We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Stunning”
Review of L'Avila Cassis

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Cassis
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
L'Avila Cassis
Ranked #5 of 21 Cassis B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Dorset, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“Stunning”
Reviewed 12 July 2014

My partner, our 8 month baby and I stumbled across this beautiful home - we were invited in to stay even though they weren't open. This place is truly gorgeous, the host was so lovely and made sure we felt at home, great restaurant and hike recommendations (we didn't hike, maybe one day if we return without baby). The views from our room (the Moka room) were absolutely stunning, the room was immaculately clean, modern and very comfortable. Breakfast was served on the patio in the morning which was delicious. Cassis is such a beautiful town and an easy 5 minute walk from L'Avila Cassis. Not so easy walking back as it's up hill, a good 10 minute walk with the buggy and 9.5kg baby! I would recommend this place to anyone and I'd love to stay again one day. We were so, so lucky to have this place to ourselves!

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Miss_Johnston
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

142 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    132
    10
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
21
96
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (17)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
San Francisco, California
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 June 2014

This is a beautiful home with lovely hosts. The grounds are manicured and inviting, and the pool is gorgeous. Thanks to Francesca for the warm welcome. Our room was very stylish and comfortable - we felt the pictures on the website didn't do it justice. Looking forward to a return someday.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Caleb C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
34 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 November 2013

What a fantastic base to explore the breathtaking coastline around Cassis last July. Corinne and Humberto were superb hosts, their establishment is spotlessly clean and the sparkling pool and flowering garden were a fabulous retreat after long hot days exploring this special part of France.
From the balcony of our room, Silvergine, we enjoyed the daily changing colours of the rocky coast from sunrise to sunset, accompanied by some exceptional rose from the local wineries. A favourite winery visit, recommended by Corinne was Clos Ste Magdeleine on the outskirts of the township - arguably the most spectacular postcard location of any winery in France. The coastal drive in the hills behind here was jaw dropping - reminiscent of the Amalfi coast. L'Avila captured our hearts, just as much as romantic Cassis, with so much more to offer than other more touristy parts of the French coast.

Room Tip: Silvergine was spacious with a great balcony and view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank zenozdudes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 November 2013 via mobile

You get what you pay for - and what you get at this property is awesome. The rooms are modern and immaculate and the view is amazing. Cassis is a gorgeous town and an easy walk from L'Avila Cassis. The proprietors are perfect - there when you need them, but never hovering. They provided transportation from the train station, excellent restaurant recommendations, maps and directions to the best hikes, and delicious breakfasts on the patio. We had a bit of a language barrier (we only speak English), but managed to work through it.

Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank lflee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rio de Janeiro, RJ
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 November 2013

We had a wonderful stay at L'Avila Cassis. Corinne and her husband were extremely friendly, gave good tips to us and provided a rich breakfast. The house is beautifull, with incredible views and they have a really nice taste for furniture. Our room was perfect, brand new, excellent size, beautifull toilet and a charming balcony over the city (what a view...). Definetely going to go back!!

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank DiogoFerraz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oslo
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 October 2013

The B&B and the owners:
We immediately felt alt home. Corinne and Humberto greeted us warmly upon our arrival. Corrine took the time to sit down and explain us all we needed to know about Cassis and the surrounding area.

The situation of the B&B:
Excellent views. The walk back from the city centre felt refreshing after a good dinner.

Pool:
Beautifully kept pool area with sun beds. Quiet area.

Breakfast:
A delicious french breakfast with croissants and local jams. Corrine serves at times small surprises.

Rooms:
We stayed two nights in each of the two top level rooms. Both are beautifully decorated and large with roof terrace with a splendid view.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SAC_Oslo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Derby, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 October 2013

We holidayed for 3 nights here immediatley after our wedding and we couldnt have asked for more. Corrinne picked us up from the local train station and her husband carried our bags in which was over and above what was necessary but very kind all the same! Corrinne gave showed us on the map where all the local spots of interest were which was very helpful and insightful.

The room we had, had a great see view which was slightly obscured by a crane but I'm guessing this was temporary rather! The town centre is about a 10 minute walk away and there are plenty of restaurants to choose from - although they do seem to have rather random opening times and are closed on the odd day. The walk back up the hill is quite steep though.

The breakfast that was provided was lovely and authentically french right down to the Hot Chocolat!!

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Dave P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Cassis hotels
0.2 mi away
Les Jardins de Cassis
Les Jardins de Cassis
#4 of 16 in Cassis
520 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel de France Maguy
Hotel de France Maguy
#1 of 16 in Cassis
360 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Royal Cottage
Hotel Royal Cottage
#2 of 16 in Cassis
323 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Best Western Hotel La Rade
0.7 mi away
Hotel de la Plage Mahogany
0.7 mi away
Jardin d'Emile
Jardin d'Emile
#3 of 16 in Cassis
276 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to L'Avila Cassis? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about L'Avila Cassis

Property: L'Avila Cassis
Address: 15 avenue Joseph Liautaud, 13260 Cassis, France
Region: France > Provence-Alpes-Cote d'Azur > French Riviera - Cote d'Azur > Cassis
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 21 B&Bs / Inns in Cassis
Number of rooms: 5

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing