We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Ok but needs a bit of attention”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Les Jardins de Cassis
Ranked #4 of 16 Hotels in Cassis
Howlong, Australia
Level 5 Contributor
55 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Ok but needs a bit of attention”
Reviewed 3 October 2013 via mobile

This hotel was ok, the bed was comfy and the shower roomy but the shower head wouldn't stay in place. We had an brisk walk down to the shops, cafés, restaurants and wonderful little harbour. The long walk back up the hill seemed like less hard work after a wonderful meal and good wine. Cassis is just lovely!

Stayed October 2013, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank Helen M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

520 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    91
    209
    138
    54
    28
See reviews for
103
304
8
20
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (18)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Seaford, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 25 September 2013

Our room was very dark as we had to keep the curtains closed due to people otherwise being able to look into the room.

The tap in the shower was hanging out of the wall and the hair dryer was broken. There was no wall mount to keep the shower head in place when having a shower. Our door did not shut properly but you had to slam it so it stayed shut.

The staff was very, very friendly, always smiling and very professional.

This could be a very lovely hotel if the owners would keep up with simple maintenance.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Nightkitten75
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dorking, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 September 2013

This hotel is charming French, typical. The rooms are a good size, the bathrooms are ok but no way modern. The swimming pool is great although at min 1.6m deep it is a bit risky for kids. The walk up from the town is strenuous, about 12 mins up a steep hill. Breakfast is very average for 14 euros. All in all not a bad choice if you are fit.

Room Tip: Garden rooms are biggest.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank clive w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gharghur, Malta
Level 6 Contributor
259 reviews
54 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 122 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 August 2013 via mobile

Best thing about this place is that it has a nice pool so after a days hiking it is very welcoming. It is located about 15-20 minutes on foot from centre ville where there is nowhere to park so if you arrive by car the hotel has its own space. Otherwise very simple non pretentious and laid back hotel.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank OscarWilde1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oxford, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 9 August 2013

I have just returned from our second visit to this hotel. Same room, same relaxed atmosphere, some same staff too. I have 2 young children who adore it. Bedroom clean, big, air conditioned. Bathroom perfect. Staff couldn't do enough to help as before. AMAZING patisserie recently opened up the road. Cassis hasn't changed since I came originally aged 13 (almost 20 years ago) I don't want to write too much positive stuff in fear of spoiling my families chances of not being able to return next year! But if you want a lovely hotel with a pool then this is it. Yes, it is a good uphill climb home from the port but with a car it is 4 minutes or get a taxi or you simply burn off the pain au chocolats! Trust me, it's worth it.

Room Tip: If you want wi-fi ask for a room near reception.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RosieFarr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
Reviewed 22 July 2013

Un excellent accueil avec le sourire et des conseils avises. Une chambre propre. Une piscine agreable ou l'on peut rester meme apres avoir rendu la chambre. Un parking (tres appreciable dans cette charmante ville de Cassis).
A 10/15mn a pied du centre (Attention ca grimpe !) donc tres bien situe.
Je recommande cet endroit charmant.
Nous n'avions pas prix les petits dejeuner car nous avions lu sur ce site que le prix etait prohibif. Il y a une boulangerie a 50m, ce qui convient parfaitement !

A pleasant welcome from the team that is also very helpful. Room was clean, and you have access to the pool even after you give the room back. The parking is a great asset in this city where it is complicated to park. I recommand this charming place.
We didn't choose the breakfast, considering that 14euros is too expensive and there is a french boulangerie 50m far from the place.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Hebus107
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Blackpool, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
48 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 June 2013

We stayed just for one night while traveling through Cassis. The staff were very friendly, Rooms clean, huge bathroom with a super shower. Pool area is also very nice.
As many have already said the down side to this is the very steep walk back up to the hotel. Unfortunately we got caught in the rain too with no taxis. Was pleased we only stayed here for one night. The bar area also had the feel of a hostel, with vending machines etc.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Andrea S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Cassis hotels
0.7 mi away
Best Western Hotel La Rade
0.3 mi away
Hotel Royal Cottage
Hotel Royal Cottage
#2 of 16 in Cassis
323 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hotel de France Maguy
Hotel de France Maguy
#1 of 16 in Cassis
360 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Hotel de la Plage Mahogany
1.0 mi away
Hotel du joli bois
Hotel du joli bois
#7 of 16 in Cassis
85 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hotel Cassitel
Hotel Cassitel
#10 of 16 in Cassis
311 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Les Jardins de Cassis? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Les Jardins de Cassis

Property: Les Jardins de Cassis
Address: Rue August Favier, 13260 Cassis, France
Region: France > Provence-Alpes-Cote d'Azur > French Riviera - Cote d'Azur > Cassis
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 16 Hotels in Cassis
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Les Jardins de Cassis 3*
Number of rooms: 36
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Booking.com, Ebookers and Evoline ltd so you can book your Les Jardins de Cassis reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Les Jardins De Cassis Hotel Cassis
Les Jardins De Hotel Cassis

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing