We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Lovely lovely lovely”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Pavillon de Pampelonne
Ranked #13 of 25 Hotels in Ramatuelle
Centerport, New York
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Lovely lovely lovely”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 July 2012

We stayed here for two days in June 2012.
Peter and Alison are so sweet and full of great suggestions
The property is a ten minute walk to the best beach
The rooms are relaxed and comfortable
Nothing to complain about
Can't wait to go back!
It's a gem!

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank pancakeman1030
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

99 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    81
    13
    2
    1
    2
See reviews for
20
59
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
NYC
Level Contributor
32 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 June 2012

Peter and Alison are warm and caring proprietors, always focusing on the special details for their guests' enjoyment. To call this establishment a B&B is an understatement, as it is elegant and cool, reflecting Alison's tremendous sense of style.
Its terrific location allows one to walk to the beaches and Club 55 and Cap 21.
Excellent value for money.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank NickBB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Athens, Greece
Level Contributor
53 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 June 2012

Spent a few days this June in the fantastic hostelry of peter and Alison Dow. A luxurious home away from home,close to the best beaches of the St Tropez general area. A must for all lovers of what I consider the most civilized place on Earth.

Room Tip: Preferably the top floor rooms
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Angelo1951
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
Level Contributor
72 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 June 2012

We stayed for 3 nights in May. Peter and Alison are the best hosts, their hospitality is wonderful and thoughtful, their home lovely and spacious with a great swimming pool and the rooms are comfortable, the beds very good. What else can I say? Well, it isn't for everyone, you do need to be happy to stay in someone else's house almost as a guest. Apart from that the service, including any local informed information, the quiet location and the wonderful view all add to the excellence of this gem. We had lovely French breakfast, including freshly squeezed orange juice, every morning on the terrace in the morning sun. Cooked breakfasts are an extra. On the subject of price, this is an expensive area of France and therefore this is why the cost of staying here is quite high compared with other areas.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank havecrocswilltravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boston
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 June 2012

We just came back from a 5 day stay at Pavillon de Pampellone. In short, if we ever make it back to St. Tropez, I would definitely stay there again.

I thought the location was terrific. While it's on a main road, you barely hear any traffic. You can walk to the beach in about 7 minutes, and from there you can choose one of the many beach clubs, or just stay on the public beach. A drive into the center of St. Tropez will take about 5 minutes, without traffic. It's also a great spot to head off to Ramatuelle, and other towns in that area.

The place itself is well maintained, and very clean. The landscaping is beautiful. The common areas are nicely done, and the pool area is a nice bonus if you don't feel like heading to the beach. The room we had was very bright and clean, and quite large. It's just the sort of place that you like coming back to after a day at the beach, or a day of exploring.

The hosts, Alison and Peter, were very warm and helpful, and a lot of fun!

In 5 days there, there is not a negative thing I can say about the place, or the hosts.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Bchristo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lincoln, UK
Level Contributor
13 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 May 2012

We visited in May 2011 and loved it so much we have just returned from our 2nd visit a whole week of bliss and chilling.

Cant praise it enough - push the boat out and try it you will not be disappointed - you get a whole lot more for your money than you expect - its personal friendly beautifully designed and cared for by Peter & Alison. Never before have we felt the desire to re-visit a place but with PdeP we have and are planning to go again. :)

Not the best for younger children its definitely a relax n enjoy place.

Room Tip: All rooms are excellent.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jacz64
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 May 2012

The very meaning of "hotel du charme" is found at Pavillon de Pamelonne" One is made to feel welcome as soon as you enter the gates. Comfort and warmth is the essence of the hotel. Alison and Peter are natural hosts and you are immediately relaxed and at ease.
The decor is elegant and the beds are so comfortable that it takes the allure of freshly made coffee and croissants for breakfast, to tempt you out of them!
Alison and Peter are on hand to suggest interesting places to visit and restaurants to eat in. Their input was so valuable. The surrounding area is lovely with so much to see and do that a week is not enough. I cannot wait to return.

Room Tip: I was put in a room with a terrace, close to the pool. Also had a bath and a shower which was just g...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Patricia M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Ramatuelle
1.6 mi away
Hotel  La Garbine
Hotel La Garbine
#9 of 25 in Ramatuelle
4.5 of 5 bubbles 87 reviews
1.4 mi away
La Ferme d'Augustin
La Ferme d'Augustin
#2 of 25 in Ramatuelle
4.5 of 5 bubbles 224 reviews
2.5 mi away
La Reserve Ramatuelle
La Reserve Ramatuelle
#3 of 25 in Ramatuelle
4.5 of 5 bubbles 124 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.6 mi away
Hotel Villa Cosy
Hotel Villa Cosy
#2 of 73 in Saint-Tropez
5.0 of 5 bubbles 207 reviews
0.0 mi away
Hotel La Romarine
Hotel La Romarine
#10 of 25 in Ramatuelle
4.0 of 5 bubbles 40 reviews
1.2 mi away
Villa Marie
Villa Marie
#5 of 25 in Ramatuelle
4.5 of 5 bubbles 140 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pavillon de Pampelonne? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pavillon de Pampelonne

Property: Pavillon de Pampelonne
Address: Route des Plages, Ramatuelle, Saint-Tropez, France
Region: France > Provence-Alpes-Cote d'Azur > French Riviera - Cote d'Azur > Saint-Tropez > Ramatuelle
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #13 of 25 Hotels in Ramatuelle
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Upmarket stylish Maison d'Hote villa consisting of 9 bedrooms situated around a large pool terrace close to Pampelonne Beach and half way between Saint Tropez and Ramatuelle. Open from Easter to the end of October. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Booking.com, Traveltool, S.L.U. and Priceline so you can book your Pavillon de Pampelonne reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pavillon De Pampelonne Hotel St-Tropez
Pavillon De Pampelonne St Tropez

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing