We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Chic with a Capital C”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
La Bastide de Ramatuelle
Ranked #2 of 10 Ramatuelle B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 15 March 2013

Beautiful, quiet and very very comfortable. A very special place to stay just outside Ramatuelle and 15 minutes drive from our favourite beach at La Bonne Terrasse. Breakfast by the pool was delicious. Super staff and very good recommdations for restaurants given by them. Thank you.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JanKind
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (60)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

5 - 11 of 60 reviews

Reviewed 16 April 2012

I want to leave a comment about this hotel because I stayed one week last summer with another couple of friends and we loved it.

We are 15min from center of Saint Tropez, when we are around the pool we are in the countryside surrounded by beautiful trees ...
The rooms were great, the staff at this hotel was listening.
On room rates that are reasonable prices for St. Tropez and especially for the heat side we can find in this Hotel.

Thanks to the Bastide de Ramatuelle I could get reservations at restaurants that were supposedly complete even when we phoned.

We decided to to return this summer in July.

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Thank audrey B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 September 2011

Bastide de Ramtauelle has a great location right at the entrance to the village of Ramatuelle and 15 minute drive from Saint Tropez. The rooms are clean, equipped with the latest gadgets (security system, bathroom fixtures etc.). Rooms are small consistent with a lot of Europe - on a price per square meter of space was on of the highest. A medium room was priced at Euro 350 per night (even though it was not peak season). The couple who manages the place are not fluent in English and cannot help with anything other than checking you in, charging your credit card and checking you out. The are not equipped like other local B&Bs to help with dinner reservations etc. Breakfast is very basic and is priced over the top at Euro 20 per head. Overall if you want to stay in this area there are many many better places to stay in at these price levels.

Room Tip: Small size rooms are not good. Medium size is the minimum you need.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Thandadoodh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 September 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ombeline B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 September 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Johnjohn T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 July 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank steeve0
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 June 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Jeff D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Ramatuelle
2.0 mi away
Villa Marie
Villa Marie
#7 of 26 in Ramatuelle
152 reviews
3.0 mi away
La Ferme d'Augustin
La Ferme d'Augustin
#1 of 26 in Ramatuelle
277 reviews
2.2 mi away
Hotel La Romarine
Hotel La Romarine
#12 of 26 in Ramatuelle
61 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.0 mi away
Le Clos Des Vignes
Le Clos Des Vignes
#5 of 10 in Ramatuelle
59 reviews
1.5 mi away
Auberge de l'Oumede
Auberge de l'Oumede
#3 of 10 in Ramatuelle
39 reviews
2.3 mi away
Domaine les Mesanges
Domaine les Mesanges
#1 of 6 in Gassin
40 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Bastide de Ramatuelle? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Bastide de Ramatuelle

Address: quartier la Rouillere Sud | D 61, 83350 Ramatuelle, Saint-Tropez, France
Region: France > Provence-Alpes-Cote d'Azur > French Riviera - Cote d'Azur > Saint-Tropez > Ramatuelle
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 10 B&Bs / Inns in Ramatuelle
Price Range: £266 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 9
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
In the heart of a Mediterranean setting, surrounded by swaying palms and pine trees, la Bastide de Ramatuelle welcomes you on the outskirts of the provencal village, only a few minutes from Pampelonne beaches and provides you the best service. Come and enjoy 9 luxuary accomodation in contemporary individually-designed rooms. Every evening by the pool the restaurant will serve you a Mediterranean and italian cuisine, sophisticated, with the flavour of local product. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com and Ebookers so you can book your La Bastide de Ramatuelle reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing