We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic b&b with a very little limitation ...”
Review of Les 3 Iles

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Les 3 Iles
Certificate of Excellence
Munich, Germany
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Fantastic b&b with a very little limitation ...”
Reviewed 20 October 2012

We had some three days perfect recreation here after a very exhausting trade fair in Cannes and only can fully subscribe the positive opinions of all former guests, just one little censure: The breakfast is very reduced and does not match with the very high quality standard the hotel itself is offering. Little "Bonbel" and "Kiri" cheese packages are difficult to understand in THE country of cheese, wine & dine. Could be changed with no big costs! Nevertheless: TOP-location.

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Michael R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NadegeLes3iles, Assistante de Direction at Les 3 Iles, responded to this review, 22 June 2013
Thanks Michael R for this comment.
This year, our guests can enjoy a selection of French cheeses during their breakfast (served on their private terrace with sea view). A selection of Organic Jam and honey, 6 local pastries and bread are proposed (pains aux figues, banettes, pains au chocolat, croissants, brioches...).
We hope to welcome you again and that you could taste it !
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

237 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    225
    12
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
17
200
1
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 11 August 2012

We have just returned after 5 wonderful days at Les 3 iles. The whole place radiates a feeling of calm and wellbeing and we really did not want to leave.

Les 3 iles feels more like a private home than a hotel and the decoration is extremely tasteful and elegant. Jean Pierre was friendly and helpful and recommended and booked different restaurants for us every night.

Breakfast was served on our private terrace which overlooked the beautiful pool and to the sea and islands beyond and it was easy to just sit and stare for hours on end. The gardens are also beautifully looked after and the fig tree was laden with fruit.

The bedroom and bathroom were beautifully equipped and we appreciated the possibility of making tea/cofee or cold wine from the hotel kitchen.

We will certainly return as soon as we can and have no hesitation in recommending les 3 iles.

Room Tip: Every room overlooked the beuatiful view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Annie F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Les Baux de Provence, France
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 6 August 2012

My husband and I stayed at Les 3 Iles for five nights in late May 2012. We were made very welcome by owners Jean Pierre and Caroline and by Isobel and Sylvie. The accommodation was as described in the website with fantastic views of the Mediterranean and trois iles. We stayed in Dorothy's room on the first floor which had a small balcony with uninterupted views to the ocean. The bedding was very comfortable and the room quiet. The room was beautifully decorated and spotlessly cleaned each day by Isobel. Our breakfast was served on the main terrace of the b&b which consisted of baguette, pastries and coffee/tea. The gardens are beautiful, the roses were in full bloom while we were there as well as the jasmine which covers the walls in many parts of the property.

We wouldn't hesitate to recommend the property. We plan to return.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Julie M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cambridge, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 July 2012

Stayed for 5 nights.
A peaceful retreat-style atmosphere with stylish rustic-chic rooms in a beautiful large modern villa in an elevated position with a large garden and panoramic views of the coast/islands. When we stayed, the other guests (9 rooms - it was full) were very respectful of each other's peace, quiet and private space, even though our room/terrace was adjacent to the beautiful infinity pool. Hosting excellent yet unobstrusive. Breakfast on your private terrace a delight. We stayed in Greek room which had a terrace sofa (maybe they all do) as well as table and chairs. Honesty kitchen for Nespresso coffee and exotic teas, soft drinks and *wine (*by the bottle) is great, also fridge in room. Super quiet a/c. Good shower and no lack of hot water. Spotlessly clean. Cearly a well thought through, up-market guesthouse propostion by the hosts/owners. Good value - deserves to do well.

Minor gripes: Breakfast basic (but then most French breakfasts are) but good - bit repetitive over 5 days. A bowl of fresh fruit for a couple of extra euros on the bill would be nice. Beds too hard for us. You need a car. Nearest shops/restaurants 2km. We booked 6 months in advance and found Les 3 Isles a little tricky to contact (as it's closed during the winter) but when responses came through they were excellent and highly attentive.

Room Tip: Consult the owners - they were v. informative/helpful over our need for a room with twin beds/tranqu...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank wilderness55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Matching Green, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
47 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 June 2012

Stayed for 3 nights 14-16 June 2012 and loved it so much we have already booked to return next year for a week. This hotel is perfect in so many ways from the jasmine perfumed walkways, the airy interior, the beautifully furnished rooms, the private balcony/terrace breakfasts, the stunning infinity swimming pool, the views out across the mediterranean to les trois Iles, the hospitality of Jean-Pierre and Caroline, even Lola the spaniel gives you a lovely welcome. Jean-Pierre and Caroline gave us great recommendations for beaches and places to eat and shop, and when they booked restaurants for us we were given the best seats every time! We drove down from UK and it is vital to have a car to be able to explore the local area. We ate at the 2 Gigaro beach restaurants recommended (Couleurs Jardin & Marius a la Plage - both excellent though expensive) and also the brilliant Pescadou at nearby Gassin where the set price menu is inexpensive and the food and service top notch. This hotel is an absolute gem and we are looking forward to returning.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank teddyLondonUK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vienna
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 23 April 2012

Very comfortable, very professionally run, the place with a great sea view and beautiful waking paths nearby. The hosts took great care of us. If you are looking for a comfortable stay in a new house, stay at Les 3 Iles.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank PetitPrinceVienna
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Laren, Noord-Holland, Netherlands
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 9 April 2012

We had a great time at Les 3 Iles! We stayed in the St. Tropez room, which is next to the Greek room, so equally nice views. On the day of arrival, we had a glass of Pastis on our private terrace, overlooking the infinity pool and Med. Sea, what more does one need?!

Breakfast was served in the main room, as it was early April and still too cold to have it outside. Breakfast was fine (lovely tea, croissants and organic jams), although I could have done with a bit of French cheese ;-)

Very friendly owners, who gave us some good restaurant and hiking tips! Thank you for a wonderful stay, we hope to be back soon!!!

Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Alice V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near La Croix-Valmer
0.7 mi away
La Pinede Plage
La Pinede Plage
#2 of 12 in La Croix-Valmer
197 reviews
1.0 mi away
L 'Orangeraie Parc Hotel
L 'Orangeraie Parc Hotel
#3 of 12 in La Croix-Valmer
343 reviews
0.6 mi away
Chateau de Valmer
Chateau de Valmer
#1 of 12 in La Croix-Valmer
254 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
La Bienvenue
La Bienvenue
#4 of 12 in La Croix-Valmer
124 reviews
2.5 mi away
La Calanque
La Calanque
#1 of 9 in Cavalaire-Sur-Mer
86 reviews
0.8 mi away
Chateau de Mei Lese
Chateau de Mei Lese
#9 of 12 in La Croix-Valmer
39 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Les 3 Iles? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Les 3 Iles

Property: Les 3 Iles
Address: Quartier du Vergeron, 83420 La Croix-Valmer, France
Phone Number:
Region: France > Provence-Alpes-Cote d'Azur > French Riviera - Cote d'Azur > La Croix-Valmer
Amenities:
Free Parking Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 7 B&Bs / Inns in La Croix-Valmer
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Number of rooms: 5
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Agoda so you can book your Les 3 Iles reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing