and helpful. The garden is lovely with a sparkling swimming pool. It is a rather older model building but so neat and crisp. The breakfast good with a nice view. Dinner with friendly service and good presentation, very good quality. The area is great for exploring the Roman Aquaducts, Daudet's mill and Les Baux Provence the village and in general a beautiful area to travel through...

Room Tip: Very good value for money
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mountainview6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
25 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 September 2011

Our large family group stayed five nights here at the end of the summer holidays. It is in a great location and is handy for Arles, Les Baux, Avignon, Nimes, Luberon etc. The best points about the hotel include 1. it is very friendly 2. the breakfasts are filling & above average 3. it understands families as the owners have young children and 4. the swimming pool, the terrace and the gardens are unique and fairly stunning. We much enjoyed returning mid afternoon and using the pool for the rest of the day. The rooms are functional and 3 star in nature. In the evenings we tended to eat out as the hotel was fairly busy with tour groups. If you want an economic base for the region that offers a bit more, then stay at this hotel.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JWRCO
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
St. Louis
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 August 2011

The main draw here is the gorgeous pool and lovely grounds. Our kids loved having the pool to jump into at the end of a long "tourist" day. They even had enough room to kick around a soccer ball. I was really surprised that the staff was so unfriendly - at first I thought it was because they were so busy - but came to the conclusion that they really didn't want to communicate with us.

Stayed July 2011, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank JetwayJeanne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Fontvieille
1.1 mi away
BEST WESTERN Le Val Majour
BEST WESTERN Le Val Majour
#4 of 8 in Fontvieille
4.0 of 5 bubbles 161 reviews
0.4 mi away
Villa Regalido
Villa Regalido
#1 of 8 in Fontvieille
4.5 of 5 bubbles 198 reviews
2.0 mi away
La Ripaille Hotel
La Ripaille Hotel
#2 of 8 in Fontvieille
4.0 of 5 bubbles 126 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Mas Saint Victor
Mas Saint Victor
#5 of 8 in Fontvieille
4.0 of 5 bubbles 20 reviews
0.9 mi away
No photo provided
Mas de la Tour
#7 of 8 in Fontvieille
3.5 of 5 bubbles 3 reviews
5.7 mi away
Auberge du Mas de la Feniere
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Peiriero? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Peiriero

Property: La Peiriero
Address: 36 avenue des Baux, 13990 Fontvieille, Arles, France
Region: France > Provence-Alpes-Cote d'Azur > Bouches-du-Rhone > Arles > Fontvieille
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 8 Hotels in Fontvieille
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — La Peiriero 3*
Number of rooms: 42
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
In Fontvieille , in the Alpilles , this large farmhouse built on a former stone quarry is located in the middle of a pine wood which grow cypress and olive trees. Over time , thanks to its large volumes and its exceptional location this house is now a charming hotel. You will love this cozy, bright and comfortable. You will enjoy the pleasure of staying in the Alpilles , the cradle of Provence . You will quickly find your place in the heart of the Hotel La Leiriero ... here the space is not lacking. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Traveltool, S.L.U. and HotelQuickly so you can book your La Peiriero reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Peiriero Fontvieille, France
La Peiriero Hotel Fontvieille

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing