We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“You can't beat the location”
Review of Jardin d'Emile

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Jardin d'Emile
Ranked #3 of 16 Hotels in Cassis
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 30 August 2013

Pros: Location, free and secure parking (in a town where it is almost impossible to find a park), nice breakfast served in your room, if you wish. Air conditioning. Clean and quirky. Loved the balcony overlooking the beach. Quiet. And did I say free parking???? Frig in the room. Supply of beach towels. Staff were friendly and helpful.
Cons: We had difficulty paying with our credit card(s) . Only time in 5 weeks that we experienced this problem. Had to drive into town and get cash from an ATM. Glass wall between bed and bath, not a problem for us, but might be for others. Stairs were quite narrow, could be a problem for some.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank BMLNewZealand
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (288)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

24 - 30 of 288 reviews

Reviewed 15 August 2013

Charming hotel overlooking Bestau beach. We stayed in room 5 which though small is clean and comfortable with a balcony where you can take breakfast. We found the breakfast large enough to share between 2. Air conditioning was effective. Decor starting to look a bit tired. The staff were excellent. Cassis was very busy so it was useful to have free parking. The hotel location is great for the beach or the walk to the Calanques.

Room Tip: Room 5 has a balcony and glorious sea view
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bilje113
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 July 2013

Agree with previous comments - simple facilities but charming characterful hotel in good location, short walk to town and easy parking

BUT - misleading description in that website clearly suggests that the hotel includes use of the Same Same beach bar and terrace opposite, with pictures and comment "Come on and Relax with our private terrace facing the beach". We can recommend this beach bar, it is lovely, but you have to pay - 34 euros a day for a couple.

Also, both the Hotel's 'Pastis' bar and its Garden restaurant were closed during our stay without any warning (mid June 2013 so not out of season)

The hotel staff were pleasant enough, but unable to explain or give any reason for the above

Shame, because clearly a hotel with lots of potential charm and excellent location. If access to the beach bar was included, and the restaurants open, we would have rated highly, but the above issues were unacceptable

I e-mailed the hotel after returning home and checking the website details again also, but received no reply or explanation

Room Tip: Characterful rooms but simple facilities
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank tomrowley8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 June 2013

This hotel was ideally located, just across the road from the beach and a few minutes walk from the beautiful harbour in Cassis. We had a large terrace with a full sea view. Although the room was a little old it was very clean and comfortable. In addition it was extremely convenient to have private parking at the hotel. Considering the cost of hotels in Cassis, Jardin d'Emile was extremely good value from money. We would certainly stay again and recommend to others.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dan L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 May 2013

Although our room and bathroom were small, #2, it had a wonderfully comfortable bed and a nice side view to the sea. We could hear the waves at night. The place has a rustic charm. The staff were very friendly and the breakfast was good, although at 12 Euros somewhat pricey. We enjoyed the short walk to town and being away from the crowds with easy parking, which is tough in Cassis.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank BostonHistorybuff
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 April 2013

We had two nights here in April and thoroughly enjoyed it. The room was small but still had everything that you need including tea and coffee making facilities. We had room 6 which has the small sheltered balcony looking out at the stunningly blue sea. We had breakfast downstairs which was lovely, huge pot of hot coffee and full continental breakfast. A ten minute walk to the heart of Cassis with all the boats, restaurants, shops and cafes. A lovely stay.

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jayneG182
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 March 2013

So I'm a wee bit late writing this (traveled 9/11), but with our lack of Spring here, am plotting our next trip to EU & remembered what a nice time we had at this hotel while staying in Cassis. We a room with a balcony looking onto the ocean. Room & bathroom were clean & staff was helpful & pleasant. Bar was terrible - don't waste your time/$ here. Walk across the street to the beach where there's a small bar w/ rooftop seating. Parking lot was fine & we walked into town for lunch/dinner. Wishing myself back there right now...

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BaileyElaine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Cassis hotels
0.7 mi away
Hotel Royal Cottage
Hotel Royal Cottage
#2 of 16 in Cassis
343 reviews
0.2 mi away
Best Western Hotel La Rade
0.6 mi away
Hotel de France Maguy
Hotel de France Maguy
#1 of 16 in Cassis
383 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Les Jardins de Cassis
Les Jardins de Cassis
#4 of 16 in Cassis
546 reviews
0.0 mi away
Hotel de la Plage Mahogany
0.4 mi away
Hotel Cassitel
Hotel Cassitel
#12 of 16 in Cassis
322 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Jardin d'Emile? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Jardin d'Emile

Address: 23 avenue de l Amiral Ganteaume, 13260 Cassis, France
Region: France > Provence-Alpes-Cote d'Azur > French Riviera - Cote d'Azur > Cassis
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Casino and Gambling Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 16 Hotels in Cassis
Price Range: £151 - £266 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 7
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Agoda so you can book your Jardin d'Emile reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Jardin d`Emile Hotel Cassis
Jardin d Emile Cassis

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing