We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Tiara Miramar Beach Hotel & Spa
Nearby Hotels
US$400
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$384
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Hotel Club Port la Galere(Theoule sur Mer)(Great Value!)
US$177
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$172
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Riviera Beach Hotel(Mandelieu-la-Napoule)
US$244
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Bar/Lounge
Hotel Corniche d'Or(Mandelieu-la-Napoule)(Great Value!)
US$92
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Beachfront
  • Restaurant
Ermitage du Riou(Mandelieu-la-Napoule)
No availability for your dates from our partners
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (464)
Filter reviews
464 results
Traveller rating
296
92
45
19
12
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
296
92
45
19
12
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsprivate beachsea viewbeach restaurantboutique style hotelhotel managerpool areathe general managerbreakfast buffet ishire carsouth of franceamazing locationevery morningjeromecannesdaybedcoteminibar
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
112 - 117 of 464 reviews
Reviewed 14 May 2014

We stayed there for 3 nights in a Junior Suite with sea view. The hotel is located 4kms from Theoule s/mer so a car is strongly recommended. The hotel has been refurbished completely and is very nicely decorated and equipped (swimming pool, spa, tennis etc). Upon arrival, we could tell the staff was new as well as they were not completely fluent with the hotel. A couple of minor hickups (half empty bottles in the room minibar, car key wrongly tagged, pool bar closing at 6pm...) confirmed this first impression. Our room was on 3rd floor (below reception level) and had a very nice terrace with a stunning view on the bay... Everything was new in the room so difficult to catch out... EXCEPT: when the sofa was converted into a bed for our son, it was then impossible for us to reach the bathroom from our bed (without climbing and crawling onto his bed in the dark). I may sound picky but for a 4* (and 4* pricing) you don't expect any issue at all. Since we were 2 families with 3 children we decided to eat/drink outside of the hotel, so I cannot further comment on F&B, however the pool/beach restaurant looked appealing. All in all, a nice hotel soon to be a great hotel when heading full speed.

Room Tip: Ask for a room with a sea view
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Margarita-Mojito
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JEROME06M, Directeur général at Tiara Miramar Beach Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 21 May 2014

Dear Margarita-Mojito,

First of all, allow me to thank you for your comment and your overall very positive impressions. As you have highlighted, the Hotel has indeed just reopened. Therefore, collecting customers’ feedback is crucial for us. We are sorry if some of our employees did not appear to be “completely fluent” with the Hotel. An important training program has been undertaken even before the opening and, after one month of opening, I can really assure you that these “minor hickups” have been looked at and corrected. As far as the room and sofa bed is concerned, I can understand your comment. The Miramar Beach Hotel being historically a Hotel welocming families, we have decided to equip 15 rooms and suites with sofa beds of a reasonable size (bed is 140 cm large). The advantage of those sofa beds is that unlike a standard “extra” bed, they can be turned back into a sofa, leaving more space and more comfort during the day. I must admit that it also has the inconvenient you have just highlighted. As always when doing such renovations, some compromises are made. We are very to feature in average among the largest bedrooms within the 5-star Boutique Hotels on the Cote d’Azur… Larger family suites are available, and very soon now, the somptuous 3-bedrooms Villa Azur will be available. We hope you can experience one of these on your next stay. Please do let me know should you intend to visit us again, I will be delighted to give you this opportunity, and let you try our food & beverage facilities this time !

Looking forward to this,

Sincerely yours,

Jérôme Montantème
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 April 2014

After the completely Renovation it is a very good Hotel with Fine Food, Good and friendly Service.
I enyoyed the beautiful seaview from my Room and from the restaurant.
This Hotel is stylish, Elegant and a Good Place for,Families and Couples.
The Rooms were tidy and and they had a good Atmosphere. I'll come back.

Room Tip: I think all Rooms are good and you can Enjoy the seaview
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank MataHari123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JEROME06M, Directeur général at Tiara Miramar Beach Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 21 May 2014

Dear MataHari123,

Many thanks for your message and your 5 star contribution ! Thank you for giving us the chance to serve you as one of our very first guests after the re-opening of the Hotel. It is a great satisfaction to read that beyond the extraordinary sea view (which is the one thing we have not changed !), the new decoration of the Hotel as well as the quality of service have met your expectations. You said you would come back and you will find us ready to get a 6th star ! Looking forward to welcoming you soon again…..

Jérôme Montantème,
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 March 2014

For the new Miramar Beach Hotel to open! We popped in last week and it's looking stunning. Tiara hotels have completely revamped the hotel and are creating a stylish, luxe venue in a fabulous location. Roll on the mid April opening!

Stayed: March 2014
1  Thank Sue F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JEROME06M, General Manager at Tiara Miramar Beach Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 6 April 2014

Dear Sue F.

First of all we would like to thank you and congratulate you for posting the first comment on the brand new five-star Miramar Beach Hotel & Spa ! we do confirm that the opening is scheduled on April 11th 2014, following a 18 months-renovation program on 100% of the property. While the sister Hotel Yaktsa nearby has inspired the interior designer for decoration, we have kept the essence of the Miramar, and upgraded it in a subtle and sophisticated way. Actually we can say that we have kept and upgraded the best of the former Miramar (beach restaurant with live cooking, outdoor pool, 80% of the rooms with sea view, family rooms, ….) and added what was missing (3800 sqf Tiara Spa, full fitness with natural daylight, balinese-style daybeds in the garden,…). Needless to say that sense of service and kindness of staff remain at the very heart of our philosophy.

We look forward to welcoming you soon again to the Miramar Beach Hotel & Spa from mid-april onwards and then from mid-may in the newly created Miramar Private Villa adjacent to the hotel. Another best kept secret….

A bientôt,


Jérôme Montantème
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 weeks ago
Google Translation

  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ChBaumgarten, Directeur général at Tiara Miramar Beach Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ChBaumgarten, Directeur général at Tiara Miramar Beach Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews