We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Impeccable Hospitality”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
La Ferme d'Augustin
Ranked #2 of 25 Hotels in Ramatuelle
Certificate of Excellence
Winterset, Iowa
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Impeccable Hospitality”
Reviewed 9 May 2014

Our first time in Provence and my husband and I like to find places off the main tourist areas. The beautiful back roads outside of St. Tropez brought us to La Ferme d'Augustin with no reservations. We had never been there before, yet we were treated like old friends by the owner and the entire staff. Our French is minimal at best, yet everyone was kind enough to put up with that! The weather was not typical for the day and night we were there. Amazing winds, creating wonderful white caps on the ocean, and a bit of rain, but that did not keep us from taking the short walk down to the beach. When we returned, the staff offered to open the heated pool just for us! Instead, we lounged in the most welcoming and cozy sitting areas and we were brought café au lait while we sent word back home of the wonderful place we happened upon.
Dinner was superb, the rose wine from their winery was fabulous, and of course, we took our after dinner drinks and dessert by one of the many fireplaces! La Ferme d'Augustin is everything you would want from a charming hotel in the south of France. We cannot thank Christophe and the staff enough for making us feel so at home in France.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Brooke S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

230 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    124
    74
    19
    9
    4
See reviews for
56
123
2
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Oxford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
42 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 October 2013

This hotel is very expensive to stay in - E245 a night for a standard room - but the room was large, very clean, great bathroom (but shame it only had a hand held shower over bath). Very quiet at night if you close the shutters on the door. Nice pool area with complimentary pool and beach towels. Staff very friendly and helpful. Didn't have breakfast as it was very expensive at over E20 each. Shuttle car into St Tropez for E5 each way which was useful, but finishes too early in the evening to use for a night out. Great pizza restaurant just up the road from the hotel though.

Location was perfect as the fabulous beach is only a few minutes walk away with lots of beach bars with lunchtime food. Lovely town of Ramatuelle within easy driving distance.

We enjoyed our stay at this hotel.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Carloyn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 September 2013 via mobile

It is a small charming hotel but it absolutely does not match with a 4 star hotel, as it is listed.
We paid €260 a night for a normal room in a very noisy surrounding. They do not even offer water in the rooms and the mini bar was empty.
Breakfast is not included and very dissapponting. It is very expensive for what they offer, including a 100ml orange juice glass for €5 (the glass is so small and they do not even fill it up!!!!). Croissants are tiny, non-fresh, same with pain au chocolat.
Additionally, you can see people in the kitchen with no caps and you can see kitchen staff sitting outside smoking (no hygienic at all).
Last but not least, employees live in a house next to the rooms and they talk loudly all night long.
This hotel is overpriced and overrated for what you actually get.
Ps: They do not have double/queen size beds. They only put together 2 single beds in every room

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Jorgedelcarpio
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paris, France
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 September 2013

Great place! Very good service! Perfect location! A lot of comfort!
Very nicely kept place with a lot of charm and close to the beach.
Large parking, well working wifi, car service to the town.
Very attentive personnel. Can't wait to be back

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Marie_SHU
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Switzerland
Level Contributor
16 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 June 2013

Last year I wrote a review titled "No Four-Star" which I intend to modify after a recent one-week stay. Some of my past observations are still valid; however, my overall judgment has improved. This year I had a "junior suite" in the main building which was better than the one which had been assigned to me last year. Excellent bathroom, more space, view of the gardens. Still, I can hardly call it a "junior suite". The furnishing is poor (they call it "period", but honestly it is not) and the paintings on the walls are cheap. I confirm, nonetheless, perfect cleanliness and excellent service. A definite plus goes to the restaurant which is probably the best of the entire region. Here I talk of food and not of the St Tropez scene you find elsewhere. If it is glamour that you search, go to town where the food is trite and expensive. Moneywise, you can spend a lot here too if you order fish (the day's catch), but at least it will be excellent and abundant. The restaurant overlooks the gardens and the pool. The atmosphere is definetely pleasant. The pool is not big but confortable and cozy. I think that part of this property needs improvement, like the parking area, the pathways and as I have just said the decoration. It wouldn't take much to turn it into a full four-star hotel. In conclusion, La Ferme d'Augustin is a valid alternative to the top-notch five-stars, although the price for certain rooms is equally expensive (i.e. the two full suites).

Room Tip: The suite La Tour is probably the best accomodation.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank wizardofoz46
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Twickenham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
277 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 167 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 June 2013

First time for me in St Tropez. This perfect little hotel is located 2k outside of St. Tropez down a winding, quiet, (in June, can't vouch for quiet in July and August!) pine studded road that leads to Tahiti Beach. You park in the grounds and the most helpful of staff help one to bring ones bags to the room. The common interior areas of the hotel are spacious, airy, comfortable and bright, but once one discovers the voluptuous gardens, dotted with tables throughout there is no contest....it's outside all the way. We arrived after driving for a week through unseasonably wet cold weather and were delighted to find the sun shining, I asked the thoroughly sweet guy who was helping us with our bags what the weather would be like the next day, he turned and said with a smile, " This is St. Tropez, madam, sunny, of course". It was, of course, and so was our stay. 24 hour room service.... breakfast served anywhere you like, till 2 pm!!!....pool always heated to 27 C....all produce from their own farm... Well, not cheap, but worth every penny and more, because as the man said, " This is St. Tropez!!! (P.S. can I move in?)

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank go4geisha007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
50 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 May 2013 via mobile

We were travelling around Europe for a month from Australia,and stayed here for three nights. The location is perfect close to beach beautiful heated pool area and lush green gardens.
The rooms are excellent spacious very clean beautifully decorated.
We ate two nights in the restaurant food is amazing all locally grown the taste was superb.
All staff very attentive ensuring everything is to your satisfaction. Special mention to Marco who was an excellent translator very friendly thankyou . A wonderful relaxing place to stay highly recommended thankyou

Stayed April 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Louise J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Ramatuelle
1.6 mi away
Hotel Villa Cosy
Hotel Villa Cosy
#2 of 73 in Saint-Tropez
5.0 of 5 bubbles 218 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel  La Garbine
Hotel La Garbine
#9 of 25 in Ramatuelle
4.5 of 5 bubbles 88 reviews
2.5 mi away
Kube Hotel-St Tropez
Kube Hotel-St Tropez
#2 of 13 in Gassin
4.0 of 5 bubbles 298 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Chateau De La Messardiere
Chateau De La Messardiere
#3 of 73 in Saint-Tropez
4.5 of 5 bubbles 406 reviews
3.8 mi away
La Reserve Ramatuelle
La Reserve Ramatuelle
#3 of 25 in Ramatuelle
4.5 of 5 bubbles 128 reviews
2.1 mi away
Hotel de Paris Saint-Tropez
Hotel de Paris Saint-Tropez
#4 of 73 in Saint-Tropez
4.5 of 5 bubbles 350 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Ferme d'Augustin? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Ferme d'Augustin

Property: La Ferme d'Augustin
Address: 979 route de Tahiti, 83350 Ramatuelle, Saint-Tropez, France
Region: France > Provence-Alpes-Cote d'Azur > French Riviera - Cote d'Azur > Saint-Tropez > Ramatuelle
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Luxury Hotel in Ramatuelle
#4 Romantic Hotel in Ramatuelle
#4 Family Hotel in Ramatuelle
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — La Ferme d'Augustin 4*
Number of rooms: 46
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotel.de, Ebookers, Agoda, Priceline, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HRS so you can book your La Ferme d'Augustin reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Romantik Hotel Ramatuelle

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing