We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful resort, amazing food”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
La Reserve Ramatuelle
Ranked #3 of 26 Hotels in Ramatuelle
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 16 February 2014

We had a 3 night stay in September, in a Junior Suite, just after the peak season ended. The weather was still absolutely amazing, so it gave us an opportunity to enjoy the entire resort. When my girlfriend and I go to hotels, we tend to stay on site and not do much else, which is useful at La Reserve as it has a lot to offer. The food here is the best hotel food I've ever had, with the daily Fish of the Day being absolutely exquisite. The breakfast was also superb and far beyond what I've come to expect from the majority of French hotels.

The rooms are a reasonable price, yet everything else you do on the resort is very expensive. Don't expect to pay less than £200/d whilst you're here, if you plan on eating here. We do not drink alcohol either, so you'll want to add that on top and any use of the spa. However, there are some nice surprises along the way, such as the mini bar in your room being free, free transfers into St. Tropez offered and the rooms themselves are stunning and have plenty of room to move around. The bath/jacuzzi is a great way to relax when you're not down by the pool and appreciating the breathtaking scenery.

We would definitely go again.

Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Tom C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LaReserveHC, Directeur général at La Reserve Ramatuelle, responded to this reviewResponded 5 September 2014

Dear Sir,
On the behalf of the whole team of La Reserve Ramatuelle, I would like to thank you for sharing your very high satisfaction with us on TripAdvisor regarding your stay in our property.
We truly look forward to the pleasure of welcoming you back very soon!

Best regards,
Nicolas Vincent
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (138)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

38 - 44 of 138 reviews

Reviewed 21 October 2013

The place is a real gem, an oasis of calm close but far from St Tropez. The service is outstanding, the rooms fantastics, the decor is understated chic, ....everything is easy and made for you to enjoy your holiday.
Simply fantastic

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank EmmanuelleB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LaReserveHC, Directeur général at La Reserve Ramatuelle, responded to this reviewResponded 23 October 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for taking the time to share your satisfaction with us.
I am pleased to read that you enjoyed your holidays at La Réserve Ramatuelle - Hotel and Spa, as well as the location, view and decoration.
Thank you for having highlighted the quality of our service. Your feedback is very important to us.

Looking forward to the pleasure of welcoming you back,

Best Regards,

Nicolas Vincent

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 July 2013 via mobile

We havent stayed in la reserve as hotel guests yet as we only found out about the place this summer. It is located outside of the village of st tropez but by car only about 10 min drive away and the drive is beautiful surrounded by fields and the sea. Out of all the places we have stayed so far this one has by far (!) the best ambiance. It is so relaxing quite and breutiful that you literally feel your energy level reloading. We went for drinks to the terasse and another evening for dinner, everything was of highest standard. You feel as if you are the only guest and almost as if you are sitting in your own house. He view from the terasse and restaurant is amazing, la reserve sits high up on a mountain infront of one of the bays so you see the sea infront of you wihout any other buildings in the way.
For everybody who enjoys privacy and wants to forget about the rest of the world on their vacation this is definitely one of the top places worldwide.
The only minus i would say could be that the service is quite stiff and overly polite which in our opinion did not suit the rest of the ambiance as it so relaxed. I guess the reason being is that many guests as well value this type of service, and it is a personal opinion of just us two.
Again, an amazing oasis in south of france !

  • Stayed: May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Finocchiarocarlotta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LaReserveHC, Directeur général at La Reserve Ramatuelle, responded to this reviewResponded 18 October 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your very nice review.
I am pleased to know that you felt comfortable at La Réserve Ramatuelle - Hotel, Spa and Villas, and that you appreciated the location and views on the Mediterranean Sea.
I am also very happy to read that you were able to discover our terrace for a drink and our beautiful restaurant.

I am sorry that you suffered any discomfort regarding the approach of our staff and be assured that I have taken your comment into great consideration. However, as you seem to perfectly understand, we have to deliver the best quality of service to reach all our guests expectations.

We look forward to the pleasure of welcoming you back in the next future.

Kind regards,

Nicolas Vincent, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 June 2013 via mobile

Stayed for 3 nights in a Deluxe Room and absolutely loved it. Food was great, service was simply excellent. Very relaxing overall. Concierge is very nice.

Only thing to be aware of is that there are two large cranes marring the view from many of the rooms. It's not the hotel's fault as it's external construction work but just be aware.

We look forward to going back.

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KitchieKai
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NicolasVINCENT_GM, Directeur général at La Reserve Ramatuelle, responded to this reviewResponded 17 November 2016

Dear KitchieKai,

Thanks for taking time to write this very kind comment about your stay at La Reserve Ramatuelle and all your warm words.
Hope to welcome you again very soon
Warm regards,
Nicolas Vincent

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 October 2012

La reserve in Ramatuelle is in the straight line of La Reserve in Geneva. Knowing la reserve in Geneva we tried out la Reserve in Ramatuelle and were not disappointed. We had a very relaxing stay in a pampering and wonderful atmosphere. La reserve is part of the designs hotel and the one in Ramatuelle does certainly not disappoint. The view is magnificent and our junior suite was perfect. The service and the restaurant deliver perfectly. We stayed after high season in La Reserve and I can imagine that the restaurant and the bar might be quite loud when it is crowded but during our stay all was quite and pampering. The SPA treatments are excellent. My next booking a la Réserve in Ramatuelle is guaranteed.

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank eddy E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NicolasVINCENT_GM, Directeur général at La Reserve Ramatuelle, responded to this reviewResponded 17 November 2016

Dear eddy E,

Thanks for taking time to write this very kind comment about your stay at La Reserve Ramatuelle and all your warm words.
Hope to welcome you again very soon
Warm regards,
Nicolas Vincent

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 September 2012

La Réserve offers a special concept that combines sports, wellness and delicious food during your stay. Subscribe to a boot camp or wellness program and it includes a full board menu with the most exquisite and delicious food.
The rooms are "zen" and have everything one needs : free Nespresso coffee and drinks from your minibar, iPod and computer installation, and a wonderful fully equipped terrace.
The swimming pool area offers space and nice seats, a wonderful bar and possibility to eat.
Service is impeccable. Staff is always one step ahead. Free shuttle to St Tropez and nearby beaches. Conclusion : a fantastic place - don't tell it further - we want to keep this for ourselves...:-)

Room Tip: Any room is good. Spacious, nice terrace, silence,...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank C-L-Vanvaeck
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NicolasVINCENT_GM, Directeur général at La Reserve Ramatuelle, responded to this reviewResponded 17 November 2016

Dear C-L-Vanvaeck,

Thanks for taking time to write this very kind comment about your stay at La Reserve Ramatuelle and all your warm words.
Hope to welcome you again very soon
Warm regards,
Nicolas Vincent

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 September 2012

As my name says, I am picky and this resort did not dissapoint. It is beautifully laid out from the stunning front entrance with a view to the pool and rooms. The rooms themselves are spacious enough and the bedding AND pillows are wonderful. We stayed in the lowest level room in the other building from the lobby and I think it is the best. Opt for an upper level for patio and views.
The staff and concierge are extremely helpful and they do wonderful things like giving us apples and waters for the road. Breakfasts are just the right size even though its buffet but you can order eggs etc and the espresso machines in the rooms are wonderful. The only drawback is that the only place other than lunch poolside to eat is the expensive restaurant in the lobby and there isn't really anything very close by. For one meal its fine, but its too bad to not have any other options for a multiple night stay.

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Picky1234
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NicolasVINCENT_GM, Directeur général at La Reserve Ramatuelle, responded to this reviewResponded 17 November 2016

Dear Picky1234,

Thanks for taking time to write this very kind comment about your stay at La Reserve Ramatuelle and all your warm words.
Hope to welcome you again very soon
Warm regards,
Nicolas Vincent

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Ramatuelle
3.7 mi away
Villa Marie
Villa Marie
#7 of 26 in Ramatuelle
151 reviews
4.1 mi away
Muse Hotel
Muse Hotel
#4 of 26 in Ramatuelle
133 reviews
3.8 mi away
La Ferme d'Augustin
La Ferme d'Augustin
#2 of 26 in Ramatuelle
270 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.3 mi away
Hotel La Residence de la Pinede
Hotel La Residence de la Pinede
#5 of 73 in Saint-Tropez
227 reviews
4.3 mi away
Chateau De La Messardiere
Chateau De La Messardiere
#3 of 73 in Saint-Tropez
446 reviews
5.4 mi away
Hotel de Paris Saint-Tropez
Hotel de Paris Saint-Tropez
#4 of 73 in Saint-Tropez
402 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Reserve Ramatuelle? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Reserve Ramatuelle

Address: Chemin de la Quessine, 83350 Ramatuelle, Saint-Tropez, France
Phone Number:
Region: France > Provence-Alpes-Cote d'Azur > French Riviera - Cote d'Azur > Saint-Tropez > Ramatuelle
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Spa Hotel in Ramatuelle
#3 Luxury Hotel in Ramatuelle
Price Range: £849 - £3,252 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — La Reserve Ramatuelle 5*
Number of rooms: 23
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A unique setting in harmony with the surroundings. Ideally located just a few minutes from the village of Saint-Tropez, overlooking the Mediterranean, La Reserve Ramatuelle comprises 9 rooms and 19 suites designed by internationally renowned architect Jean-Michel Wilmotte as well as 12 villas signed by interior architect Remi Tessier. Each of the 50 to 100-sq.M. Rooms come with its own private, sun-filled terrace or garden full of unique scents. Classic Provencal-style villas with pools are set in lovely private gardens offering a magnificent view of the Mediterranean stretching far towards the horizon. An exceptional spa, offering stays dedicated to maximizing the future quality of life for each individual, with facilities including an indoor pool with a jet lane, an outside pool with a pool-house, a steam room, a bar and a restaurant. Within a setting eminently conducive to relaxation, guests may enjoy the restaurant serving Mediterranean dishes chosen with the greatest care to offer exquisite flavors while promoting good health. La Reserve Ramatuelle, a world apart, suspended between earth and sky in exquisite fusion with an exceptional natural environment. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Ebookers and MrandMrsSmith so you can book your La Reserve Ramatuelle reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Reserve Ramatuelle Hotel Ramatuelle

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing