We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Old charm, modern comfort, timeless views”

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Cassis
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Les Roches Blanches
Ranked #10 of 16 Hotels in Cassis
Reviewed 1 August 2013

We stayed here in July 2013, while visiting family in Cassis. My aunt stayed here in the 70s, and the well kept facilities transport you back to those days. We enjoyed the time travel, especially as our room was modern and quiet, with well functioning airco so you are certainly not giving up on modern comfort. The garden is SPECTACULAR, with wonderful views on the Cap Canaille. The hotel is relatively small compared to the garden so guests can spread out (in sharp contrast to the rather crowded public beach down the road). You also have direct sea access but be warned that the water can be surprisingly fresh. The breakfast is 20 euro per person, which seemed a bit steep, but we never tried it. Staff is very courteous and helpful.

Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
Thank Cartman79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (254)
There are newer reviews for Les Roches Blanches
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

33 - 39 of 254 reviews

Reviewed 27 July 2013

Arrived late so woke up from the most comfortable bed to a stunning view, went for a swim straight off the limestone rocks into the cool blue med before a wonderful breakfast. Felt totally relaxed after 2 nights in the hotel, staff are laid back and charming (spoke good English which helped us!)
Not only does the garden meander down to the sea but also it is half way between walking into the centre of Cassis or going over to the Calanques, tennis courts etc in the other direction.
Can't wait to return sometime and bring our teenage boys with us next time (need to save up first!)

Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
Thank sallykinnear
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 June 2013

I went to this hotel for the view and I was not disappointed. The view from here is spectacular. We took a large room that had a large balcony with seating. The room was well equipped but service was poor and our experience at their add on breakfast was terrible.

So the high price you pay is just for one thing - the view. We went to Cassis as part of our holiday in Provence for just 2 reasons -to see the Azure Mediterranean and the calanques. The Azure and the calanques did not disappoint but the hotel at this price was an average experience at best.

It's a pleasant 10minute walk to the main port area, so not sure why some people feel it's too far away.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank vetrismv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 May 2013

Possibly the worst hotel I've ever stayed in. concierge service was helpful for dinner reservations but anything beyond that was rude and useless. It's sad as the location is magnificent and outdoor area is amazing. We had two rooms, one was obviously newly refurbished and the other was more like a dingy motel room.
Definitely NOT four stars or worth the money!!!!

Room Tip: Ask for a newly refurbished sea facing room however they will probably not give it to you.
  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Tanya606
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 December 2012

By far the nicest hotel in Cassis. A little outside the main tourist street (5-7 min walk) perched overlooking the sea. Elegant and phenomenal views. Good service.

I want to laugh at people complaining that there is no heated pool, why would you want one in the mediterannean? The pool and loungng area, boule court, and access to the sea (by jumping off the boulders) is the best. Pretty rooms, nice atmoshpere, great overall.

Room Tip: sea views or town and sea
  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Doby47
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 October 2012

I've been there with my boyfriend for a few days: it was relaxing and the place is truly stunning (amazing swimming pool in a quiet place from the top of which you have a beautiful view of cassis and the sea). A little bit expensive but worth a try if it's just for a long we or so. The little village of Cassis is just a few minutes walk away from the hotel. Nice service, very kind and helpful.

  • Stayed: August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank NaL21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 September 2012

I agree with the other reviewers who said that this is not a four star hotel. I suspect though that this is one of the better locations you'll find in the sleepy, delightful town of Cassis. The rooms though once fabulous are decling, but still beautiful old European styling. Great bathrooms. Fan provided in room does work, though may not be good enough for you if you insist on very, very cold room temps. The beds are a bit on the very firm side.

The beauty of this hotel is it's location. Right on the water. With incredible views of Cassis and the ocean. If you stay, be sure to have breakfast on the terrace. It's a wonderful ten minute walk into town.

The staff were exceptionally friendly and good.

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank MelissaPeery
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Cassis hotels
0.3 mi away
Best Western Hotel La Rade
0.8 mi away
Hotel Royal Cottage
Hotel Royal Cottage
#2 of 16 in Cassis
336 reviews
1.0 mi away
Les Jardins de Cassis
Les Jardins de Cassis
#4 of 16 in Cassis
541 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Hotel de la Plage Mahogany
0.7 mi away
Hotel de France Maguy
Hotel de France Maguy
#1 of 16 in Cassis
379 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hotel Cassitel
Hotel Cassitel
#11 of 16 in Cassis
320 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Les Roches Blanches? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Les Roches Blanches

Address: avenue des Calanques, 13260 Cassis, France
Region: France > Provence-Alpes-Cote d'Azur > French Riviera - Cote d'Azur > Cassis
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 16 Hotels in Cassis
Price Range: £132 - £352 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Les Roches Blanches 4*
Number of rooms: 24
Also Known As:
Les Roches Blanches Cassis

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing