We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice hotel, good situation”
Review of Hotel Cassitel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Hotel Cassitel
Ranked #11 of 16 Hotels in Cassis
Reviewed 21 October 2013

Nice welcome, personnel is friendly.
Rooms are clean, modern and there is enough space.
Prices are OK.
Very well situated near the port (2 minutes on foot).
No noise.
Breakfast with good products though not a lot of variety.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Fred D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (326)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

50 - 56 of 326 reviews

Reviewed 12 September 2013

Excellent location. Couldn't have been easier for travellers without a car. We took the train and then the shuttle bus from the train to the casino stop. The hotel was a very short walk from there. Shuttle costs just $1.60 euro for 2 people! The beach was crowded but pleasant and again a VERY short walk from the room. As close to the waterfront as you can get! Large room, clean, and comfortable bed! Front desk staff very helpful and informative when asking questions even for someone who is just english-speaking! The ONLY drawback was the shower is in the middle of the room with no door to close it off from the rest of the room. I was travelling with my adult daughter so thankfully the balcony gave us a place to go when the other person was in the shower! I would definitely stay here again!

Room Tip: Ask for a room with a balcony overlooking the park, if you don't mind a little outside noise fro...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank D W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 September 2013

Great place to stay.
Ask for a room with view of the port.
Friendly and helpfull staff.
Only one problem (not the fault of the hotel): Parking is VERY difficult in Cassis - even off season when we visited the city.
The hotel has a few parking lots - Ask for one when booking !!
We'll be back soon !!

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Karl Erik h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 August 2013

This hotel has really a great location. Right next to the harbor and all the bars and restaurants. It offers a covered parking spot for 12EUR which is a bargain for the French Riviera. The hotel is over a bar but we didn't hear any noise at night, maybe because our room was towards the other direction and on the 3rd floor. People with disabilities beware, it has no elevator.

Room Tip: If you don't like carrying your luggage upstairs choose a room in the lower floors.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Dakial
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 July 2013

This comfortable hotel has a harbour-front location in Cassis which means it's right by all the action and all the majestic scenery. You're a one-minute walk from the start of the cafes and shops. The rooms are basic and clean, some overlooking the harbour, some providing glimpses of narrow streets and a few offering great views of the chateau that sits atop a hill. If you're lucky, you'll get a balcony.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank D'Arcy K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 July 2013

We stayed in a superior room which had a little balcony (no chairs) overlooking the main square. The room was big enough as was the bathroom, and quite pleasant. It has air con but no fridge or tea/coffee making facilities. This is a negative for me as I like having a little independence with tea/coffee/snacks etc. Breakfast is €9.90pp and for what it is its quite expensive, but the espresso coffee machine is as big winner! The location is excellent, right in the center of town near the port. The locals celebrated bastille day loudly at a bar underneath until about 5am (fair enough!), but every other night the noise factor was fine. The staff weren't overly friendly, they just acted if they were manning a desk. We loved cassis, and simply due to the location we would stay here again.

Room Tip: The superior room we booked had a balcony facing the port - request this if you can.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Erin G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 July 2013 via mobile

A nice hotel, in a very good place, at the centre ville square and close to the sea. The price is good for the quality and position. The staff is gently and very kindly. The room is clean and bath the same

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank quetztacoatl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Cassis hotels
0.3 mi away
Best Western Hotel La Rade
0.3 mi away
Hotel Royal Cottage
Hotel Royal Cottage
#2 of 16 in Cassis
355 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel de la Plage Mahogany
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Hotel du joli bois
Hotel du joli bois
#7 of 16 in Cassis
91 reviews
0.6 mi away
Les Jardins de Cassis
Les Jardins de Cassis
#4 of 16 in Cassis
551 reviews
0.2 mi away
Le Clos Des Aromes
Le Clos Des Aromes
#6 of 16 in Cassis
150 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Cassitel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Cassitel

Address: Place Clemenceau | Face au port, 13260 Cassis, France
Region: France > Provence-Alpes-Cote d'Azur > French Riviera - Cote d'Azur > Cassis
Amenities:
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Hotel Style:
Ranked #11 of 16 Hotels in Cassis
Price Range: £42 - £105 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Hotel Cassitel 2*
Number of rooms: 31
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Evoline ltd, Ebookers, HotelsClick, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Hotel Cassitel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Cassitel Hotel Cassis

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing