We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fresh fish in touristic area”
Review of Nino

Nino
Ranked #28 of 109 Restaurants in Cassis
Price range: US$37 - US$149
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Child-friendly, Business meetings, Local cuisine, Special Occasion Dining
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, After-hours, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff
Grandvaux, Switzerland
Level Contributor
73 reviews
52 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
“Fresh fish in touristic area”
Reviewed 29 November 2013 via mobile

November is a very quiet month even on the French Riviera and difficult to find a place to eat, so you're afraid if the quality of food and freshness. Nevertheless this place was quite busy. And no wonder, food is good, large choice of fresh fish. And fish you don't find everywhere like rougets de roches. They even explained how to remove bones and eat it. Nice wines from Cassis: Fontcreuse

Helpful?
1 Thank CathGrandvaux
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

408 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    145
    152
    55
    31
    25
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Istanbul, Turkey
Level Contributor
66 reviews
51 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
“Certainly overpriced”
Reviewed 17 October 2013

Visited with 2 kids. First the kids menu is too small compared to what we have been experiencing in Southern france in the last 6 days . The famous fish soup was not as impressive as ı would expect at 44 Euro's / person. The fish is tasteless and the saffron is too much you do not taste the real thing. Certainly too pricey for lunch. English speaking stuff is helpful. The parking is extremely though in the port area.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Emel A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Potomac, Maryland
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great lunch!”
Reviewed 3 October 2013

Great Boullabaise !
Interesting, fresh and delicious! The fish and broth were exceptional! Ths was different than the typical dish.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Shelley301
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Annapolis, Maryland
Level Contributor
56 reviews
41 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“A perfect place for a perfect afternoon”
Reviewed 3 October 2013

A perfect lunch...fabulous bouillabaisse better then any I could image, fish that was a sweet, moist and flavorful as any my friend had tasted. All of this with perfect service on an outdoor cafe overlooking the beautiful harbor of Cassis. If looking for an idyllic lunch, this is a place not to be missed

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank ewlibby
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Woburn Sands, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
293 reviews
191 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 117 helpful votes
“It had to happen...”
Reviewed 12 September 2013

After nearly two weeks of eating our way round Provence, we had our first disappointing meal. It started so well. Good table, friendly service and nice bottle of Sancerre. However, the food just tasted average with a lack of taste/flavour - and at the price, you expect more. We were asked after our starters what we thought and we told the truth (very politely). Perhaps it was a coincidence but after that the service dropped off and we waited a long long time for our main course. We are not one of those couples that wants to eat really quickly - we enjoy people watching and we had a cracking view of Cassis harbour - but this was slow. Many people appeared to be eating off the set menu but we weren't - perhaps that was the reason for the delay. Anyway, the food arrived and again it was just so, so. And another bug bear was that whilst we ordered very different dishes for our mains - grilled prawns for me, veal for my wife - they both came with exactly the same side dishes/vegetables. These were probably fine to accompany veal but not grilled prawns... Anyway, all in all a disappointing meal.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank randj06
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Nino also viewed

Cassis, French Riviera - Cote d'Azur
Cassis, French Riviera - Cote d'Azur
 
Cassis, French Riviera - Cote d'Azur
Cassis, French Riviera - Cote d'Azur
 

Been to Nino? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing