We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Don't go out of season”

Apart Hotel Saint Esteve
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Apart Hotel Saint Esteve
Ranked #13 of 14 Hotels in La Ciotat
Reviewed 4 October 2013

Firstly, let me say the staff were excellent and very friendly. Also, the room was very clean. Sorry, that's about it. The outlook of this place is terrible, looking over a work-yard and rubble. It is many km from anywhere (shop, restaurant ANYTHING), so if you want to do anything at all, make sure you have a car. The on site bar is minimal at best, though the staff were fantastic, there was very little on offer (even when it was open). The complimentary shuttle only operates in peak season, as does the pool. The rooms are large but spartan. The bed is very hard and small. There was a strict cancellation policy, so no refund but we still left with 2 of 4 nights remaining that we had paid for. We just couldn't face 2 more days here. Sorry, I don't generally give bad reviews, but really, if you want a good experience in this region, look elsewhere...

Room Tip: Easy. Get a room somewhere nice...
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank gazzajb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (41)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 7 of 41 reviews

Reviewed 4 July 2012

I stayed here from the 29th June to the morning of 2nd July.
The hotel provided a free pick up and drop to the La Ciotat railway station, which was a nice touch.
The staff at the reception was very helpful and guided me to a nearby restaurant - which was very good, I might add - La Quinta Restaurant and Pizzeria, walking distance from the hotel.
It is an "ok" place for families.
Overall experience - Very basic but with a clean room and a clean bathroom

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank VinayAsar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 June 2012

It situated at a silence area near the train station. The room was spacious and clean. The bed was comfortable. The staffs were helpful & polite. Though the swimming pool was little bit small. But it only took 3-5 mins driving to the beach. Though we 5 ppl only stayed here for one nite.

Only half an hour drive from Marseille.

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Legless_Birdie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
33
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
2  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 weeks ago
Google Translation

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 860agn_sc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 August 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank 39cecile
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 July 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Natha8383
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these La Ciotat hotels
2.5 mi away
Appart'City Confort La Ciotat Cote Port
1.5 mi away
Ibis La Ciotat
Ibis La Ciotat
#3 of 14 in La Ciotat
365 reviews
2.5 mi away
Best Western Premier Vieux Port
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Hotel Plage St Jean
Hotel Plage St Jean
#12 of 14 in La Ciotat
271 reviews
1.2 mi away
Hotel Rose The
Hotel Rose The
#2 of 14 in La Ciotat
227 reviews
1.2 mi away
Le Miramar Hotel
Le Miramar Hotel
#10 of 14 in La Ciotat
98 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Apart Hotel Saint Esteve? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Apart Hotel Saint Esteve

Address: Chemin du Pareyraou, 13600 La Ciotat, France
Region: France > Provence-Alpes-Cote d'Azur > French Riviera - Cote d'Azur > La Ciotat
Hotel Style:
Ranked #13 of 14 Hotels in La Ciotat
Price Range: £62 - £107 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Apart Hotel Saint Esteve 3*
Number of rooms: 64
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Evoline ltd and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Apart Hotel Saint Esteve reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing