We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Superb hotel!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Le Club De Cavaliere & Spa

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Le Club De Cavaliere & Spa
Ranked #3 of 39 Hotels in Le Lavandou
Certificate of Excellence
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Superb hotel!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 August 2011

Stayed here for a week and didn't feel the need to leave the hotel once. All the staff, especially the manager and his wife were very welcoming. Food was excellent, must take the boat for a day trip, it is very luxurious. Had some tennis lessons and the pro was really good, has been there for ages and he even got my 11 year old godson playing!

Room Tip: Had a room by the tennis court, lots of space
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank actwhittaker11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

122 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    96
    19
    2
    4
    1
See reviews for
36
64
1
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 July 2011

beautiful hotel and location, nice team, expensive but excellent food, beautiful stay

  • Stayed August 2010, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank romanticway
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 January 2008

We stayed in room 56 that overlooked the pool and the sea. It was very clean but rather compact. Our friends were in a cheaper room over the restaurant terrace area and their room was at least 25% larger. The room had all the usual things you would expect, tv, minibar, large bathroom, balcony, bath robes etc.. except our telephone did not work for the entire stay. However, we did not spend too much time in the room. The private beach was great with the same sun loungers allocated to you each day for your stay. The staff were very helpful and made an effort to remember your name. Nothing was too much trouble. Food was not as good as we remembered from previous stays but still very good. Excellent wine list with plenty of local wines to choose from. It is a fairly small hotel, with an excellent location in terms of the coastline and a great base to explore the area if you wanted to leave the hotel grounds.

  • Liked — clean and tidy
  • Disliked — small room
  • Stayed September 2007, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Check-in / front desk
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
7 Thank star5000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Surrey, England
Level Contributor
37 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 July 2007

This is one of the most relaxing hotels in the world!
First class food- be it for adults or the fussiest of children, & right on the beach- without a road in between -- a beautiful patio to dine on , and a first class Husband and Wife management team who genuinely take an interest in all their guests! They won my two kids over almost immediately by taking them to a "private" freezer of ice creams!
Children's dinner is on one long table on the patio, where they serve each child, with quite literally, anything they want!
The beach staff allocate you each a sun lounger for your entire stay, so no need to get up early to bag your seat "German Style"
Sadly a lot of the beach has in recent years been swallowed up by a change in the tidal stream & current .
The village is nothing to speak of, but Eric Roi provides sailing tuition which occupied our kids for years for a couple of hours a day, as well as giving us a little break each morning ! The school is a few hundred metres from the hotel.
The price is beyond belief, but , despite the cost, it does seem worth it!

  • Liked — Proximity to beach, bar and restaurant, Medditerranean Decor.
  • Disliked — Plumbing could be better!
  • Stayed June 2006, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Check-in / front desk
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
5 Thank skibuff1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Le Lavandou
1.6 mi away
Beau Soleil
Beau Soleil
#2 of 39 in Le Lavandou
4.5 of 5 bubbles 129 reviews
1.7 mi away
Hotel de la Plage
Hotel de la Plage
#4 of 39 in Le Lavandou
4.5 of 5 bubbles 197 reviews
2.2 mi away
Le Bailli de Suffren
Le Bailli de Suffren
#2 of 4 in Le Rayol-Canadel
4.0 of 5 bubbles 258 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.6 mi away
Roc Hotel
Roc Hotel
#7 of 39 in Le Lavandou
4.5 of 5 bubbles 79 reviews
3.2 mi away
Auberge de la Calanque
Auberge de la Calanque
#26 of 39 in Le Lavandou
4.0 of 5 bubbles 106 reviews
0.8 mi away
Pierre & Vacances Residence L'Anse de Pramousquier
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Le Club De Cavaliere & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Le Club De Cavaliere & Spa

Property: Le Club De Cavaliere & Spa
Address: 30 avenue du Cap Negre | Relais & Châteaux, 83980, Le Lavandou, France
Region: France > Provence > French Riviera - Cote d'Azur > Le Lavandou
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Le Lavandou
#2 On the Beach Hotel in Le Lavandou
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££££
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Le Club De Cavaliere & Spa 4.5*
Number of rooms: 37
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Le Club de Cavalière & Spa, with its discreet luxury and undeniable charm, stands next to a fine sandy beach. It nestles in the middle of stone pines, overlooking Le Levant and Port Cros islands, and the wide open sea. This hotel at Le Lavandou, only 30 kilometres from St Tropez, is a legend in its own right.Whether this is a first or regular visit to the Côte d’Azur, indulge yourself and enjoy the refined elegance of our guest rooms, suites and villas. They all boast their own private terrace overlooking the sea, the perfect place to enjoy a well-earned break.‘La Vieille Fontaine’ restaurant serves gourmet meals either on the terrace or in a dining room with windows looking out over the sea. Come and enjoy its delightful setting and warm family atmosphere.Relax in our 28° pool and take full advantage of our private beach. The various leisure activities offered by the hotel are, in themselves, an invitation to explore the high seas: boating, jet skiing, sailing school… ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotel.de so you can book your Le Club De Cavaliere & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Le Club De Cavaliere Hotel Le Lavandou
Le Club De Cavaliere And Spa
Le Hotel De Cavaliere
Le Hotel Lavandou

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing