We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice hotel but expensive breakfast”
Review of Hotel Ariane

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hotel Ariane
Ranked #3 of 9 Hotels in Istres
Reviewed 22 August 2010

We used this hotel as a base prior to a family wedding in the town. Hotel Ariane is on the outskirts of the centre and a car/taxi journey into town. A touch motel like it is behind secure gates so no problems parking with friendly 24hr surveillance. Room quality OK and clean. A small outdoor pool is available but not heated so even after a hot couple of days it was invigorating!
The biggest down side is the poor value for a limited buffet breakfast. Room in the breakfast area is limited too so there was overflow into the main reception area.
The friendly receptionists probably helped create a good impression.
Overall reasonable but not outstanding.

  • Stayed: August 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Silversurfer020
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (55)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

6 - 12 of 55 reviews

Reviewed 23 August 2009

They don't consider your valid reservation and they give your room to other people at higher price. We've discussing at the reception for 2 hours for having the reserved room or another at the same price and they answer that they don't consider Venere as a valid service and even if the reservation was confirmed by Venere they don't accept it and they wanted to give us a room for about a double price. We travel a lot and we've done a lot of reservation and it's the first time that something like that happens. We couldn't trust in hotels like that, especially as in our case, that we arrives at 11 pm and we expect to find a bed on which to sleep, because the day after we had the travel by car to return home

Stayed: August 2009, travelled as a couple
4  Thank Trimer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: September 2017, travelled on business
Thank Laure H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 July 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank David R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 July 2017
Google Translation

Room Tip: Evitez la partie 2 étoiles de cet hotel !
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Patrick N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 June 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank patriciabaguet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 June 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: June 2017, travelled on business
Thank capoulinette
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Istres hotels
0.1 mi away
Ibis Istres Trigance
Ibis Istres Trigance
#2 of 9 in Istres
132 reviews
0.5 mi away
Ibis Budget Istres-Trigance
1.3 mi away
Hotel le Mirage
Hotel le Mirage
#8 of 9 in Istres
110 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Top Motel
Top Motel
#4 of 9 in Istres
42 reviews
1.0 mi away
Hotel Du Soleil Bleu
Hotel Du Soleil Bleu
#5 of 9 in Istres
70 reviews
1.1 mi away
Premiere Classe Istres
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Ariane? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Ariane

Address: 12 avenue de Flore, 13800 Istres, France
Region: France > Provence-Alpes-Cote d'Azur > Bouches-du-Rhone > Istres
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 9 Hotels in Istres
Price Range: £63 - £77 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Ariane 3*
Number of rooms: 50
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers and Evoline ltd so you can book your Hotel Ariane reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing