We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel du Grand Jardin de Cassis
Nearby Hotels
US$352
US$343
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Beachfront
Hotel Royal Cottage(Cassis)(Great Value!)
US$180
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$167
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
US$276
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Le Clos Des Aromes(Cassis)(Great Value!)
US$139
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Internet
US$259
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Beachfront
  • Free Internet
Reviews (109)
Filter reviews
109 results
Traveller rating
13
53
27
11
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
13
53
27
11
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviewshear everythinggreat locationreceptionwifiparkingharbourtown
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
21 - 26 of 109 reviews
Reviewed 22 April 2013

Comfortable hotel. You are paying for the location here, which is perfect. One block to the center of town and the harbor. Room and bathroom are very clean and very small. We were able to hear almost every movement in the hotel, from flushes to door banging. Wifi only in lobby.

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Kari A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 November 2012

The hotel is located in a lovely spot, near the city garden and children's play yard. It is near shopping and the sea. All within walking. Don't miss the outdoor market! The staff are helpful.
The owner asked an employee to drive us to the train station because no cabs were available.
The hotel vehicle was used to drive us. No charge so we tipped the young woman driver.

I will return to this town and hope to stay in the hotel again. Breakfast was ample and good - eat outdoors or indoors.

Room Tip: Our room overlooked the garden and city play ground so lots of laughter and morning cleaning of the play ground. I found this delightful but if you prefer quiet, check the room out before you unpack.
  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Furrawn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 March 2010

We stayed at this hotel for a quick weekend trip hiking in Marseille. The hotel was exactly what you expect for the price - basic, no-frills, generic and a little depressing. And, I agree with the other reviewer, the walls are paper thin. No need for an alarm, as other showering or slamming doors will wake you!

However, I will bumped it up a star because the service was really great - the owner offered us breakfast one morning, and every person manning the desk, from the main congierge to the night-clerk, was friendly and enthusiastically helpful. Despite this, however, next time we would probably look for a more comfortable bed.

  • Stayed: March 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank coucou11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 May 2009

This two-star hotel was otherwise just as expected, with generic rooms and mediocre beds and a regular French breakfast buffet. But the walls seemed to be paper thin, we could hear the neighboring room's tv just as well as our own, and all sounds from outside could clearly be heard inside. We changed hotels after one night. There is no parking, but you can park for free about 150 meters away.

  • Stayed: April 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Jubjab
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 weeks ago
Google Translation

  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews