We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Incredible ice cream”
Review of Amorino

Amorino
Ranked #1 of 2 Dessert in Cassis
Certificate of Excellence
Restaurant details
St Martin d'Ardeche
Level 4 Contributor
23 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Incredible ice cream”
Reviewed 2 June 2014

The unique rose petal shape in which your ice cream is presented is worth waiting in the looooong queues!! Always a sign that you've dropped into a good place!!

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank Rebecca F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

326 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    219
    93
    7
    6
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Miami, Florida
Level 6 Contributor
128 reviews
64 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“Good Crepes”
Reviewed 1 June 2014

This is one of the few places that I have been that they make the crepe in the way I have been expected. Most places literally smear the crepe with whatever you choose to fill it. We got chocolate crepe and they put abundant chocolate, they presented it in a nice way and they add sugar powder on top. They tasted very good. The gelato is very good as well, and the place inside is very nice

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank smartquest
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vannes, France
Level 6 Contributor
122 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 128 helpful votes
“Great gelato”
Reviewed 27 May 2014

Wonderful selections and I love the presentation when they scoop a cone. Bummer is that i wish they would bring back their soy dark chocolate flavor...

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank OTBPGourmet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Silverdale, Washington
Level 6 Contributor
72 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Yummy Gelato”
Reviewed 18 May 2014

When we found this place, we only had a few minutes before we had to meet up with our tour group. If only we had known.... Cute, cute little place! They had a great variety of Gelato, which is what we wanted. I got a bowl with 3 kinds, as did my husband. They all tasted fabulous! The price was almost reasonable, and when we ate it, we felt it was worth it! I wished we had more time to spend in there, everything looked so good! The store was clean, the workers friendly. If we ever make it back to Cassis, we will go here FIRST so we can get something and sit and enjoy it!

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Missionminded
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Amorino also viewed

Cassis, French Riviera - Cote d'Azur
Cassis, French Riviera - Cote d'Azur
 
Cassis, French Riviera - Cote d'Azur
Cassis, French Riviera - Cote d'Azur
 

Been to Amorino? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing