We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Ideal”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Hotel Le Grand Pavois
Ranked #6 of 38 Hotels in Le Lavandou
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 17 September 2013

Lack of availabilty at our original choice in St Clair meant that we had to move further to the East to Aiguebelle and what a happy accident that turned out to be. It is much more tranquil than St Clair and for a seaside stay this hotel would be hard to better. On the first floor our bedroom and particularly the bathroom were spacious and well presented. The view in the morning through the completely glazed wall across the balcony out to the Mediterranean was outstanding. The service was charming and helpful. Be prepared however to have to find parking away from the hotel at busy times.
For your evening meal do try Le Jardin the restaurant at the sister Hotel La Plage just down the road. Do not be tempted by adjacent Le Petit Pavois-no connection with the hotel.

Room Tip: First and second floors have the views.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jimc352
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (139)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

16 - 22 of 139 reviews

Reviewed 24 July 2013

We stayed in this hotel for 3 nights and we could have stayed for another 3 nights in the Le Grand Pavois Hotel. The room we got was clean, modern and with a gread ocean view. Just perfect :-) The bathroom was clean too and equipped with a modern hairdryer (we do not have such a good model at home) ;-) Back to basics: the breakfast was rich and tasty on the hotel's outdoor lobby. Stylish. Hotel stuff was friendly and helpful. Unforunately, the hotel does not offer any food (no restaurant) but the partner's hotel right by side (Hotel Plage) has good daily offers.

We'll come back to lovely Aiguebelle and its very nice beach which was not at all crowded but proper and clean (thanks to Jean!) :-)

cheers.

Room Tip: take a ocean's view room!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sahara L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 May 2012

Was driving through and decided that the area was so beautiful so we should get a hotel and walk around. The staff at checkin were incredibly friendly and helpful. Gave us directions and things we could see as we wanted to go on foot. The room we got was overlooking the Medierannean Sea and had a good sized balcony. The room itself was quite nice...I wasn't expecting it to be that good, but it definately surprised me. Just across the street is a sandy beach with beautiful water! We did go for a walk later, quite a lengthy one, to the town which was so picturesque. The walk was so beautiful though....hugging the Mediterannean Sea the whole time. Would definately stay here again though. A charming 3-star hotel with 5-star views and staff!

Room Tip: Ask for a room overlooking the water. So nice with a bottle of wine looking at the Mediterranean Se...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nordiques
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 July 2010

Tasked with finding an affordable hotel on a sandy beach in Southern France on a moment's notice after our other accomodations fell apart, I was not expecting to find such a gem. From the first contact with the front desk until we pulled away four days later, we were satisfied. This is not a luxury hotel, but a very clean, air-conditioned, and beautifully situated three star. Breakfast is 8 Euros/pp for typical baguette/croissant/yogurt/juice and coffee and it is served on a nice oceanview terrace. It is less than 100 meters from your door to a nice sandy beach with crystal clear water, with access to the beach via underground tunnel that keeps you from crossing the little street. There are several hotels and restaurants on this street and a little store that sells soft drinks and beach "stuff"/souvenirs. The staff is more than friendly, always smiling and very helpful with anything you might need. Most of the guests were French and we saw a couple of Italians but no other Americans. If you want to see more than this little sandy paradise, you will need a car, the closest grocery store and bakery are a few minutes by car. In summary: Clean, comfortable, affordable, on a clean sandy beach with lovely employees/associates. Couldn't have asked for more.

  • Stayed: July 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank seetheworld555
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 November 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank neith84
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 October 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank CyrilleTHOMAS21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 September 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Martine C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Le Lavandou hotels
0.1 mi away
Hotel de la Plage
Hotel de la Plage
#2 of 38 in Le Lavandou
254 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel les Alcyons
Hotel les Alcyons
#12 of 38 in Le Lavandou
83 reviews
1.2 mi away
Hotel Azur
Hotel Azur
#16 of 38 in Le Lavandou
186 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 mi away
Auberge de la Calanque
Auberge de la Calanque
#9 of 38 in Le Lavandou
140 reviews
1.9 mi away
Hotel Espadon
Hotel Espadon
#13 of 38 in Le Lavandou
124 reviews
1.7 mi away
Hotel California
Hotel California
#1 of 38 in Le Lavandou
293 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Le Grand Pavois? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Le Grand Pavois

Address: Avenue Des Trois Dauphins | Aigubelle Plage, 83980, Le Lavandou, France
Region: France > Provence-Alpes-Cote d'Azur > French Riviera - Cote d'Azur > Le Lavandou
Amenities:
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 38 Hotels in Le Lavandou
Price Range: £48 - £165 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Le Grand Pavois 3*
Number of rooms: 20
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Hotel Le Grand Pavois reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing