We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel Baptistin
Nearby Hotels
US$108
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$103
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Espadon(Le Lavandou)
US$134
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$131
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Beachfront
US$156
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$149
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Beau Soleil(Le Lavandou)(Great Value!)
US$84
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$82
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Azur(Le Lavandou)(Great Value!)
US$99
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
L'Orangeraie(Le Lavandou)
US$80
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$76
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$193
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$184
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Anglade Hotel(Le Lavandou)
US$115
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$104
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Beachfront
Grand Hotel Moriaz(Cavaliere)(Great Value!)
US$175
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Beachfront
Hotel les Alcyons(Le Lavandou)
US$115
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (169)
Filter reviews
169 results
Traveller rating
60
72
20
9
8
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
60
72
20
9
8
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
23 - 28 of 169 reviews
Reviewed 5 August 2011

I get to Le Lavandou quite a lot so feel qualified to say that the Baptistin does have the most comfortable beds ever. Also most rooms have a great balcony/ terrace area. Second & third floors have views over the port and sea. Modern and well appointed throughout.

However it's overpriced but what isn't on the coast in August. When we stayed in August 2011 the wifi service wasn't working properly. Some of the rooms are quite small, balconies make up for that though. In our room it was impossible to take a shower without flooding the bathroom floor.

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Real-Provence
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 July 2011

We stayed at this hotel for 3 nights with 7 other family members taking 4 other rooms. Rooms are all very clean, modern & comfortable. Not big but they have everything you need and are perfect. Views are gorgeous. Staff were exceptional and so helpful. Nothing was too much trouble for them. Location is ideal. Worth every penny. Standard rooms seem to be as good as the superior rooms so the extra cost of a superior room is not worth it. Standard rooms are great value for money and I would definitely stay in this hotel again.

Room Tip: Room 21 is great
  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank AlonK_77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 June 2011

stayed for 3 nights in this modern 3 star. rooms are lovely and a reasonable size by french standards. the balconies are generally very large with beautiful views. the staff could not do enough for you and were courteous and helpful at all times.

it was great value for money in a great location. would recommend this hotel to couples and older families. it may not suit young families

Room Tip: rooms 11 or 12 are good
  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jonnylegal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 June 2011

Had driven across France from Spain and was sick of tolls and driving. I was just hoping that our random booking of Hotel Baptistin in Le Lavandou was going to be OK. The hotel manager spoke good english and met us with a smile. He showed us to our rooms and went out of his was to make our stay comfortable. The rooms are well presented and well designed and spacious. I can higly recommed this hotel. When you drive down the Le Lavandou 'strip' there are a number of hotels looking a bit tired, but not Hotel Baptisin. They even recommended where to stay on our way back to Barcelona. Many thanks and highly recommended. Free wifi and a carpark almost out the door was an added bonus.

  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank buck8444
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 May 2011

Situated at the end of the promenade in the port this is a lovely spot with excellent security system ,fabulous views & free parking.A modern buiding with well appointed rooms & friendly receptionist.Doesnt have full hotel facilities but everything you need for a very pleasant overnight stay.Lovely cafe/brasserrie across the road & many restaurants within easy walking distance.

  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank craigrossie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews