We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Dining a bonus.”
Review of Hotel Le Clos

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Hotel Le Clos
Ranked #7 of 14 Hotels in Gap
Reviewed 2 July 2014

The Hotel Le Clos was very conveniently located for anyone travelling by car - easy to reach and lots of parking space. It is only 400m from the Station, if you are a train traveller. Our room on the first floor (#2) had a pleasant outlook over the gardens, with a balcony for afternoon drinks. Facilities were very acceptable, but the piece de resistance was the dining room. With local specialties abounding the food was outstanding. If you plan a stay in the Alps, Gap is a great place to base yourself and Le Clos a convenient, and quiet, place to stay. Note: Restaurant closed Mondays.

Room Tip: Several Restaurants available in "the old town" on Mondays.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank 310PeterO48
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (95)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

8 - 14 of 95 reviews

Reviewed 21 October 2013

We received a very warm welcome at Le Clos. The general ambience in the hotel was of relaxation and good taste. The restauraunt was perfect, with good service and excellent food. In fact I would say it was one of the most enjoyable evening meals we have ever had, and not too expensive. The hotel is within walking distance of the centre of Gap, a charming town with a natural feel about it. Definitely recommended.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Graham D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 August 2013

My husband and I stayed here while travelling through France and were very glad we had booked. The hotel was a little difficult to find but once found it seemed to be a small haven of tranquillity in a busy place. Some areas of the hotel look dated and may need a lick of paint but the room we stayed in was very clean and had everything we needed, including a balcony. The bathroom was very small but had, I imagine, been recently refitted.
The star of the show has to be the food on offer in the restaurant. All the menus are very competitively priced and the food is superb, as is the service. It reminded me of what France used to be like. The restaurant has a Logis De France rating of 2 cooking pots but I think it deserves more. M. Zenou's creations in the kitchen are a delight in the mouth. This place is definitely worth seeking out.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sian L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 November 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with ASUS 12 W8 IE Bookmark
Thank Jean Paul S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 September 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank GoinfretteDeFrance
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 September 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank mauricia2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 August 2017
Google Translation

Room Tip: Chambre à l'étage, vue sur jardin, très agréable.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Xilou
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Gap hotels
1.7 mi away
Best Western Hotel Gap
0.8 mi away
Mon Hotel a Gap
Mon Hotel a Gap
#5 of 14 in Gap
178 reviews
2 mi away
Hotel Restaurant Les Olivades
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Ibis Gap
Ibis Gap
#3 of 14 in Gap
419 reviews
0.9 mi away
Hotel Le Carina
Hotel Le Carina
#10 of 14 in Gap
87 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Le Michelet
Hotel Le Michelet
#11 of 14 in Gap
39 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Le Clos? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Le Clos

Address: 20 T avenue Commandant Dumont, 05000 Gap, France
Region: France > Provence-Alpes-Cote d'Azur > Hautes-Alpes > Gap
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 14 Hotels in Gap
Price Range: £56 - £78 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Hotel Le Clos 2*
Number of rooms: 29
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA and Ebookers so you can book your Hotel Le Clos reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing