We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Location”
Review of Hotel de la Baie

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Hotel de la Baie
Ranked #8 of 12 Hotels in Bandol
Oxford
Level Contributor
230 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 90 helpful votes
“Great Location”
Reviewed 7 July 2014

This is a very functional hotel but not perhaps one to love. It is well placed with the best beach just across the road and is at one end of Gastronomy Alley. It's clean, the staff are friendly. There's a good shower. So perfectly adequate. But - to niggle - we found the room a bit dark and there's nowhere to sit: no lounge, no garden, and the room just had upright chairs. Breakfast is served at the table in a rather cramped room and although normal people would find it good, if you can't eat sugar there is just bread to eat. And we thought it relatively expensive: €135 without breakfast while just into Italy a room with a balcony in a hotel with buffet breakfast and several public areas, indoors and out, cost €125 inclusive of breakfast. (On Friday night there was a rave at the Casino opposite and our room shook.)

Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank OxfordCorben
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

106 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    28
    53
    16
    5
    4
See reviews for
10
63
3
9
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Yorkshire, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
59 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 May 2014 via mobile

We booked the owners (Vincent) 12 meter boat for the night . It was a very nice alternative to staying in a hotel. Loved watching the sunset & a great nights sleep with the gentle swaying! Really close to the promenade & beach yet very quiet! Planning our next visit with our 2 teenage sons!

  • Stayed May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kitten196
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Malmesbury, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
291 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 129 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 October 2013

Down for a weekend at Le Castellet and our regular hotel was full, but really pleased with having found this one. Whilst the rooms are small(as are all French Hotels) they were clean, comfortable and quiet. Hotel staff were very helpful in resolving a problem with the double bed and the breakfast was both good and well priced.
Its a really convenient spot for the town, restaurants and the beach with car parking just across the road and the reassurance of an adjoining Police Station.
Front of the hotel is nice view of the beach rear is quiet (buts the bins are collected early in the morning....
Would use again

Room Tip: Front rooms great view of the beach
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank JonBunston
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wigan, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 May 2013 via mobile

The hotel is situated across from a lovely sandy beach. Our room faced onto a quiet street. It was quiet small but with a large comfortable king sized bed. The room and en suite were very clean with lots of hot water and a forceful shower. Breakfast consisted of fresh fruit, fresh bread rolls, croissants, jams, yogurts, ham, cheese, fruit juice and a selection of teas or coffee. Extra was offered if you could eat it! A good wifi connection was available in our second floor room. The staff were all very friendly and obliging

  • Stayed May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Sallylaw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Antwerp, Belgium
Level Contributor
40 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 September 2012

Me and my friend stopped in this hotel for one night during our roadtrip. It's an okay hotel. The price is reasonable, we had a view on the sea and the room had everything we needed. The room was clean, had a mini-bar and a tv. The bathroom was small, but in good shape. We didn't have the breakfast, but the hotel WiFi did not work properly and the owner had left that evening, so there was no-one to help in the hotel itself. We did call him, but he couldn't offer much assistance. He was very friendly though and greeted us enthusiastically in the morning.

The hotel is located right at the beach and the casino. There are some shops, bars and restaurants at the beach front and there is a small harbour nearby. All in all a good location to stop for the night.

Room Tip: Ask for a room with a view. It's cooler and generally nicer.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Philles
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
83 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 June 2012 via mobile

Our room was very nice, facing the beach and apart from the casino had a great view of the beach. The toilet was very new and clean but the shower was a bit unstable. Good breakfast and friendly staff. Very good value for mone!

  • Stayed June 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lucamargos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
melbourne AUSTRALIA
Level Contributor
34 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 May 2012

disappointed in hotel, only internet in lobby, street parking if you can get it otherwise parking opposite very expensive no tea or coffee facilities rooms we did have however a lovely view from our room

Room Tip: good for a stop over
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
2 Thank JENNIFER069
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bandol hotels
0.5 mi away
Ile Rousse Hotel Thalazur Bandol
0.5 mi away
Hotel Le Provencal
Hotel Le Provencal
#3 of 12 in Bandol
98 reviews
0.4 mi away
Les Galets
Les Galets
#4 of 12 in Bandol
164 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Hotel Villa Florida
Hotel Villa Florida
#6 of 12 in Bandol
117 reviews
0.7 mi away
Hotel Le Delos
Hotel Le Delos
#1 of 1 in Ile de Bendor
309 reviews
0.6 mi away
Golf Hotel
Golf Hotel
#5 of 12 in Bandol
122 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel de la Baie? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel de la Baie

Property: Hotel de la Baie
Address: 62 rue du Docteur Louis Marcon, 83150, Bandol, France
Region: France > Provence-Alpes-Cote d'Azur > French Riviera - Cote d'Azur > Bandol
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 12 Hotels in Bandol
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel de la Baie 3*
Number of rooms: 14
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd and HRS so you can book your Hotel de la Baie reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing