We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place to stay nice little town”
Review of La Bienvenue

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
La Bienvenue
Ranked #4 of 12 Hotels in La Croix-Valmer
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 21 May 2014

Stayed for one night en route to Rome. Great hotel, central location, lovely building with good sized rooms and bathroom. Staff were friendly and helpful. No problems with the trusty hound, although their cat wasn't impressed ! Breakfast very good and reasonably priced. Car parking is good and secure but I would imagine it could get tight at busy times. Useful Spar just on the corner below the hotel and an excellent baker a couple of doors along.

Wi Fi Ok, it did work all be it a bit slow.

Room Tip: Ours was about six steps up from ground and was fine. It faced the road but with the windows shut t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank David W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LeaBerenguer, Responsable relations clients at La Bienvenue, responded to this reviewResponded 11 June 2014
Google Translation

David ,
Nous tenons à souligner l’importance qu’ont pour nous vos commentaires. Ils nous permettent de progresser et de mieux servir notre clientèle. Alors un grand merci.
Notre hôtel possède le charme des bâtisses de la fin du XIXème siècle auquel se conjugue le confort des chambres. Nous sommes situés en centre ville, à proximité des restaurants, des commerces, des plages et du forum Constantin où des spectacles sont proposés durant la période estivale.
Comme vous le soulignez nous mettons à la disposition de notre clientèle un parking adapté à la taille de notre hôtel. Il n’est pas a proprement parlé surveillé mais il se situe dans l’enceinte de la propriété.
Le petit déjeuner est très souvent servi dans le jardin où un délicat parfum de jasmin invite à apprécier un moment de détente. De plus, nos deux minettes Mokka et Boogie seront, elles aussi, enchantées d’accueillir nos amis à quatre pattes.
De nouveau merci pour votre confiance.
Cordialement,
Léa.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (134)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

14 - 20 of 134 reviews

Reviewed 6 November 2013 via mobile

The rooms are spacious and very clean. affordable prices and the staff were friendly and helpful. however the onsite parking was a little difficult and the wifi did not have a very strong connection. would stay again.

  • Stayed: October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank lactoseintolgirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 August 2013 via mobile

Very friendly staff, clean rooms with aircondition and delicious croissant served at breakfast. Unfortunately it's about 10 km from Saint Tropez but the beach is about 5 minutes with the local bus. We had a great time there.

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank KSSZ181
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 July 2013

A friend and I stayed here whilst cycling around the south of France. The hotel has a great location and our room looked out over the town and the coast.

The friendly receptionist helped us store our bikes securely and made sure we were settled in nicely. The hotel was on the main strip of bars and restaurants which made eating out easy. The room was a little basic, no air conditioning, few plugs and a communal shower (in the room we used, other did have their own). However we did not encounter trouble waiting for the shower and left the large shuttered windows open over night.

Our room included a continental breakfast which we ate out in the garden. I would stay here again!

Stayed: July 2013, travelled with friends
4  Thank Jemily B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Laly V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 October 2017
Google Translation

Room Tip: Chambre1e étage
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank marczerbib1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LeaBerenguer, Responsable réception at La Bienvenue, responded to this reviewResponded 6 October 2017
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 October 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Angeline G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near La Croix-Valmer
0.4 mi away
L 'Orangeraie Parc Hotel
L 'Orangeraie Parc Hotel
#3 of 12 in La Croix-Valmer
376 reviews
0.6 mi away
Chateau de Mei Lese
Chateau de Mei Lese
#7 of 12 in La Croix-Valmer
41 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hotel La Cigale
Hotel La Cigale
#11 of 12 in La Croix-Valmer
21 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Hotel la Rotonde
Hotel la Rotonde
#6 of 12 in La Croix-Valmer
98 reviews
1.5 mi away
Chateau de Valmer
Chateau de Valmer
#1 of 12 in La Croix-Valmer
273 reviews
1.7 mi away
Bello Visto Hotel Restaurant
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Bienvenue? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Bienvenue

Address: 256 rue Louis Martin, 83420 La Croix-Valmer, France
Region: France > Provence-Alpes-Cote d'Azur > French Riviera - Cote d'Azur > La Croix-Valmer
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 12 Hotels in La Croix-Valmer
Price Range: £74 - £186 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — La Bienvenue 3*
Number of rooms: 20
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Charming hotel, family-run, situated in the heart of the village. Most of the rooms with T.V. and air-conditioned. Covered terrace and shaded flower garden. Private parking. Local swimming pool near by. Close to fine sandy beaches and Saint Tropez. Walking and cycling in the natural protected coastal area and in the beautiful countryside “Massif des Maures”. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Agoda, Ebookers and HotelsClick so you can book your La Bienvenue reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing