We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Relax”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Kon Tiki Riviera Villages
Ranked #1 of 26 Hotels in Ramatuelle
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 24 July 2014

The idea of the polynesian style "Hutte" is very nice. To me it was important to walk down to the beach barefoot with just a towel and a clear mind, no pressure on what to wear, where to eat or even to book an umbrella or whatever. It was really relaxing .....
We tried the Tiki Beach restuarant, the Tiki Thai restaurant and the Tiki Club restaurant and all 3 were good.
The beach if you keep in mind that you are in France is wonderful, I mean I visited severl country in Europe and beaches like this you find only on greek islands or spain islands.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank SwissUndertaker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,230)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

110 - 116 of 1,230 reviews

Reviewed 23 July 2014

The website shows this place to be idyllic. It's far from that. The huts are tiny and overcrowded. The hot water runs out after two people showering which is a problem when you have a family of four. The staff smoke while serving which is atrocious considering its supposed to be a family friendly atmosphere. The beach is not child friendly and having to pay for practically every extra is a joke. It's in the middle of nowhere. This place is a rip off. The staff are unhelpful and I felt like I was on a butlins getaway. Avoid like the plague. This is most certainly not the experience you think it's going to be

  • Stayed: July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
16  Thank Limitless2007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Riviera_Villages, Responsable relations clients at Kon Tiki Riviera Villages, responded to this reviewResponded 11 August 2014

Dear guest,

The holidays are extremely important in a year and it is essential they are proceeding well and especially as hoped.
This is why everyone must choose his holiday destination according to his expectations.

Having already discussed with you on site during your stay, we here only qualify your words so that everyone can make his own judgment.

Kontiki is situated on the famous sandy beach of Pampelonne at 4 km from Saint Tropez.

Your Hut is disposed with a gas heating system and not with a cumulus. Even if you should shower 24 hours per day there is hot water.

Unlike the Club Med, Kon Tiki does not sell all inclusive stays. Nevertheless many services are free such as for example the proposed animations, the Kid’s Club for 6-12 years supervised by qualified animators, access to the baby land including its paddling pool, inflatable castle, air-conditioned playground, beach volleyball, multisport, bike park etc.
On the other hand the restaurants are not for free, as well as some activities like scuba diving, the wellness centre, the fun faire….

If you have seen one of the employees smoking on the site during his working time, please forgive us. We will make sure this won’t happen again.

We therefore hope to explain your very salted opinion from our side to help the internet users understand.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 July 2014

Bravo Kon Tiki ! Not only did we enjoy our stay immensely .. everything was great from our little hutte - clean, good working shower/kitchen etc… I can write a book on how great this little village is but what i want to highlight is something even the most highly rated deluxe hotels may not have and Kon tiki does: great employees … I write this because my husband left a small wallet with some cards behind and we did not realise as we were already more than an hour away on are way to the airport .. I got a call from a lovely woman who not only informed me that it was left, but that there were cards in it and also that she would arrange to have it sent to us in London. Ok so that is star #1 & #2 , they found it, they called us .. but we all know that things can still go wrong in these instances .. not from ill intent but just because small things like this can get lost in the shuffle of the everyday running of a big resort. Well what do you know, the wallet was sent very promptly to us .. complete with cards.. in fact the wallet was worth more than that cards! I know that this should be the norm, to have something returned back promptly but it doesn't happen that way most of the time. I want to thank the staff at Kon tiki for their excellent customer service and honesty. best, michelle & steven

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 365trips
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 April 2014

we have been there for several time. we always have choosed the tiki hutte first line for 6 people even if we were only in 2 adults and a baby.
what do you want more then waiking up in the morning on the most beautiful beach of saint tropez?
the quality of the vacation is perfect for people like us that likes the beach, sun and sea.
the personell is kind and cooperative.

Room Tip: tiki hutte first line.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Andrea T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 March 2014

My husband has been coming here for more years than he likes to be reminded and I joined him many years ago. The location has change significantly over the years, upgrading the accommodations and services to meet modern expectations, but it has always remained a safe relaxing and idillic location. The beach is large and clean with shallow waters for up to 50m in some locations. There are several beach bars and restaurants all within walking distance. About two years ago the Tiki Club restaurant management changed and this now provides a superb location for lunch, dinner and drinks. If you happen to be staying over the Bastille Day weekend then their parties are not to be missed. There are lots of other facilities and things to do around place for adults and children alike. There are also some private hire companies still available if you do not wish to hire from Riviera Villages directly.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank kik38
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 November 2013

Our first return visit since 1975 and we were impressed with the many improvements to what we already considered at the time to be one of our favourite sites. We spent 8 days here in June. After the long, very eventful drive with caravan we found the beach location to be the perfect way to unwind, and we left wishing we could have stayed for the rest of the summer. Whilst the camping area was, it must be said, the one area that could do with a makeover, the rest of the site is immaculate.
To walk down to what many reviews rate as a top 10 beach (5 mins) each morning to capture the sunrise is unforgetable.
St Tropez is but a 10 minute drive, St Maxime perhaps 15 mins, so many fabulous restaurants to choose from.
Highly recommend the site, though next time we would most likely rent one of the popular tiki huts.
On site shop, restaurant, take away, and other amenities more than adequate.
As for the weather ? well, not even the Mistral dampened our spirits, though it did a good job of removing all our awning pegs, so do remember to invest in some heavy duty screw type pegs in case the Mistral pays you a visit.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Alan G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 October 2013

We absolutely loved this place. There is really nothing negative to say. We stayed in one of the Tiki Garden hats, which was modern, very clean, very tidy. We would highly recommend the Garden hats with small kids, because the kids can play in front of the hats together with the neigbour children and not be right at the street where cars pass by. They can play with the sand, there is some shadow because of the trees and you can see them from the small terrace.

The beach is really nice and not too overcrowded (we were there in July), we were a bit unlucky because there were some days with lots of jellyfishes, but thats a problem for the whole sea, not only the french coast.

The food is delicious, especially liked the pizzas, the Thai restaurant and the Tiki Beach. Unfortunately at the Thai Tiki the people were neither nice nor attentive, which was a bit irritating. Also they didnt even try to speak English or French a little clearer or not so fast in order to understand them. But anyways, the food was delicious and we were in a good mood.

The Kids Land was wonderful for our small girls (1 and 3), they had lots of fun and didnt miss a pool or even the beach once. Inside there were also enough room and toys and it was with AC for very hot days a good alternative.

All in all it was really a perfect vacation. We loved everything about it and will come back 100% sure :o) Thanks for everything Kon Tiki!

Room Tip: with small children I recomend the garden hats. Also because people dont pass by on the way to the b...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Katharina A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Ramatuelle
1.4 mi away
La Ferme d'Augustin
La Ferme d'Augustin
#2 of 26 in Ramatuelle
270 reviews
1.6 mi away
Villa Marie
Villa Marie
#7 of 26 in Ramatuelle
151 reviews
3.2 mi away
Kube Hotel-St Tropez
Kube Hotel-St Tropez
#1 of 13 in Gassin
347 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.2 mi away
Hotel La Romarine
Hotel La Romarine
#14 of 26 in Ramatuelle
58 reviews
2.8 mi away
Hotel Villa Cosy
Hotel Villa Cosy
#1 of 73 in Saint-Tropez
249 reviews
3.2 mi away
Hotel de Paris Saint-Tropez
Hotel de Paris Saint-Tropez
#5 of 73 in Saint-Tropez
402 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Kon Tiki Riviera Villages? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Kon Tiki Riviera Villages

Address: Plage de Pampelonne | 4363 Route des plages, 83350 Ramatuelle, Saint-Tropez, France
Region: France > Provence-Alpes-Cote d'Azur > French Riviera - Cote d'Azur > Saint-Tropez > Ramatuelle
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Spa Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Luxury Hotel in Ramatuelle
#1 Spa Hotel in Ramatuelle
#1 Best Value Hotel in Ramatuelle
#1 Family Hotel in Ramatuelle
#5 Romantic Hotel in Ramatuelle
Price Range: £82 - £146 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Kon Tiki Riviera Villages 4*
Number of rooms: 317
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
KON TIKI "THE UNIQUE EXPERIENCE" Situated directly on the vast sandy beach of Pampelonne, a short distance from Saint Tropez, Kontiki village invites you to discover the Tiki Huttes. On the same beach are the famous beach restaurants; plage de Tahiti, Club 55, and Nikki Beach, you can easily access these establishments and experience the party atmosphere of the Cote d’Azur in high season. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Kon Tiki Riviera Villages reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Kon Tiki Riviera Villages Hotel Ramatuelle

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing