We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A plesant stay”
Review of Villa Marie

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Villa Marie
Ranked #5 of 25 Hotels in Ramatuelle
Certificate of Excellence
Bucharest, Romania
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“A plesant stay”
Reviewed 7 January 2013

Villa Marie is a very good hotel near saint tropez, expensive but the quality of services are very good. The food is tasty and the quiet of the pin forest give you a plesant stay. The minus of this hotel are the walls that are very thin and you can hear the other people near by.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank AMarinoiu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

140 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    88
    23
    20
    7
    2
See reviews for
28
82
3
3
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
26 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 November 2012

My husband and I spent 5 days at this beautiful property while in St Tropez. Although location might be an issue for some (you'll need a car), I found it convenient to be located away from the party St Tropez, allowing excellent sleep.
Love the breakfast served until late in the patio and the chic decor. There was a bathtub close to our bed, which was very sexy. Perfect for couples.
Service is very attentive, but the only thing I'd say there's room for improvement is room service. We ordered a bottle of wine and that request seemed quite an odd one for them (enjoying wine in a balcony in Summer sounded quite common to me!) - they did not have a wine list nor prices in hand, but it was finally arranged.

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Liz_Nogueira
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 September 2012

I adore the concept of Villa Marie--not ridiculously priced like some of the other hotels I have stayed at in the South of France, but still retains a charm and elegance. However all positives were overshadowed by the fact that our cash was stolen out of a carry on bag at check out. The hotel was very embarrassed when we called to say 600 euros were stolen, however they never kept their promise to call us back with an update. having stayed at many luxurious hotels before, this cavalier attitude was a first! The customer service aspect--non existent! Positive things, the fishpond was a big hit with the kids and room service was pretty speedy. The spa is a joke and the ac and cleaning service is so-so at best.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Tara B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FredericPouydebat, Directeur général at Villa Marie, responded to this review, 6 October 2012
Dear Madam, Dear Sir,

I don’t understand your comments as we have been in contact many times regarding the loss of your money.

As previously explained, we do not accept the fact that the money was taken upon your departure, as the money could have been lost anywhere.

Following your stay with us, I am pleased to hear that you like the atmosphere of Villa Marie; however your negative comments about our team are unusual. We are all working in order to satisfy our guests.

We are really sorry for your dissatisfaction but besides damaging our image, you are accusing our team, and it is not fair to insult them and Villa Marie with your remarks.

Frédéric Pouydebat
General Manager / Villa Marie.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paris, France
Level Contributor
24 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 September 2012

Nice location : you are not in Saint Tropez (4/5 km from downtown) but it is important in order to have a quiet property. If you are tired to visit hotel with modern design, you will be happy and you will appreciate the charm of the decoration (difficult to find mistake....). The rooms are with high quality sleep, the restaurant is a good alternative with Saint Tropez if you want to have romantic dinner. The prices are high but it is the price to spend if you want exceptionnal location with high quality service.

Room Tip: Don't choose the room near the restaurant (and kitchen)
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank LaurentM23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FredericPouydebat, Directeur général at Villa Marie, responded to this review, 6 October 2012
Thank you so much for your nice coment, we hope to welcome you soon again at Villa Marie !

Frédéric POUYDEBAT
General Manager / Villa Marie
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Baltimore, Maryland
Level Contributor
26 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 August 2012

My husband and I chose for our 20th wedding anniversary to spend five days outside of St. Tropez and five in town. Villa Maria was a perfect choice for a romantic and charming hotel that was a close distance to the beach and town but allowed us to feel that we were away from the playgrounds. The whole experience was a pleasure and readied us for the non-stop beach and town phase of our second honey-moon. St. Tropez makes me feel as sexy and playful as I felt when I was first married.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TravelDotty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FredericPouydebat, Directeur général at Villa Marie, responded to this review, 6 October 2012
Dear Madam, Dear Sir,

We have been very pleased to welcome you at Villa Marie, we are looking forward to have you with as soon as possible, for transforming again your visit in an unforgatable tima !
Thanks for your contribution !

Frédéric Pouydebat
General Manager / Villa Marie
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
46 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 July 2012

"Oh yes",it's a place i would happily recommend.Warm greatings as you arrive are always a good start,and from there onwards the good, friendly service continued."Charming" is a word often thrown about with abandon,and at Villa Marie feel free to throw it around,it's extremeley charming.It's just large enough to accomadate enough people to give it an atmosphere,but small enough to give you the sense that you are not amongst the masses! Excellent ,on demand shuttle "limo van" into St Tropez makes for the perfect bottle or two of French Vino lunches or dinners, a great treat.Rooms are of a good size,although the open bath and basin area give little in privacy when you are laying in bed.Luckily the" toilette" has a seperate door.Rather ridiculous though is the no Iron policy! All the best hotels Four Seasons,the Burj Al Arab etc,had or lent us an iron for our time spent there.As ones clothes are rather abused when crammed into ones cases for a three week European trip,the inconvenience is an annoyance.I was charged 25 Euros to have a shirt and trousers pressed.Working on that theory it would have cost me 500 Euros during our stay to look respectable out and about.So we bought a travelling Iron! It's the principle!So,do stay at Villa Marie,the restaurant is excellent,staff friendly,accommodation great,location romantic,just take a travel iron with you.

Room Tip: Take a travel Iron with you!
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Adrian M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FredericPouydebat, Directeur général at Villa Marie, responded to this review, 6 October 2012
Dear Sir,

Your contribution is just exeptionnal, thank you very much !
I will be very proud to share your compliments and remarks with my team, we hope to welcome you soon again at Villa Marie !

Best regards

Frédéric POUYDEBAT
Directeur General / Villa Marie
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amsterdam
Level Contributor
103 reviews
65 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 93 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 June 2012

We loved Villa Marie for its understated charm and beauty. This is a five star hotel without pretensions and crowds - a rare and lovely thing. Gorgeous decor - sumptuous fabrics galore - and yet not in-your-face like the rest of St. Tropez The pool is gorgeous and peaceful, the staff really pleasant, and our room (28, category "prestige" I think) was perfect (private, tasteful, and just the right size). Housekeeping kept everything immaculate. Shuttle to beaches and town was easy if you don't feel like driving. Life here starts to get expensive if you eat every meal in-house, but lunch by the pool and dinner on the terrace is just so easy and delicious. We will be back!
p.s. avoid school holidays if you want the experience described above!

Room Tip: 28, at the far end of the villas was a nice surprise, quiet and looking out over the woods. You get...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Amsterdametje
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FredericPouydebat, Directeur général at Villa Marie, responded to this review, 6 October 2012
Dear Madam, dear Sir,

Many thanks for your contribution, we hope to welcome you as soon as possible again at Villa Marie for a good time at Saint Tropez !

Best Regards !

Frédéric POUYDEBAT
General Manager / Villa Marie
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Ramatuelle
1.3 mi away
La Ferme d'Augustin
La Ferme d'Augustin
#2 of 25 in Ramatuelle
241 reviews
1.7 mi away
Kube Hotel-St Tropez
Kube Hotel-St Tropez
#1 of 13 in Gassin
306 reviews
3.5 mi away
La Reserve Ramatuelle
La Reserve Ramatuelle
#3 of 25 in Ramatuelle
133 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Muse Hotel
Muse Hotel
#4 of 25 in Ramatuelle
113 reviews
1.3 mi away
Chateau De La Messardiere
Chateau De La Messardiere
#3 of 73 in Saint-Tropez
413 reviews
1.7 mi away
Hotel Villa Cosy
Hotel Villa Cosy
#2 of 73 in Saint-Tropez
230 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Villa Marie? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Villa Marie

Property: Villa Marie
Address: 1100 Chemin de Val de Rian | Chemin Val Rian, 83350 Ramatuelle, Saint-Tropez, France
Region: France > Provence-Alpes-Cote d'Azur > French Riviera - Cote d'Azur > Saint-Tropez > Ramatuelle
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Ramatuelle
#3 Family Hotel in Ramatuelle
#4 Spa Hotel in Ramatuelle
#4 Luxury Hotel in Ramatuelle
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££££
Hotel Class:5 star — Villa Marie 5*
Number of rooms: 44
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Nestled in a 7-acre pine forest overlooking Saint-Tropez, Villa Marie is a luxury hotel in the style of an Italian villa. The immaculate grounds hide bubbling, refreshing spring water, and are dotted with inner courtyards and terraces. The luxury villa offers 45 rooms and suites, a restaurant with a southern feel and views over the Bay of Pampelonne plus the lagoon pool... welcome to a haven of greenery with the turquoise sea as backdrop. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with World Independent Hotel Promotion, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Agoda, Priceline, HRS and Evoline ltd so you can book your Villa Marie reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Villa Marie Hotel Ramatuelle
Marie Hotel Ramatuelle

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing