We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great location, shocking value!!” 1 of 5 bubbles
Review of Les Moulins de Paillas

Les Moulins de Paillas
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Les Moulins de Paillas
Ranked #11 of 12 Hotels in La Croix-Valmer
Leicester, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great location, shocking value!!”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 July 2010

Location on the beach is great, very French. Try any restaurant apart from the 2 run by the hotel and you will not be disappointed, especially La Salamandre literally on the beach. Hotel room was poor. For 300 Euros per night you get a double bed and bunk beds, a leaking ceiling in the bathroom, a damp problem and a 'could not care less' attitude from the owner. The staff are actually very nice and I think they are embarrassed about the state of the place. 19 Euros per person will also get you breakfast which is a bit pricey for a coffee and a croissant, 7 Euros in the village. 2 tennis courts, one of which is now used as a car park. If you play tennis you will be disappointed if not angry. The pool is great however and so are the comfy sun beds. Our 5yr old loved it. I asked the receptionist on checking out if she thought I should pay 300 euros for our leaky, damp 1st room (we were moved) and she basically said that the owner will not pay for any improvements or redecoration whatsoever. In my opinion, that sort of attitude deserves an empty hotel. You have been warned. The sister hotel in Ramatuelle, Le Baou, is more expensive but worth every euro extra.

  • Stayed July 2010, travelled with family
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Familysoleil
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

27 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    2
    11
    8
    5
    1
See reviews for
4
18
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
battle, east sussex, u.k
Level Contributor
39 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 June 2010

had lovely holiday. very relaxing hotel with nice grounds and heated outdoor swimming pool right opposite gigaro beach. had a large bedroom with plenty of storage and small ground floor terrace. however it could all do with a big makeover - although walls repainted all fittings and furnishings definitely stuck in 60's. Long time since I've had a terracotta bath and basin! must say this did not detract from our lovely holiday. would also say don't pay 19 euros each for breakfast as the spar 100 yds away will provide everything you need and you have a fridge in your room.

  • Stayed May 2010, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank 1379jude
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Zurich
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 February 2010

Nice, small, quiet (though on weekends the disco nearby is very loud), service is OK, overpriced, of course. What really matters, not the hotel itself, but the location. And it is perfect – the beach, restaurants, the supermarket within 2 min reach, in case you need water or freshly backed baguette and croissants. I personally would not recommend one particular restaurant, Couleurs Gardin. Though location is wonderful, prices are ridiculous considering the quality of food, plus, they’ll cheat you at first occasion, excellent alternative - Café Valmer in the village La Croix Valmer

  • Stayed August 2009, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Lubistok
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ukraine
Level Contributor
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 December 2009

This small quiet hotel just exeeded our expectations. Its atmosphere unique and charming. Probably the most charming atmosphere I've ever had. The downside is it's quite far from popural routes (we were diverted here from Cot d'Azur) but if you managed to get to La Croix-Valmer don't miss this pearl.

The beach is across the quiet tiny road and there are several beach restaurants over there.

  • Stayed September 2007, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Max K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Richmond, Va.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 September 2006

We stayed for 3 nights at eh Hotel Les Moulins de Paillas and loved the quitet hotel with a lovely pool. The beach was just across the quiet street with lovely restaurants and boating equipment for sailing. The staff was very helpful and the rooms quite comfortable with a small porch to sit out and enjoy reading or eating if you like. There was a small grocery store close by with nice pastries and bread for sandwiches for lunch if desired. The hotel served breakfast but we never used it. Weloved our stay

  • Liked — quiet and peaceful
  • Disliked — a few more restuarants
  • Stayed September 2006, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Check-in / front desk
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
4 Thank BCLCS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near La Croix-Valmer
0.5 mi away
La Pinede Plage
La Pinede Plage
#2 of 12 in La Croix-Valmer
4.0 of 5 bubbles 177 reviews
1.9 mi away
L 'Orangeraie Parc Hotel
L 'Orangeraie Parc Hotel
#3 of 12 in La Croix-Valmer
4.0 of 5 bubbles 304 reviews
0.0 mi away
Hotel de Gigaro
Hotel de Gigaro
#9 of 12 in La Croix-Valmer
3.5 of 5 bubbles 20 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Chateau de Valmer
Chateau de Valmer
#1 of 12 in La Croix-Valmer
4.5 of 5 bubbles 223 reviews
6.5 mi away
Le Bailli de Suffren
Le Bailli de Suffren
#2 of 4 in Le Rayol-Canadel
4.0 of 5 bubbles 258 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel Souleias
Hotel Souleias
#6 of 12 in La Croix-Valmer
3.5 of 5 bubbles 96 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Les Moulins de Paillas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Les Moulins de Paillas

Property: Les Moulins de Paillas
Address: Plage de Gigaro, 83420 La Croix-Valmer, France
Region: France > Provence > French Riviera - Cote d'Azur > La Croix-Valmer
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #11 of 12 Hotels in La Croix-Valmer
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Les Moulins de Paillas 3*
Number of rooms: 30
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Les Moulins de Paillas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing