We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Scrumptuous Dessert All Day”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of la rade-cassis

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
14 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Cassis, French Riviera - Cote d'Azur, Provence-Alpes-Cote d'Azur

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 14 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Any
English first
James F
Nampa, Idaho
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Scrumptuous Dessert All Day”
Reviewed 10 November 2017 for a stay in October 2017

What a delight to spend our week here, comfortable in La Rade-Cassis. While the Tripadvisor photos are faithful pictures of the place, it is impossible to fully capture the nearness you feel, as Nathalie's guest, to the liveliness of this little seaside town with its boat harbor, people-watching cafes, pleasant beaches. With the massif ever in the background to anchor things down.

Whether walking to the market (we cook most meals during such weeks) or hiking to the Calanques Park region, or trudging up to one of the overviews by yonder cliff, or walking across to rent a kayak to employ -- poking along the edge of surrounding crags.. it is all done pleasurably from here; always a safe and comfortable place to rest and recover energies at day's end, to reflect on the refreshment you are discovering for your soul.

Book as soon as you know your travel dates, as this one's calendar will fill early!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
James F
1 review
“Balcony Doors Open”
Reviewed 22 October 2017 for a stay in October 2017

Location has been mentioned, of course, and that's true in terms of not many steps needed to reach the quai for a stroll and to watch people being tourists and, now and then, seeing them relaxing. Which proximity is important.

The bigger ingredient for me, though, was the view from our balcony, always there. Fresh air exactly the right temperature, the privilege of breathing it in, in that setting whenever. Not to be equaled.

Add to that the sensitive yet generous hosts, for this convenient living space, and you have an unbeatable week ahead. Go for it!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 July 2017 for a stay in July 2017

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Jeannie W
London, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
110 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
“Brilliant”
Reviewed 20 June 2017 for a stay in May 2017

Nathalie and her husband very kindly met us from the train station. The apartment was in a block one road back from Cassis port. It felt secure and safe. The apartment itself was very clean, bright and well equipped with good quality furniture and fittings. We loved the balcony where we enjoyed our breakfast every morning and sat and watched the sun go down in the evening. Nathalie and Francois gave us ideas of where to dine, things to do and places to go. We found them a friendly and helpful couple. We enjoyed our holiday in Cassis very much - and we definitely made the right decision in choosing this apartment.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
fooreview
Bradford, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“Ideal flat in perfect location”
Reviewed 3 April 2017 for a stay in March 2017

Lovely, clean, well equipped flat in ideal location. Magnificent view from balcony. Nathalie was easy going and helpful enabling us to have a perfect week. We'll definitely return.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
susieq071
York
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Twice in a year!!”
Reviewed 16 December 2016 for a stay in December 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Having had a wonderful stay at la rade in January -when our holiday plans suddenly changed - we had no hesitation in booking to stay for another week, this time late Nov, early Dec.
The apartment is perfectly situated 50m from the harbour, secure parking, lovely terrace, well equipped kitchen and comfortable living area/bedroom.
There is so much to do in and around Cassis, walking along the Calanques, cycling, sea kayaking or just sitting on the terrace with a glass of Cassis vin blanc enjoying the view!
Merci Nathalie et a bientot!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EeyoreCum...
Cumbria UK
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Perfect place in Cassis!”
Reviewed 3 February 2016 for a stay in January 2016
2
people found this review helpful

A very last minute booking and in 24 hrs we discovered that we had found a lovely place to stay in a fantastic area of Provence Cote d'Azur.
The apartment is located just a 2 min stroll to the harbour and into the town with secure parking.
Very well equipped kitchen and living space and a delightful terrace with views over the rooftops to the harbour and Le Canaille (the cliffs beyond).
Key pick up - no problem!
We would definitely come again!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The terrace - even in January!
Liked least: Bedroom a bit of a squeeze!
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing