We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
La Demeure Insoupconnee
Nearby Hotels
US$332
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$323
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Beachfront
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Internet
La Garrigue(Cassis)
US$174
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel de France Maguy(Cassis)(Great Value!)
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (384)
Filter reviews
384 results
Traveller rating
353
26
5
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
353
26
5
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsjean claudeexcellent hostscap canaillecroissantsprivate terrace areabreadjacuzzi bathwalk downhillstayed for one weekexcellent bed and breakfastvery comfortable stayminutes by careach morninghamnice roomper nightlui
Filter
Updating list...
57 - 62 of 384 reviews
Reviewed 16 October 2013

Natur'Elle et Lui is a beautiful room, immaculately decorated. Julie & Jean-Claude are excellent hosts, responsive and engaging.

We loved the location for its views and sense of isolation but it might not suit those who wish to spend a lot of time in the town; it's a fair walk to the port, so be prepared to designate a driver in bad weather.

Cassis itself is very pretty and characterful, though some of the port-side restaurants are best avoided. The local wine is well worth exploring - distinctive whites, classic Provençal rosés.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank stewrat79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 October 2013

Nice people, extraordinary rooms, splendid view! Hearty welcome, lots of information how to spend the days, recommendation for restaurants prooved to be reliable. We enjoyed our stay and honestly recommend this little hotel if you like a quiet, friendly place over the bay of Cassis.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 13Dagmar13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 October 2013 via mobile

We were a group of five girls who stayed with Julie Kopp in September. We had our own private terrace and two really cool rooms, brand new ones, I think. The view from our terrace and from the breakfast table by the pool was absolutely stunning. We also enjoyed the garden with its diversity and beautiful little arrangements. Can really recommend this place and I hope I can visit them again.

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Kristina N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 September 2013

The hotel has fantastic views, the rooms have very nice design, is located in a quite place, ideal for relaxation. The owners are very friendly and provide all necessary information for your great entertainment.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kati I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 September 2013

We spent 8 days at La Demeure Insoupconnee in September with our baby daughter, on our first family holiday, and we had a very comfortable and relaxing stay. The rooms and pool are very pretty and clean and beautifully situated, with an incredible view over Cap Canaille. We spent 2 nights in Ivresse des sens and 2 nights in Cap Canaille. The first room is a big suite, the second much smaller, but perfectly ample for the 3 of us, and with a very useful separate kitchen and a lovely big terrace (shared with another room). This is not a hotel, but you might be forgiven for thinking it is. We had a very comfortable stay and enjoyed the delicious breakfasts.

The house is a very steep (seriously!) 15 minute walk back from the village, up a set of steps, so we couldn't use our buggy and had to rely on carrying our baby in a sling. Plan to arrive with food, water, toiletries etc, as this is not a hotel and only the basics are provided. Also, you must pay in cash or arrange a transfer. We had problems paying with an English cheque.

Julie and Jean-Claude were so kind to us throughout our stay, offering recommendations, ferrying us back and forth between the station (we didn't have a car), and even packing a delicious take away breakfast for our very early departure on the final day. Their friendliness made our holiday, although some command of French is essential! They deserve every success.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank C M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews