We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great value”
Review of Mon Hotel a Gap

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Mon Hotel a Gap
Ranked #4 of 14 Hotels in Gap
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 12 September 2012

For my 60 euro's, I got a double room that was large, quiet and spotless, with a comfortable bed, ensuite WC and shower/bath. And a warm welcome.

I also got a generous breakfast, whence comes my one picky quibble. It's not confined to this hotel, but it sems de rigeur for the breakfast cofee at French hotels to be brewed to a blackness just this side of tar. If I buy breakfast at a cafe or boulangerie, the coffee is generally pretty good. Pourquoi?

Other than that tiny quibble (and maybe it's just me?) I found it beyond criticism and excellent value, and highly recommend it.

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank gr8gra
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (169)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

21 - 27 of 169 reviews

Reviewed 1 September 2012

This is a delightful hotel, located directly proximate to the downtown pedestrian area of Gap. It is a perfect location from which to explore the city of Gap.

The building has been well cared for and kept up to date. Rooms are pleasant and nicely decorated. The hotel is very clean and proper. Wi-Fi is free and fast. Indoor parking in the adjacent garage is free for motos, and €5.50 per day for cars - there is no on-street parking available. The hotel is very quiet - it is well soundproofed and has a modern air conditioning and heating system, with individual controls in each room.

Prices are very reasonable, between €52 and €72 per night, and the hosts are very gracious, welcoming, and friendly. English is spoken.

This is certainly one of the nicest 2 star hotels I have found in France, and I highly recommend it to others. If it had a dining room, it would be rated a 3 star. There are numerous restaurants and bistros within a 2 minute walk of the hotel, so the lack of a dining room does not present any disadvantage at all.

Room Tip: Rooms on the first floor are subject to a bit of noise from the reception area on the main floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank solotravellerCanada
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 August 2011

The lady who runs this hotel is lovely. It is perfectly clean & well arranged. I would certainly return here.

  • Stayed: August 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank D123n
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 days ago via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank christelle26
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 week ago
Google Translation

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gérard F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 weeks ago
Google Translation

  • Stayed: January 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Phildemiz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 weeks ago
Google Translation

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank tntwi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Gap hotels
1.4 mi away
Avantici Citotel Gap
1.0 mi away
Best Western Hotel Gap
0.4 mi away
Ibis Gap
Ibis Gap
#5 of 14 in Gap
397 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
Hotel Restaurant Les Olivades
1.9 mi away
Premiere Classe Gap Sud - Micropolis
0.8 mi away
Hotel Le Clos
Hotel Le Clos
#7 of 14 in Gap
94 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mon Hotel a Gap? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mon Hotel a Gap

Address: 4 place Frederic Euzieres, Gap, France
Region: France > Provence-Alpes-Cote d'Azur > Hautes-Alpes > Gap
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 14 Hotels in Gap
Price Range: £61 - £110 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Mon Hotel a Gap 3*
Number of rooms: 28
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Ebookers and HotelsClick so you can book your Mon Hotel a Gap reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing