We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good quality hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Hotel Villa Florida
Ranked #7 of 12 Hotels in Bandol
Reviewed 12 May 2013

Very nice hotel in Bandol with cosy and large enough rooms, some with nice view. It is located 10 minutes walk from the seaside in a quiet neighborhood. Excellent breakfast! When I come to Bandol another time, this hotel will be my first choice.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank pumax78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (124)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

9 - 15 of 124 reviews

Reviewed 8 September 2012

I would be very careful about booking this hotel. We booked 4 nights for September but had to cancel our trip 2 days before departure because my partner's father is gravely ill. The hotel refused to give any refund at all, and we were charged the full amount (about 440 euros). I imagine this indifferent attitude to their customers is reflected in their treatment of customers at the hotel itself.

Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
1  Thank jintray
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
vivi83Bandol, Propriétaire at Hotel Villa Florida, responded to this reviewResponded 16 February 2013
Google Translation

bonjour,

nous sommes désolés mais vous dites avoir été déité de 440€, ce qui est faux , 244€ d'arrhes ont été prélevé comme il était spécifié dans le contrat. Après tout , vous dites ce que vous voulez!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 July 2012

Bandol hotels look to be very expensive overall and I would say €120 for room only with no air con is not good value !!
Very close to train station and only 5 mins walk downhill to seafront.

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank HolburnRamblers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 August 2011

Great hotel with friendly service, good location for value and price, just missing an extra m2 per person in the room to make it fantastic. Paid peak price in summer season, could maybe have looked harder for another alternative but no complaints at all.

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank LawrenceinBrussels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: December 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank N2480ZUdominiquem
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 September 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled solo
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank pascal g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 September 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
Thank Raphaël D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bandol hotels
0.5 mi away
Hotel de la Baie
Hotel de la Baie
#10 of 12 in Bandol
125 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hotel Key Largo
Hotel Key Largo
#5 of 12 in Bandol
73 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Le Provencal
Hotel Le Provencal
#2 of 12 in Bandol
117 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Les Galets
Les Galets
#4 of 12 in Bandol
177 reviews
0.4 mi away
Ile Rousse Hotel Thalazur Bandol
0.4 mi away
Hotel Plein Large
Hotel Plein Large
#8 of 12 in Bandol
70 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Villa Florida? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Villa Florida

Address: 26 impasse de Nice, 83150, Bandol, France
Region: France > Provence-Alpes-Cote d'Azur > French Riviera - Cote d'Azur > Bandol
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 12 Hotels in Bandol
Price Range: £67 - £147 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Hotel Villa Florida 2*
Number of rooms: 11
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Small boutique hotel of 11 rooms, Villa Florida is an ideal place to spend a holiday in a centenary building. 2 steps from the beach, harbor and seaside activities, it is a friendly and relaxed stage in a quiet environment in the neighborhood of 1900 the beautiful city of Bandol. At 300 meters from the station, with pedestrian access to the hotel, travelers can use our luggage storage to take advantage of the first and the last day of stay. Many free parking lots around the hotel and some seats reservation in the courtyard. Parking guaranteed for 2 wheels, upon reservation. Our friends the dogs are accepted (extra charge) except in July and August. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com and Ebookers so you can book your Hotel Villa Florida reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing