We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Un hotel très joli”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
L 'Orangeraie Parc Hotel
Ranked #3 of 12 Hotels in La Croix-Valmer
Certificate of Excellence
Graz, Österreich
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Un hotel très joli”
Reviewed 24 July 2013

The hotel is really beautiful. The whole park surrounding it, is very well kept and the pool areas invites for a swim.
It's also worth to try the breakfast buffet, which is decorated with lots of love.
The staff is super friendly and helpful.
And the view is just fantastic!!

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank judy3000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

343 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    153
    110
    50
    14
    16
See reviews for
49
209
12
5
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Ilkley, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
55 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 July 2013

This hotel was built as a convent more than 100 years ago and with a lot of work has been restored quite a lot. (Apparently it was bombed during WW2) With only 30 rooms it was like a big house party but as with any house party, there was no help to carry your bags (up 20 steps to reception) and no-one to show you to the room and explain how things work. The decoration is minimalist but appropriate for the building. The staff were very helpful and always with a smile. The breakfast was good and the pool service supplied drinks and food at reasonable prices throughout the day. There were no facilities for children but the pool was very safe. A free bus runs every 30 minutes leaving La Croix Valmer from 0730 to 1930 to take you to the beach.

Room Tip: A room with a sea view is highly recommended thoughthere is an extra charge.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Martin N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
Reviewed 19 June 2013

We were delighted with our choice to stay in Hotel L'Orangeraie. The hotel is stunning as you drive up and the rooms don't disappoint. Well worth paying for the sea view. Staff were incredibly welcoming and helpful. Definitely try the menu de jour in the restaurant, probably the best food we had during our stay! A car is an essential for this location, well placed for exploring the south coast.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ridicu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Moscow, Russia
Level 6 Contributor
238 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 166 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 May 2013

The hotel has the bet location. It is easy to get from the saint tropez!
It is 15 min by car to go to the best beach clubs, never rush hours!
Rooms has the best view from mountain. Fresh air, good breakfast!

Stayed July 2012, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank AntonioRUS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
uk
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 July 2012

In fairness to the hotel, they were organising a wedding and we arrived on the wrong day! We were charged in full for the days we missed (fair enough) but were allocated a TINY and I do mean tiny room facing a wall without air conditioning and the smallest bed imaginable. We have bigger cupboards at home.
On the plus side, the setting and views of the sea are magnificent the grounds and pool lovely. Inside is in dire need of a complete refurb (a few pots of paint will not suffice) but the building could be wonderful if restored to its former glory.
Sadly, after a long days drive we chose to ignore Tripadvisor reviews about the food and dine on the terrace. BIG mistake! Microwaved salmon and rice is just not good enough. This hotel is overpriced and simply not worth the money - stay somewhere else.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Jetsetter-bonvivant
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 4 Contributor
22 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 July 2012

very nice swimming pool and garden but overpriced for what you get inside.. very basic rooms, terrible bathrooms, no AC, uncomfortable beds, expensive food and minibar.. very clean though.. anyway, would not stay again

  • Stayed July 2012
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
Thank Sasha_V1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 June 2012

Beautiful propery - chose a Seaview room if possible. Charming hotel, excellent location, we will return. It is a beautifully restored propery and the restaurant is very good. We had a family room which is an excellent value for traveling with children. The staff arranged a birthday cake and bouquet for our daughter - every aspect was lovely.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank netsky
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near La Croix-Valmer
1.1 mi away
Chateau de Valmer
Chateau de Valmer
#1 of 12 in La Croix-Valmer
254 reviews
0.4 mi away
La Bienvenue
La Bienvenue
#4 of 12 in La Croix-Valmer
124 reviews
1.5 mi away
La Pinede Plage
La Pinede Plage
#2 of 12 in La Croix-Valmer
198 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Chateau de Mei Lese
Chateau de Mei Lese
#9 of 12 in La Croix-Valmer
39 reviews
1.2 mi away
Hotel de Gigaro
Hotel de Gigaro
#11 of 12 in La Croix-Valmer
22 reviews
2.1 mi away
Hostellerie Le Baou
Hostellerie Le Baou
#12 of 25 in Ramatuelle
66 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to L 'Orangeraie Parc Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about L 'Orangeraie Parc Hotel

Property: L 'Orangeraie Parc Hotel
Address: route de Ramatuelle | 545, Bd Georges Selliez - BP 33, 83420 La Croix-Valmer, France
Region: France > Provence-Alpes-Cote d'Azur > French Riviera - Cote d'Azur > La Croix-Valmer
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 12 Hotels in La Croix-Valmer
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — L 'Orangeraie Parc Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 31
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel l’Orangeraie is ideally situated in La Croix-Valmer in the Gulf of Saint-Tropez , between the Maures Hills and the most beautiful sandy beaches of the Côte d’Azur.From the long ago convent to the just born Orangeraie, this majestic 1900’s mansion did not loose anything of its former charm. Nestled in a magnificent park of secular palm trees, this hotel of legend offers a wide panorama on the sea, from Cap Lardier to Les Îles d’Or : Le Levant and Port Cros.31 sunny and spacious bedrooms and suites recently renovated, faced south for most of them, offer a breathtaking view on the sea and the islands ; heated swimming-pool under the palm trees, long ago convent beautiful Chapel ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Fastbooking, Priceline, Ebookers, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your L 'Orangeraie Parc Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
l Orangeraie Parc Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing