We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Comfortable and Good Value”
Review of Ibis La Ciotat

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Ibis La Ciotat
Ranked #4 of 14 Hotels in La Ciotat
Reviewed 6 May 2014

I really like to stay in this hotel when I am at La Ciotat. Breakfast is very good, the restaurant is also excellent (only experienced dinner).

The rooms are comfortable, the only part I don't like much is the bathroom which I find too small, besides this I definitely recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank n1cotine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MrDebeaupte, Directeur général at Ibis La Ciotat, responded to this reviewResponded 12 May 2014

Dear Guest,

We would like to thank you for sharing your review further your stay at Ibis La Ciotat. We are delighted to know you as a frequent guest. Your loyalty means a lot for our team who work hard every day to provide a high level of service.

We are looking forward to welcoming soon for your next stop in La Ciotat.

Sincerely,

Antonio Debeaupte - Directeur

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (385)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

17 - 23 of 385 reviews

Reviewed 22 April 2014

This was our third visit here in the last three years. Friendly and efficient welcome and all staff throughout the four days were noticeably polite and welcoming. English or French spoken, as you prefer. at reception. Good bedroom with excellent bedding. Clean and well cared- for hotel, one of the best in the Ibis range.

We risked eating in the Courtepaille again after previously bad ecxperience a couple of years ago. I think the food has improved and the service was good this time. If you like a grill then this is certainly convenient but I still prefer the Ibis own-brand restaurants that exist in many of their hotels.

Nice small bar and plentiful seating en terrasse.

Would certailnly stay again.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank _davidius61
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MrDebeaupte, Directeur général at Ibis La Ciotat, responded to this reviewResponded 23 April 2014

Dear Davidius,

Thank you so much for the interest in the Ibis La Ciotat and for writing such a positive review following your stay in our hotel.
We are delighted that you had a great experience and that you enjoyed our property. Our team has been informed of your nice comments.
We look forward to welcoming you soon !

Sincerely,

Antonio Debeaupte - Directeur

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 October 2013

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank Douggie123
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 18 September 2013

This is a standard Ibis, ie - you could be anywhere... The room was a good size, clean and comfortable bed.
The only thing I found strange was the shower/bathroom - sort of like the ones on a ship - enclosed in a round plastic structure - but everything worked and there was great hot water and water pressure. Note - They have the multi-purpose liquid soaps attached to the wall, so recommend bring your own shampoo...
Breakfast was pretty good and the staff was friendly and helpful, and there is a good and free wifi connection.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dinagid
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 July 2013

A last minute decision to spend a couple of days in Cassis/Ciotat resulted in a somewhat frustrating search for available rooms as the toprated B&B's on Tripadvisor all had no availabilities. Ibis turned out to be an excellent fall back choice especially as for € 20 per night more we could book a suite with a Kingsize bed and sea view (from a distance). Strangely, apart from this, the choice is either a typical French 'grandlit' (a contradictio in terminis, who ever would call a bed 160 cm grand?) or a twin bedded room with views on the parking lot.
We were very happy with our suite as, besides the view and the large bed, it not only has double the size of the standard room but also twice the closet space. The bathroom unit, although somewhat small, is very functional and clean. The receptionist at check in was extremely courteous, friendly and helpful. The hotel itself is located on the outskirts of La Ciotat, with easy access to either the beach or the motor way out of town. Big parking lot with plenty of space. Breakfast (for an additional € 9,95 pp) is all you need with fruit salad, fruit juices, yoghurt, croissants etc.
We preferred Cassis above La Ciotat from almost every perspective (town centre, beach, atmosphere, restaurants) and hence drove there every day. There was a lot of boulevard reconstruction going in La Ciotat and this may have deffected our views.Parking in Cassis (as in La Ciotat) is not easy although the Viguerie parking garage in the center usually could accomodate us. Bear in mind however that we were here in June so not the peak season.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank PLR_Naarden
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MrDebeaupte, Directeur général at Ibis La Ciotat, responded to this reviewResponded 17 July 2013

Dear PLR-Naarden,

We thank you for having taken the time to write about your feelings following your stay at Ibis La Ciotat.

Your satisfaction is our best reward ! I already forwarded your comments to our team and we will be all glad to welcome you for another stay at ibis La Ciotat !

Sincerely,

Antonio Debeaupte - Directeur

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 June 2013

La Ciotat is actually not great , but Cassis is absolutely wonderful, so being in the area, the location is odd but has a good view from the pool and some of the rooms. It is located high so you have a good feel of the mountains and the sea. The pool was great after a long day!!! But the great part was the food. Very good for the price and location. The service was excellent!

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank naturumiel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 October 2012

Ibis hotel one of the best places i stayed in my life, the rooms are amazing, quit big with a trace and nice TV. but what i really liked what the bath room, they have a very fancy shampoo and shower gel :)
it was really clean, rooms are always tidy the main problem is that the pool is really small and water is cold
one other thing, the smell is a bit weird but you will get used for it.
only problem i had in the restaurant is that they serve the food in a really long time,and i was with friends and we were eating like pigs and very quickly, so we were waiting a lot between salad to main dish to desert. but the food was amazing. so i don't know if this is how they do in France or they are really late.
rather than that the hotel was perfect, the area is quit but still close to the town center.
they serve amazing breakfast

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank islamShama
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near La Ciotat
2.3 mi away
Best Western Premier Vieux Port
1.7 mi away
Hotel Rose The
Hotel Rose The
#2 of 14 in La Ciotat
234 reviews
2.3 mi away
Appart'City Confort La Ciotat Cote Port
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 mi away
Hotel Plage St Jean
Hotel Plage St Jean
#12 of 14 in La Ciotat
298 reviews
3.5 mi away
Best Western Hotel La Rade
2 mi away
Hotel les Lavandes
Hotel les Lavandes
#10 of 14 in La Ciotat
115 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ibis La Ciotat? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ibis La Ciotat

Address: 515 Avenue de la Tramontane | Athelia IV, 13600 La Ciotat, France
Region: France > Provence-Alpes-Cote d'Azur > French Riviera - Cote d'Azur > La Ciotat
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 14 Hotels in La Ciotat
Price Range: £48 - £88 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Ibis La Ciotat 3*
Number of rooms: 86
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Ibis La Ciotat hotel is located 3 km to the north of the centre of la Ciotat, in the Massif du Garlaban and the Athélia business centre. With an incomparable view of the Mediterranean, the hotel has 84 air-conditioned rooms with Wifi Internet access, including 3 adapted for disabled guests. You can book 5 meeting rooms. Restaurant, bar, snacks 24/24, terrace, swimming pool and covered pay parking are at your disposal. The Bec de l'Aigle and the Calanques are 3 km away, Porquerole 40 km. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Accorhotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Ibis La Ciotat reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Accor La Ciotat

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing