We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“France at its best”
Review of Muse Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Muse Hotel
Ranked #4 of 25 Hotels in Ramatuelle
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 20 April 2013

I've been going to St Tropez forever, and never found a decent hotel. Everything was either too expensive or lacked good service or both!
Muse is the ultimate luxury: everything from the kindest service to the fabulous surrounding!
You get the best of France, and they make you feel so special. The staff are amazing, the manager, the waiters, the maids! From the comfort and beauty of the rooms to the special food, it is simply the best hotel in the South of France.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SG0107
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (132)
There are newer reviews for Muse Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

55 - 61 of 132 reviews

Reviewed 13 April 2013

We've been there for 5 days with my wife, everything was absolutely amazing ! Warm welcome, a young, professional, friendly and helpful team ! The hotel is located 5 min from saint tropez by car, and the driver service is available 24H ! Rooms are luxury, spacious and very well designed, compare to other hotel in saint tropez, here you have good value for your money.

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Vassili S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 October 2012

A friend and I stayed at this beautiful hotel which is just a little bit of paradise a little step away from St Tropez. From the minute we arrived we were greeted with kindness and care. The staff are just amazing, the rooms fantastic and the 24 hour coach up and down to the town or beaches is just fabulous. The pool area is lovely but I guess in the height of the season it may be too busy , but we were almost alone most of the time. We loved the fresh fruit and pancakes at five o clock. If there was one tiny gripe , the breakfast menu could maybe me expanded a little bit , very minimal but in that most of the guests looked like models maybe that was why. We had just missed a wedding at the hotel , which must be amazing. Definitely would go back , just had such a lovely time . Don't consider anywhere else in St Tropez

Stayed: September 2012
1  Thank Theholidaymakers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 July 2012

Though our trip started with a bit of a blip, (we were not fetched from the airport as set up by the hotel), upon our eventual arrival at this gem of a property, my wife and I were quickly upgraded to a beautiful suite, which included a private dipping pool, garden, and patio area. The hotel is surrounded by rolling hillsides and beautiful gardens. The staff could not have been more courteous and/or helpful. The food was fresh, light and delicious. Though not in St. Tropez, (a mere 5 minute drive), a constant shuttle whisked you in and out whenever you pleased. No need to contend with the hoards of cruiseship passengers which crowd the port daily. All in all, if you want a truly lux experience, and are willing to pay a hefty price for it, in the south of France, the Muse is place to stay.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank TAPRES
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 July 2012

we loved this hotel, our suite was the size of my apartment back home, my wife and i had a great time in in St Tropez.

I t is a nice sized hotel not to big or to small great pool area, with excellent service and friendly staff, I would go a little off season as it can get very busy in August in St Tropez but September or spring time is nice if you want to avoid the crowds,

Room Tip: Go Off season and try for an upgrade
  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank tony o
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 June 2012

This is the most wonderful hotel one can imagine staying in the St Tropez area.
The friendliness, the service and the quality are above expectations. A real treat where a guest is still treated as such.

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Frederik V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 June 2012

In general VERY overpriced and not a “luxe” standard hotel.
Good points: The hotel is nicely located, there is a great pool, welcoming service.
Bad points: In the room the mirror was broken, the safe wasn’t working for 2-3 days until they repaired it, the shower above the bathtub wasn’t working and was never repaired, the bathtub when we arrived was dirty – when we called the guy to clean it he asked if we minded the dirtiness? … Huuum weird reaction! We have booked a suite (about 1,000 pounds a night) and when booking they said that there was a very private garden. Well turns out there was a room above ours, and when you are in your private garden everyone can see you – not very private! The small private pool outside the room is nice, except it is not heated, and when you come in June it is too cold to be used as there is not enough sun in the morning to heat it. They make you choose which journal/magazine you want amongst some other things without putting the prices (so looks complimentary to me) but after they make you pay – ridiculous but if decide to go for a limousine meeting at the airport thinking it’s complimentary.. you end with a salted bill!
The menu was very expensive and too greasy, you can’t eat much which is a shame because it is quite tasty. The wine card is alright but a bottle of standard rosé was same price as white and red – this is uncommon!
Half of the personnel is Malaysian and doesn’t speak French – unacceptable in a French luxe hotel! I Have never seen such a thing.
Was a good stay but last year we went to St Tropez and stayed at Sezz and it was way better for 500 pounds a night, with an impeccable service.
Would not recommend Muse – was a disappointment for us...

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
8  Thank L4M4RM0773
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Ramatuelle
1.2 mi away
Kube Hotel-St Tropez
Kube Hotel-St Tropez
#1 of 13 in Gassin
336 reviews
0.4 mi away
Villa Marie
Villa Marie
#7 of 25 in Ramatuelle
147 reviews
1.2 mi away
Hotel La Residence de la Pinede
Hotel La Residence de la Pinede
#6 of 73 in Saint-Tropez
218 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Hotel de Paris Saint-Tropez
Hotel de Paris Saint-Tropez
#5 of 73 in Saint-Tropez
386 reviews
1.1 mi away
Chateau De La Messardiere
Chateau De La Messardiere
#3 of 73 in Saint-Tropez
437 reviews
1.4 mi away
La Ferme d'Augustin
La Ferme d'Augustin
#2 of 25 in Ramatuelle
259 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Muse Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Muse Hotel

Address: 364 Chemin de Val de Rian | Route des Marres, 83350 Ramatuelle, Saint-Tropez, France
Region: France > Provence-Alpes-Cote d'Azur > French Riviera - Cote d'Azur > Saint-Tropez > Ramatuelle
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Ramatuelle
#3 Spa Hotel in Ramatuelle
#4 Luxury Hotel in Ramatuelle
#5 Family Hotel in Ramatuelle
Price Range: £393 - £1,092 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Muse Hotel 5*
Number of rooms: 15
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
MUSE Saint Tropez is a rare sanctuary situated along Route des Marres, minutes away from Place des Lices, one of the most elegant epicentre in the world. Perched atop a little bluff in Ramatuelle, the boutique hotel is surrounded by a rambling three-acre garden filled with local flora. The chic retreat reflects architectural simplicity with its pure lines coupled by a meandering water source that refreshes beautiful terraced gardens, weaving around a stylish bar and a charming mill inspired reception area. Its fourteen luxuriously appointed suites lie nestled around the enchanting garden, each dedicated to famous muses and characteristically individual in decor and ambience, opening onto a private garden, terrace and plunge pool in selected suites. Precision and richness of exceptional materials, MUSE Saint-Tropez stamps its unique signature on the Tropezian landscape. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Muse Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Muse Hotel Ramatuelle

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing