We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Forest Retreat”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
8 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Shepherds hut -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Fontvieille, Arles, Bouches-du-Rhone, Provence-Alpes-Cote d'Azur

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 8 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Su G
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Forest Retreat”
Reviewed 21 June 2017 for a stay in June 2017

This cabin in the middle of the forest is a gem. A fab mix of rustic and contemporary, wood and concrete and deceptively spacious. We had a little trouble finding it but thanks to the help of the local postie and Bruno, the owner, coming to get us and following him back we made it. There's a rustic summerhouse outside the cabin for eating and shade. The paddock next to the cabin has 2 beautiful horses whi are a joy to watch. Entering the cabin you just walk round with a huge smile on your face. It's got everything you need including a nice bottle of Rose and fresh flowers.
We had a little trouble with the wifi at first but Bruno got that fixed. He really makes this place, literally. Hand built. Normally we like to keep ourselves to ourselves but he was so lovely offering fresh lettuce from the veg patch or popping over with his 2 dogs we looked forward to seeing him.
This is a wonderful place, worth the effort getting there and so much to do nearby. Walks, Arles and the Camargue. Fontvieille has everything you need too supermarkets, restaurants and a market on Friday.
Go and enjoy!

Date of stay: June 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
26 Jun 2017
Dear Su
Thank you very much for your comment.
It is always a pleasure to share with our guests the happiness of living a quiet moment in our beautiful valley.
Bruno
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
tommmy H
1 review
“Hidden Tranquility”
Reviewed 11 June 2017 for a stay in May 2017

A Beautiful wood cabin tucked away in a forest. Staying in this cabin all you will have for company is the sound of birdsong and cicadas, nature abounds. The decor and furnishings are all hand crafted creations. Despite the feeling of remoteness you are only 25 mins drive from Arles and 45 mins from the Camargue both of which were day trips we did, the surrounding area has so much to offer. After a day trip it is very relaxing to stay here and dine alfresco under your fig tree just outside your cabin. A Lovely stay.

Date of stay: May 2017
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 August 2016 for a stay in July 2016

Date of stay: July 2016
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Attention to detail, beautiful gardens
Liked least: Couldn't fault it
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
15 Aug 2016
Dear Melanie
Thank you for your kind appreciation.
I am very happy to know that you enjoy your stay in our place and our beautiful and quiet surrounding.
I remember your couple as a young and nice people.
We appreciate your way,and good communication we have.
You are certainly hosts than we can recommand
Thank you for leaving the cabin clean and good condition.
We will be pleased to see you again.
Bruno
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 26 July 2016 for a stay in July 2016

Date of stay: July 2016
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The peace and quiet and the wildlife
Liked least: I would have loved to have found somewhere to swim.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
27 Jul 2016
Hello Melanie
Thank you for your kind apreciation. we 've been also very happy to receive you and know that you have been sensitive to the charm of our beautiful environment. I would be very happy to see you again.. And thank you for leaving the cabin clean and tidy . For those reading this review, i confirm that you are hosts of quality..
At another time I hope
Bruno
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
868nico
Montpellier, France
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“The perfect place!!”
Reviewed 3 August 2015 for a stay in July 2015
1
person found this review helpful

This is the perfect place! The equipment is exceeding all expectations. And it´s all so lovely decorated. But even better is the surrounding. It´s so quite and you are definitely in nature. Bruno supported us with good tips on activities and we were even supplied with fresh vegetables from his garden. He is always there for questions which is good to know. We would love to come back again!
It´s also a good starting point for trips to in that area.

Date of stay: July 2015
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: peacefull, relaxed
Travelling group: Avec mon époux(se) / partenaire
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wander781...
1 review
Reviewed 18 June 2018 for a stay in June 2018
Google Translation

Date of stay: June 2018
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
guyzeboss
Paris, France
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 October 2015 for a stay in August 2015
Google Translation
1
person found this review helpful

Date of stay: August 2015
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: l'harmonie avec l'environement
Liked least: chemin d'accès chaotique
Travelling group: Avec mon époux(se) / partenaire
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
27 Jul 2016
C'est avec beaucoup de plaisir mon, cher Guy que je lis votre très gentille appréciation. Cela m'est tout à fait cher de savoir que nos hôtes de passage sont sensibles comme nous au calme et la beauté de notre environnement.Nos serons très content Marie Françoise et moi de vous recevoir à nouveau dans notre belle region.
A une autre fois peut être .
Cordialement
Bruno
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, Tripadvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in United Kingdom. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.