We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“An up-market retreat very close to the beach” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of La Ferme d'Augustin

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
La Ferme d'Augustin
Ranked #2 of 25 Hotels in Ramatuelle
Certificate of Excellence
Aylesbury, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
11 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“An up-market retreat very close to the beach”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 September 2010

In spite of apparently getting quite a few accolades and awards, we thought the prices here were over the top. I know it's the South of France but 6 Euro for a coffee still seems excessive as does a 14 Euro continental breakfast. A Junior Suite at this time should have been around 400 Euro but to be fair they did discount it for us. Dinner on the first night was very limited for choice so we subsequently ate at the Pomme De Pin 100 yards up the road for much better value. The whole area is obviously expensive (local beach - Tahiti - 44 Euro a day for 2 sunbeds and a parasol...) but even so, the room wasn't that great. It backed on to a campsite where people were practising electric guitar during the day and the terrace loses the sun in the afternoon. Friendly and smiling staff though with one or two exceptions from the older staff. Didn't try all the spa treatments and took advantage of the close proximity to the beach. Traffic a nightmare getting into St Tropez - worse in high season. Get some drinks in from the supermarket to limit your extras on the bill. Good for a pose. Very international. Popular with the Swiss and Italians in particular. Interior decor looking a little tired by the way with some badly photocopied and framed pictures in the dining room.

  • Stayed September 2010, travelled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank richcmarsh1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

220 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    117
    71
    19
    9
    4
See reviews for
55
117
1
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
zandvoort
Level Contributor
168 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 June 2010

After a lovely stay in Domaine de Vallon (€. 250,00/suite!!) we expected more for the €.355,00 we had to pay here. This was named junior suite but in our opinion it was a simple bedroom with a couch. And the breakfast was a torture every morning: before the servant has the idea you might have breakfast, we sat 20 minutes waiting. After 60 years I learned where the word "waiter" is coming from: you wait, and wait. Advice: if you have too much money and lots of patience, this is the place to be.!!

  • Stayed June 2010, travelled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
6 Thank dikenyol
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paris
Level Contributor
71 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 August 2009

I picked this hotel for its location and because I had had wonderful experiences with other hotels in the Relais Silence group. All I can say is that there was nothing Silent or even remotely peaceful about this hotel. It was packed full of noisy guests and screaming children (which I have nothing against, except that if that's what I had wanted I wouldn't have booked a Relais Silence). It was desperately overpriced - not at all good value for money. Yes it is near a beach, but it must be the dirtiest most crowded beach in the whole of the South of France - we ran for the car and rushed off to something much more attractive about 30 mins away. They charged 20 euros for a small glass of kir royale, which I felt was extortionate (I would expect 10 absolute max). The dinner menu was incredibly disappointing - the food itself was average (not at all good given where we were) and also very overpriced. The staff was large and they all rushed about looking flustered most of the time. The piece de resistance was that they allowed a large party to take place by their pool which went on noisily until 3am forcing all other guests to close windows and shutters to escape the noise - not what you want when you are paying nearly 200 euros a night and it is very hot outside and you want some fresh air in the room. I would not recommend this hotel and came away feeling ripped off (I live in France and do not very often feel that).

  • Stayed June 2009, travelled with friends
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Taormina-Tourist
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kanagawa Prefecture, Japan
Level Contributor
17 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 April 2009

I went there with my honeymoon.
I loved this Hotel.quiet location.french provencale farm feel .
loved pool area. surrounded by beautiful trees.
only negative thing is you have to drive to this Hotel.
You can't find taxi in St-ropez. only few taxi.
You need a car if you are staying here as St Trop is 2 miles away.

  • Stayed July 2006, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Chicako
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oxford
Level Contributor
11 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 November 2007

We spent a wonderful 8 days at this hotel and would certainly recommend it. The whole place had a french provencale farm feel , staff were happy and smiling all of the time...breakfast was plentiful with home made melon jam and loads of croissants.
Heated pool was in a very friendly setting, remember this hotel was classed as a three star however the rooms were very clean and had a rustic feel.
St Tropez Tahiti beach was a short stroll and wondeful experience.
You need a car if you are staying here as St Trop is 2 miles away.

Stayed September 2007
Helpful?
2 Thank WolfyOxford
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
greenwich ct
Level Contributor
39 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 May 2007

our room was #55, in a cottage-like outbuilding (as are they all, i think).

it was large (by french standards), clean, decorated in an upbeat way. the requested King was two joined singles which was fine.

the bathroom was large and had large tub, two sinks, and a modern (slightly weird) shower. there was a small patio.

the staff were very nice all around and the front desk was especially so.

we ate in their restaurant for dinner, and then breakfast. dinner was fun with better than average food (somwhat expensive), and breakfast was delightful (but expensive 55eu for two, but we ordered a lot).

we had poor weather but sat overlooking a nice pool and nice grounds. it seemed it would be a very pleasant way to spend a few restful days 5+km above st. tropez.

  • Stayed May 2007
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
Helpful?
Thank tjctravels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Ramatuelle
1.6 mi away
Hotel Villa Cosy
Hotel Villa Cosy
#1 of 73 in Saint-Tropez
5.0 of 5 bubbles 195 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel  La Garbine
Hotel La Garbine
#8 of 25 in Ramatuelle
4.5 of 5 bubbles 87 reviews
0.8 mi away
Chateau De La Messardiere
Chateau De La Messardiere
#3 of 73 in Saint-Tropez
4.5 of 5 bubbles 393 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.3 mi away
La Reserve Ramatuelle
La Reserve Ramatuelle
#3 of 25 in Ramatuelle
4.5 of 5 bubbles 124 reviews
2.5 mi away
Kube Hotel-St Tropez
Kube Hotel-St Tropez
#1 of 13 in Gassin
4.0 of 5 bubbles 286 reviews
1.1 mi away
Benkirai Hotel
Benkirai Hotel
#13 of 73 in Saint-Tropez
4.0 of 5 bubbles 297 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Ferme d'Augustin? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Ferme d'Augustin

Property: La Ferme d'Augustin
Address: 979 route de Tahiti, 83350 Ramatuelle, Saint-Tropez, France
Region: France > Provence > French Riviera - Cote d'Azur > Saint-Tropez > Ramatuelle
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Luxury Hotel in Ramatuelle
#4 Romantic Hotel in Ramatuelle
#4 Family Hotel in Ramatuelle
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:4 star — La Ferme d'Augustin 4*
Number of rooms: 46
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotel.de, Prestigia, Agoda, Priceline, Odigeo and Hotels.com so you can book your La Ferme d'Augustin reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Romantik Hotel Ramatuelle

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing