We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Spacious and comfortable”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Appart'City Confort La Ciotat Cote Port
Ranked #6 of 14 Hotels in La Ciotat
Reviewed 8 July 2013

We stayed here for a few days to visit family in the area, so really only used it as a place to sleep. It's in a good location, right near the night market and some lively bars and restaurants. It's in the port rather than the beach area of La Ciotat, so if you want beachfront this is not the location for you. The port is beautiful though, with great places for lunch and dinner, but almost no choices for breakfast. If you walk up through the side streets, away from the port, you will of course find some good bakeries to get your pain au chocolat. The rooms here are simply but contemporarlily furnished and are a lovely size. The little balcony overlooking the garden was a nice bonus. The only negatives are there was a small stain on our otherwise clean bedding, which on white sheets was pretty noticeable and should have been spotted by housekeeping. And bizarrely no toilet roll holder on the wall. Just tiny things but so easy to remedy. All in all though a good hotel, and good value in an expensive part of France (during high season).

Room Tip: There are various views, check with the hotel what yours will be.
  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Spongebob1000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Direction_Department, Directeur général at Appart'City Confort La Ciotat Cote Port, responded to this reviewResponded 16 July 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you for giving us your feedback on our apart-hotel. We are very pleased to read that our residence and staff gave you great satisfaction during your stay.

Our guests’ remarks are very important to us as they play a considerable part in the quality and improvement of our services, that is why we would like to inform you that we are currently installing paper toilet dispensers in all of our bathrooms. We also got back to our laundry service in order to ensure our bed linens are kept clean.

We look forward to welcoming you again soon in one of Park & Suites’ apart-hotels.

Best regards,
The Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (204)
There are newer reviews for Appart'City Confort La Ciotat Cote Port
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

35 - 41 of 204 reviews

Reviewed 18 June 2013

Not a great place. Service was appalling for the advertised standard. Basically any question I asked, the answer was “no”.
Parking? Not included. Fine, many places require you to pay extra for that. It’s not easy finding a parking spot in La Ciotat during the season, so beware.
But safety box?? There wasn’t one in the room, and the receptionist refused to take our passports to keep them at the front desk. “It was written on our website that there would be no safety boxes”. As if that’s what every person booking a hotel for 100EUR/night does – goes on the website to check if all the most basic things that you would expect are available.
Adapter from UK to European plugs – we don’t have one (turns out, after much asking, that they did have one, just the first girl at the reception couldn’t be bothered to open the cupboard to check). Internet? Forget it. Neither wi-fi in the hotel nor any advice as to where to find an internet cafe in the town.
Check-out on our departure date at 10:00, the earliest I’ve ever come across – 11:00 or 12:00 is standard.

And if you’re looking to book a twin (i.e. 2 separate beds) room, make sure you call them. Apparently “double or twin room” on their website means you get either double, or twin, depending on their whim. I had to call and correct the initial room allocation, and this is the way it was explained to me: it’s up to them to decide what room you get.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank pawelx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2013

Food was good, rooms were clean and modern, whole stay was very nice. But at checkout we had problems - we were charged 50EUR additionally for parking (there was no information about it at check-in) and we didn't got the discount which was offered us at check-in.

So hotel is nice, but don't count on what receptionist says.

Room Tip: Superior rooms have balconies an kitchen
  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Marcin G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 November 2012

stayed here for 3 nights. Got one of the suites which was a really big size with separate sofa and kitchen area. the bed was a bit small but comfy. Everything was very clean and in good condition. This place has a great location closer to the Port and restaurants and bars, but has no view. if you want that stay at the Best Western.

Room Tip: We had a room at the back which was very quiet over looking the courtyard
  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank coreyadcook
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 September 2012

My wife and I stayed at this hotel for 2 nights. Our room had a tremendous mold problem in the tub. We stayed in this dirty room even though we were told that we would be moved the next day. Night manager was very rude and not helpful at all. I would sleep on the bus stop bench before I would ever schedule a night here.

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Ronald R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 July 2012

I recently stayed at Park and Suites for 2 nights (and an adjacent hotel for 1 night - see other reviews). Overall, I was happy with the hotel. Its very convenient to the center of La Ciotat. The room was quite large for european standards and a had a double bed, convertible couch, and kitchenette, and desk area - along with a few small peces of furniture. Everything worked, was in good condition, and clean. Onsite parking wasn nice however a car really isnt necessary to go around town. Internet was free and worked fine. The only down side was that it really doesnt have a view although the advertisments would lead you to believe otherwise. In sumary, its a nice place however I believe the Best Wester next door is nicer.

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sandsjas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 July 2012

Despite some reviews below the hotel worked quite good for us. We selected some family room - "Studio Suite". It has balcony with dinning table, enough space for 3 of us, two writing desks, two wardrobes and kitchenette fully equipped including cutting desk. Hot water comes from the boiler in the room, the size of the boiler is OK for 3-4 people.
The hotel sells "kitchenette kit" for 7 euro containing washing detergent, sponge, waste bags etc. Don't. You can buy neccessary things (detergent and sponge) for 1,5 euro at Carrefour where you'll anyway buy your rose wine and breakfast things :)

The hotel management probably took notice on reviews stated the it's hard to find - and now there lot of signs showing directions, on the embankment too. The entrance to the parking is from Rue Laperouse - together with Best Western's parking. You can temporarily park you car outside the garage, then go the the reception (on the other side of the building) and get entance code from them. The hint - after that you can go to the level -1 in the lift which will bring you to the parking. Leaving it thru the lifting gate (it will be open for you automatically) you'll find your car parked outside this gate. Parking costs 10 euro per night. Parking slot are NOT reserved for the room - first come, first served principle.

Reception hours. If you've read the reviews below you already know that reception hours might be a problem. But in the high season (starting June 15th) they works 24/7. At other time - you can get the entrance code in advance. In a low season make sure that you've got it even if you first coming at working hours - later you can go out and come back about midnight when hotel's doors are closed and the reception is closed.

Is there any con's? Rather not. I'm speaking about the family room of course - which is (the only downside) very poorly divided for being "family". There is only an imitation of wall between double bed and sofa bed (for 2) and no doors. Note that you can't accomodate the family with 2 chidren in the room because there are only 2 beds... and for two _couples_ it's not very convinient too.

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank irka_v
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these La Ciotat hotels
2.3 mi away
Ibis La Ciotat
Ibis La Ciotat
#3 of 14 in La Ciotat
365 reviews
0.0 mi away
Best Western Premier Vieux Port
1.7 mi away
Hotel Plage St Jean
Hotel Plage St Jean
#12 of 14 in La Ciotat
271 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Hotel Rose The
Hotel Rose The
#2 of 14 in La Ciotat
227 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel les Lavandes
Hotel les Lavandes
#9 of 14 in La Ciotat
112 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel la Rotonde
Hotel la Rotonde
#7 of 14 in La Ciotat
170 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Appart'City Confort La Ciotat Cote Port? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Appart'City Confort La Ciotat Cote Port

Address: 57 Passage Baron D Huart, 13600 La Ciotat, France (Formerly Park & Suites La Ciotat)
Region: France > Provence-Alpes-Cote d'Azur > French Riviera - Cote d'Azur > La Ciotat
Amenities:
Beach Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 14 Hotels in La Ciotat
Price Range: £63 - £104 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Appart'City Confort La Ciotat Cote Port 3*
Number of rooms: 76
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Discover one of our 76 exquisite apartments, from double rooms to duplex suites.Park&Suites Elegance La Ciotat « Côté Port » is a beautiful location for business
 and and leisure, located on La Ciotat’s old port. The magnificent natural surroundings of La Ciotat have been celebrated by such famous figures as Lamartine or Stendhal and has been an inspiration for a number of painters, including Georges Braque. During your stay, be sure not to miss the local sandy beaches and the creeks of the Golfe d’Amour ! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Appart'City Confort La Ciotat Cote Port reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing