We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“GOOD SLEEP, CLEAN, IN FRONT OF THE BEACH”
Review of Hotel Camille

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Hotel Camille
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 31 July 2011

We are a family of 4 with two young kids (6 and 8). Our room was room no.25 and we stayed 4 nights. It had a balcony with a table and chairs. The sleep was excellent. Internet is like 2E / 30min. When I booked this place, I found the town on a map and expected the place to be a small and quiet town. We were shocked when we got there. There was so much people and activity we were scared at first. But the hotel room was big and clean. Employees were nice. Only problem is that there's no parking and at the time we were there, mid-July, the town is crawling with people and cars and parking is hard to find, even at night. Advantage of this place is that you cross the street and you're right on the beach. Only problem is that the water is cold! As much it was crazy noisy when the patio door and widow were opened, the beauty of the place is that when you go to sleep, you shut the doors and window, then you shut the metal electric blinds that cut the noise, then you start the air conditionning unit and you don't hear the outside noise because trust me, IT IS A VERY NOISY SPOT: across the street is a P/A speaker and they play the town's theme song full blast every once in a while and they play announcement messages like the "Taureau-Piscine". The restaurants all have their own "sets" of flamenco guitarists so IT IS VERY NOISY. Disadvantage of the place is that if you intend to go in that area to visit the Pont Du Gard, Nimes and Arles, you must drive 35KM south from Arles to get to the town. It is 99KM from the Pont du Gard and 75KM from Nimes.

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank OutaouaisMan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (205)
There are newer reviews for Hotel Camille
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

13 - 19 of 205 reviews

Reviewed 9 October 2010

My wife and 2 young girls stayed at this hotel for 2 nights. The staff was very friendly to us and also spoke english well. Our room was comfortable and we enjoyed a great view of the Sea. The beach is right across the street so it's very convenient for access. I would recommend this hotel to anyone.

  • Stayed: October 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank c0neboy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 September 2010

This hotel is amazing, located near beach,quick acces to town centre,restaurants, arena, post office and shops by the corner, nice and helpful staff, have to mention Mrs Valerie (only english speaking person) who works in hotel as a receptionist, very kind and heplful, a big thank to her!
The rooms were very nice with nice bathroom, perfectly cleaned every day,
I DO reckomand this hotel for people who want feel in hotel like in there own homes . This hotel worth more then money they asking per night ;-)

  • Stayed: August 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ZUZY22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 weeks ago
Google Translation

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Simpson38210
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GERALDINEBA13, Gérant at Hotel Camille, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
Thank percet n
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GERALDINEBA13, Gérant at Hotel Camille, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago
Google Translation

Room Tip: Chiedere una camera con vista mare che a noi non hanno dato
  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank dealessandrichiara
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with friends
Thank Annie N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GERALDINEBA13, Gérant at Hotel Camille, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Saintes-Maries-de-la-Mer hotels
0.2 mi away
Les Palmiers
Les Palmiers
#6 of 42 in Saintes-Maries-de-la-Mer
389 reviews
0.3 mi away
Le Fangassier
Le Fangassier
#25 of 42 in Saintes-Maries-de-la-Mer
108 reviews
0.2 mi away
Vila de la Mar
Vila de la Mar
#4 of 42 in Saintes-Maries-de-la-Mer
360 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Hotel Le Dauphin Bleu
Hotel Le Dauphin Bleu
#23 of 42 in Saintes-Maries-de-la-Mer
121 reviews
1.1 mi away
L'Auberge Cavaliere Du Pont Des Bannes
L'Auberge Cavaliere Du Pont Des ...
#13 of 42 in Saintes-Maries-de-la-Mer
792 reviews
3.4 mi away
Mas de Calabrun
Mas de Calabrun
#2 of 42 in Saintes-Maries-de-la-Mer
571 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Camille? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Camille

Address: 13 avenue de la Plage, 13460 Saintes-Maries-de-la-Mer, France
Region: France > Provence-Alpes-Cote d'Azur > Bouches-du-Rhone > Saintes-Maries-de-la-Mer
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach
Hotel Style:
Ranked #18 of 42 Hotels in Saintes-Maries-de-la-Mer
Price Range: £62 - £118 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Hotel Camille 2*
Number of rooms: 32
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Pleasant boutique hotel facing the sea. Our 32 rooms can accommodate from 1 to 6 people. Some have sea views, others have a terrace, a balcony or a patio. We have a large bright room on the ground floor and a bar open until 20:00. We also offer buffet breakfasts. The center of the village is a 3 minute walk, as well as most tourist attractions, and restaurants. The Provençal market twice a week will be the joy of all. We offer a free parking space for bicycles and motorbikes. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Agoda so you can book your Hotel Camille reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing