We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Mas des Pascaux
If you like this hotel, you might also be interested in
Hotel Royal Cottage(Cassis)(Great Value!)
US$181
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$352
US$343
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Beachfront
US$153
US$149
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Internet
US$254
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$167
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
US$276
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Le Clos Des Aromes(Cassis)(Great Value!)
US$139
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
US$447
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
No availability for your dates from our partners
  • Free Wifi
Reviews (175)
Filter reviews
175 results
Traveller rating
161
12
2
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
161
12
2
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbreakfast was deliciouswalk in showeruseful informationfresh fruitbreadtwo nightspascalcarlohostsprovencevineyardspropertypoolcalanques
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
24 - 29 of 175 reviews
Reviewed 1 October 2013

We had not met ”Les Pascaux” (Pascal and Pascale Samat) before this visit, but were greeted as though we were personal friends rather than customers. “Come in, have a cup of coffee, come sand sit down with us for a moment.” Their gracious home is complimented by an attractive garden, with swimming pool, olive trees and various sub-tropical and tropical plants. We were lodged in a large bedroom with a comfortable king-size bed plus a desk and sofa, another large room with a shower, lavatory and hand basin, plus ample storage. Another room had a refrigerator and more facilities for clothes storage. Pascale offers guests a delicious breakfast in the mornings, with croissants, flutes (a small French loaf), fresh fruit, tea or coffee, cake, yoghurt, all that could be needed for an excellent start to the day. She is a mine of information on local attractions, the best restaurants (and these are really good), which vineyards to visit, where to go to see glorious scenery, etc. She and her husband do everything they can to ensure that their guests have a fulfilling and most enjoyable holiday, which indeed we did. We highly recommend the bed and breakfast at “Les Pascaux” of Cassis.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Maryann W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 August 2013

We stayed at the Mas des Pascaux for 3 nights and really enjoyed it. The location is superb, away from the crowds of holidaymakers in a quiet setting amongst the vineyards. The room was large and ocmfortable and very tastefully decorated in a typical French style. The owners were very nice and helpful and provided us with useful information.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Martina S S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 July 2012

Took a break down from Vaucluse and it was heavenly. While there is the relative manic harbour town here you get tranquillity.
You do need a car to get here as it is a nightmare to find if you do not have sat nav. Probably worse if you do have sat nav. Do you home work!
Usual continental breakfast and lovely artistic rooms. Owners are very nice and speak English. Carlo the dog was a super star :)

Room Tip: Check out google maps prior
  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GeekEcosse
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 July 2012

The Mas Des Pascaux is located about in a valley amongst the vineyards 4kms from the centre of Cassis, so you do need a car. The house and grounds are beautiful, but there is some noise from the train line, but not enough to disturb the peace. We stayed in Agapanthe for seven nights and found this room to be very private and sheltered from the heat of the day by bushes and a covered terrace. At night it is possible to open windows front and back, which we found cooled the room nicely. There is a great pool, which you are free to use. The owners provide basic information about what to do, see and eat, but there are no leaflets or books about the area for you to browse through. This would be very useful and the owners could facilitate this by going to the Tourist Information shop in Cassis.

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank LRA2008
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 September 2009

The house was beautiful, and the room sizes generous. It was nice to have only two rooms as it meant our stay was very quiet. The pool was in a lovely setting with a view up towards the mountains. We received a good welcome, had good breakfasts every morning, and the hosts made a few suggestions of things to do locally, and booked us in for lunch at a Michelin star restaurant which was a good recommendation.
However, after day one we had the distinct impression that they prefered us to spend our days away from the house, rather than spend time at the pool. They themselves spent most of their time sunbathing by the pool. On our last day we had vacated the rooms by 12 noon as they requested. We were reading our map by the pool and they suggested we get going as it was past noon. I don't believe I've ever experienced that before! We actually had to come back later on as we had accidently left documents in the safe - disturbing the hosts again sunbathing by the pool, with our rooms as they were when we left! Ultimately it's their home - but I was looking to stay somewhere queit in the countryside that I am made to feel at home at, so I can relax and enjoy the surroundings quietly myself. Otherwise I would have booked a more central hotel closer to Cassis for much less money than we paid!

  • Stayed: August 2009, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
8  Thank knomad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews