We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Delivered on every aspect - perfect experience” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of La Reserve Ramatuelle

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
La Reserve Ramatuelle
Ranked #3 of 25 Hotels in Ramatuelle
Certificate of Excellence
Geneva, Switzerland
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Delivered on every aspect - perfect experience”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 October 2012

La reserve in Ramatuelle is in the straight line of La Reserve in Geneva. Knowing la reserve in Geneva we tried out la Reserve in Ramatuelle and were not disappointed. We had a very relaxing stay in a pampering and wonderful atmosphere. La reserve is part of the designs hotel and the one in Ramatuelle does certainly not disappoint. The view is magnificent and our junior suite was perfect. The service and the restaurant deliver perfectly. We stayed after high season in La Reserve and I can imagine that the restaurant and the bar might be quite loud when it is crowded but during our stay all was quite and pampering. The SPA treatments are excellent. My next booking a la Réserve in Ramatuelle is guaranteed.

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank eddy E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NicolasVINCENT_GM, Directeur général at La Reserve Ramatuelle, responded to this review, 17 November 2016
Dear eddy E,

Thanks for taking time to write this very kind comment about your stay at La Reserve Ramatuelle and all your warm words.
Hope to welcome you again very soon
Warm regards,
Nicolas Vincent
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

124 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    96
    17
    4
    3
    4
See reviews for
13
71
4
5
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Flanders, Belgium
Level Contributor
152 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 80 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 September 2012

La Réserve offers a special concept that combines sports, wellness and delicious food during your stay. Subscribe to a boot camp or wellness program and it includes a full board menu with the most exquisite and delicious food.
The rooms are "zen" and have everything one needs : free Nespresso coffee and drinks from your minibar, iPod and computer installation, and a wonderful fully equipped terrace.
The swimming pool area offers space and nice seats, a wonderful bar and possibility to eat.
Service is impeccable. Staff is always one step ahead. Free shuttle to St Tropez and nearby beaches. Conclusion : a fantastic place - don't tell it further - we want to keep this for ourselves...:-)

Room Tip: Any room is good. Spacious, nice terrace, silence,...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank C-L-Vanvaeck
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NicolasVINCENT_GM, Directeur général at La Reserve Ramatuelle, responded to this review, 17 November 2016
Dear C-L-Vanvaeck,

Thanks for taking time to write this very kind comment about your stay at La Reserve Ramatuelle and all your warm words.
Hope to welcome you again very soon
Warm regards,
Nicolas Vincent
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bethesda, Maryland
Level Contributor
16 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 September 2012

As my name says, I am picky and this resort did not dissapoint. It is beautifully laid out from the stunning front entrance with a view to the pool and rooms. The rooms themselves are spacious enough and the bedding AND pillows are wonderful. We stayed in the lowest level room in the other building from the lobby and I think it is the best. Opt for an upper level for patio and views.
The staff and concierge are extremely helpful and they do wonderful things like giving us apples and waters for the road. Breakfasts are just the right size even though its buffet but you can order eggs etc and the espresso machines in the rooms are wonderful. The only drawback is that the only place other than lunch poolside to eat is the expensive restaurant in the lobby and there isn't really anything very close by. For one meal its fine, but its too bad to not have any other options for a multiple night stay.

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Picky1234
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NicolasVINCENT_GM, Directeur général at La Reserve Ramatuelle, responded to this review, 17 November 2016
Dear Picky1234,

Thanks for taking time to write this very kind comment about your stay at La Reserve Ramatuelle and all your warm words.
Hope to welcome you again very soon
Warm regards,
Nicolas Vincent
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 September 2012 via mobile

We stayed for a long weekend. Although it was a little hard to find, its location is special and offers nice views. Staff were among the nicest we ever experienced in France. More along the lines of what you find at Aman resorts in Asia. A great spa. Decent food. All in all, very glam and a successful weekend.

  • Stayed June 2012
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank arthurlsbastings
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NicolasVINCENT_GM, Directeur général at La Reserve Ramatuelle, responded to this review, 17 November 2016
Dear arthurlsbastings,

Thanks for taking time to write this very kind comment about your stay at La Reserve Ramatuelle and all your warm words.
Hope to welcome you again very soon
Warm regards,
Nicolas Vincent
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
new jersey
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 September 2012

We called from another hotel in the area that did not suit our style and were told, luckily, that there was availability. Beautifully elegant with spacious rooms and spectacular views, La Reserve met all of our expectations. Shuttle to and from Saint Tropez was hassle free and done with pleasure. We did not want to drive anyway. We highly recommend this luxurious destination without hesitation.

Stayed September 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank welltraveled77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NicolasVINCENT_GM, Directeur général at La Reserve Ramatuelle, responded to this review, 17 November 2016
Dear welltraveled77,

Thanks for taking time to write this very kind comment about your stay at La Reserve Ramatuelle and all your warm words.
Hope to welcome you again very soon
Warm regards,
Nicolas Vincent
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 September 2012

This hotel is a destination unto itself on the french riviera. From the moment you walk into the lobby with its jaw dropping views, you know you have arrived somewhere truly luxurious. We booked into a junior suite and it was absolutely enormous - a large living room, a large bedroom, and a huge bathroom - all with stunning floor to ceiling views of ocean. The lovely rain shower and free standing tub with the views were especially special. Every room had a balcony with sun loungers - you would wake up in the morning, pull back the glass doors and walk out feeling like king of the world. This is what a dream home looks like - we didn't want to leave. The decor is tasteful, neutral and well maintained. Comfortable beds, complimentary mini bar goodies, welcome macaroons and pillow menus - lovely details. Sleek, modern design in woods and whites, reminiscent of the aesthetic of an Armani or Bulgari hotel - if you like those, this will certainly appeal. Staying in Ramatuelle is the perfect anecdote to long days of fun and parties of St Tropez - you can dip in and out as you please. It is about 15 minutes to heart of St Tropez, and as compared to hotels in St Tropez itself, a world apart in terms of luxury. My husband and I prefer this to the nearby Villa Marie, which is more rustic/charming but in comparison La Reserve blows it away for a truly pampering experience . While the hotel looks and amenities were on par with the best hotels in the world, service was spotty as compared to a four seasons; we found it rather hit or miss with the concierge- although he was very sweet, the dinner recommendation was off - we did not want to dine in a club, preferring rather to save it for later. We also called ahead to reserve a few things, but when we arrived quite late he was off duty and had left no updates. Our recommendation would be to be very specific in the type of ambience you are looking for with meal recommendations, and ask to receive an update by a certain time. And of course, book Club 55 well in advance - during high season, it fills up quickly! Otherwise, certainly I would rate La Reserve in terms of aesthetics, one of the most beautiful hotels in the world, due to its natural situation set against the ocean, and the beautiful design. It would also make a very special honeymoon destination - ensure to ask for suite 14 - you wont regret it. We would certainly return. Pricy, but worth it.

Room Tip: Room 14, with drop dead views from every huge room and a bathtub to die for, is especially decadent.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ohhowchic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NicolasVINCENT_GM, Directeur général at La Reserve Ramatuelle, responded to this review, 17 November 2016
Dear ohhowchic,

Thanks for taking time to write this very kind comment about your stay at La Reserve Ramatuelle and all your warm words.
Hope to welcome you again very soon
Warm regards,
Nicolas Vincent
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Monte-Carlo, Monaco
Level Contributor
76 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 81 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 August 2012

We booked a getaway for my wife and I for 4 nights away from our 3 young kids. We booked early to get a good place and took a Junior Suite to ensure we got the best class of room. Our room wasn't ready when we checked in (around 2.30pm) so we went to Club 55 for lunch. When we came back, we had been given the worst room in the hotel. Being August, the hotel was very busy and despite discussions with the manager and Amex Centurion (who we had used to make the booking), there were no alternative rooms except for a small double (standard room class) right next to the Spa complex (so very noisy). Having paid €1500 a night we were not impressed.

The key selling point of La Reserve hotel is the "breathtaking view" and this is really the only reason to come to this hotel - otherwise you may as well be at beaches or in town. Despite paying for a Junior Suite, our room had no view whatsoever. It was at the end of the garden, the grass was not even green and there was a patch of dirt near the terrace. Photos included of the "breathtaking view". The room was also right next to the housekeeping / cleaning cupboard.

The room was also incredibly hot when we checked in and we asked for a maintenance person to come and adjust the air conditioning. He came and said it was on maximum but the air conditioning system was not sufficient for the size of room (words of maintenance guy). The manager tried to say a/c issue was due to previous guests leaving doors open but even on full all night, by the next morning the room was still ridiculously uncomfortably hot and humid.

Despite 3-4 discussions with the Manager (Mr Vincent), we had the impression that he didn't really care. We also spoke to Amex Centurion services a few times but they said there was not much more they could do. The manager's attitude was very much "we are busy, if you don't like it, too bad". He said several times "we have guests who come for 3 weeks at a time" - i.e. your 4 nights at €6000 total are not important to us.

We have never been in a hotel where we've paid for an upper grade of room and been in one of the worst rooms. The value proposition of the room given was around €300 vs €1500 cost.

We had a sleepless night and were up several times for cold showers to try to cool off a little. The next morning we did something we have never done before, we checked out after one night and went home. This was one of the worst experiences of a 5* hotel we have ever experienced.

If we had paid a small amount it may have been acceptable being mid-August, but having taken a Junior Suite and paying €1500 a night, we felt totally ripped off.

After a real fight the next morning and a long stand-off, the manager very reluctantly agreed to refund part of the cost of our first night but it was still more than I felt was a fair charge for what we had received.

The hotel is famous for views. Be warned, room 55 doesn't have any view. And the A/c doesn't work properly.

Our opinion - avoid this hotel at all costs in high season as they just don't care. Perhaps worth a visit off-peak but we won't risk it again.

There were several small positives. My wife had a great spa treatment. The room service salad was delicious.

But the very best point was leaving and saving €4500 for the 3 nights we missed!

I have used TripAdvisor a lot to look at people's reviews of hotels in the past but this experience was so terrible that it prompted me to join and write this review.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
29 Thank Wills1e
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NicolasVINCENT_GM, Directeur général at La Reserve Ramatuelle, responded to this review, 17 November 2016
Dear Wills1e,

Thanks for taking time to write about your experience at La Reserve Ramatuelle.
We take good note of your comments and hope to welcome you again for a successful experience among us.
Best regards,
Nicolas Vincent
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Ramatuelle
4.5 mi away
Hotel Villa Cosy
Hotel Villa Cosy
#1 of 73 in Saint-Tropez
5.0 of 5 bubbles 195 reviews
3.8 mi away
Chateau De La Messardiere
Chateau De La Messardiere
#3 of 73 in Saint-Tropez
4.5 of 5 bubbles 393 reviews
3.3 mi away
La Ferme d'Augustin
La Ferme d'Augustin
#2 of 25 in Ramatuelle
4.5 of 5 bubbles 220 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.6 mi away
Hotel La Residence de la Pinede
Hotel La Residence de la Pinede
#6 of 73 in Saint-Tropez
4.5 of 5 bubbles 195 reviews
4.5 mi away
Kube Hotel-St Tropez
Kube Hotel-St Tropez
#1 of 13 in Gassin
4.0 of 5 bubbles 286 reviews
3.5 mi away
Muse Hotel
Muse Hotel
#4 of 25 in Ramatuelle
4.5 of 5 bubbles 101 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Reserve Ramatuelle? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Reserve Ramatuelle

Property: La Reserve Ramatuelle
Address: Chemin de la Quessine, 83350 Ramatuelle, Saint-Tropez, France
Phone Number:
Region: France > Provence > French Riviera - Cote d'Azur > Saint-Tropez > Ramatuelle
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Spa Hotel in Ramatuelle
#2 Luxury Hotel in Ramatuelle
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££££
Hotel Class:5 star — La Reserve Ramatuelle 5*
Number of rooms: 23
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A unique setting in harmony with the surroundings. Ideally located just a few minutes from the village of Saint-Tropez, overlooking the Mediterranean, La Reserve Ramatuelle comprises 9 rooms and 19 suites designed by internationally renowned architect Jean-Michel Wilmotte as well as 12 villas signed by interior architect Remi Tessier. Each of the 50 to 100-sq.M. Rooms come with its own private, sun-filled terrace or garden full of unique scents. Classic Provencal-style villas with pools are set in lovely private gardens offering a magnificent view of the Mediterranean stretching far towards the horizon. An exceptional spa, offering stays dedicated to maximizing the future quality of life for each individual, with facilities including an indoor pool with a jet lane, an outside pool with a pool-house, a steam room, a bar and a restaurant. Within a setting eminently conducive to relaxation, guests may enjoy the restaurant serving Mediterranean dishes chosen with the greatest care to offer exquisite flavors while promoting good health. La Reserve Ramatuelle, a world apart, suspended between earth and sky in exquisite fusion with an exceptional natural environment. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with MrandMrsSmith, Hotel.de, HRS and DerbySoft Ltd Shanghai HQ so you can book your La Reserve Ramatuelle reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Reserve Ramatuelle Hotel Ramatuelle

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing