We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful holiday break”
Review of Mas des Pascaux

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Cassis
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Mas des Pascaux
Ranked #3 of 22 Cassis B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 22 August 2013

We stayed at the Mas des Pascaux for 3 nights and really enjoyed it. The location is superb, away from the crowds of holidaymakers in a quiet setting amongst the vineyards. The room was large and ocmfortable and very tastefully decorated in a typical French style. The owners were very nice and helpful and provided us with useful information.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Martina S S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (168)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

26 - 32 of 168 reviews

Reviewed 10 July 2012

Took a break down from Vaucluse and it was heavenly. While there is the relative manic harbour town here you get tranquillity.
You do need a car to get here as it is a nightmare to find if you do not have sat nav. Probably worse if you do have sat nav. Do you home work!
Usual continental breakfast and lovely artistic rooms. Owners are very nice and speak English. Carlo the dog was a super star :)

Room Tip: Check out google maps prior
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GeekEcosse
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 July 2012

The Mas Des Pascaux is located about in a valley amongst the vineyards 4kms from the centre of Cassis, so you do need a car. The house and grounds are beautiful, but there is some noise from the train line, but not enough to disturb the peace. We stayed in Agapanthe for seven nights and found this room to be very private and sheltered from the heat of the day by bushes and a covered terrace. At night it is possible to open windows front and back, which we found cooled the room nicely. There is a great pool, which you are free to use. The owners provide basic information about what to do, see and eat, but there are no leaflets or books about the area for you to browse through. This would be very useful and the owners could facilitate this by going to the Tourist Information shop in Cassis.

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank LRA2008
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 September 2009

The house was beautiful, and the room sizes generous. It was nice to have only two rooms as it meant our stay was very quiet. The pool was in a lovely setting with a view up towards the mountains. We received a good welcome, had good breakfasts every morning, and the hosts made a few suggestions of things to do locally, and booked us in for lunch at a Michelin star restaurant which was a good recommendation.
However, after day one we had the distinct impression that they prefered us to spend our days away from the house, rather than spend time at the pool. They themselves spent most of their time sunbathing by the pool. On our last day we had vacated the rooms by 12 noon as they requested. We were reading our map by the pool and they suggested we get going as it was past noon. I don't believe I've ever experienced that before! We actually had to come back later on as we had accidently left documents in the safe - disturbing the hosts again sunbathing by the pool, with our rooms as they were when we left! Ultimately it's their home - but I was looking to stay somewhere queit in the countryside that I am made to feel at home at, so I can relax and enjoy the surroundings quietly myself. Otherwise I would have booked a more central hotel closer to Cassis for much less money than we paid!

  • Stayed: August 2009, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
8  Thank knomad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago
Google Translation

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Anne P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
Thank Marielle G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Françoise R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Cassis
1.8 mi away
Les Jardins de Cassis
Les Jardins de Cassis
#4 of 16 in Cassis
546 reviews
2.0 mi away
Hotel de France Maguy
Hotel de France Maguy
#1 of 16 in Cassis
384 reviews
1.9 mi away
Hotel Royal Cottage
Hotel Royal Cottage
#2 of 16 in Cassis
344 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.4 mi away
Best Western Hotel La Rade
4.0 mi away
Best Western Premier Vieux Port
1.9 mi away
Ibis La Ciotat
Ibis La Ciotat
#4 of 14 in La Ciotat
369 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mas des Pascaux? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mas des Pascaux

Address: 12 B Chemin des Cuettes | les Janots, 13260 Cassis, France
Region: France > Provence-Alpes-Cote d'Azur > French Riviera - Cote d'Azur > Cassis
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 22 B&Bs / Inns in Cassis
Price Range: £103 - £121 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 2

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing