We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Très bien situé avec merveilleux nouveaux propriétaires!”
Review of Les Arcades

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Les Arcades
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 24 August 2013

Last July we spent 3 nights with friends in Les-Stes-Maries-de-la-Mer and found Les Arcades to be a perfect base for exploring this charming resort village, as it is very close to the historic church, Notre-Dame-del-la-Mer, the beach, market square, shopping, and restaurants, yet tucked in a quiet neighborhood. It also makes an outstanding base to explore the wonders of La Camargue: les taureaux sauvages, les chevaux blancs, et les flamants roses. Most importantly, a charming young couple took over this hotel just before our arrival. They were extremely gracious and helpful with their suggestions for restaurants, as well as provided us with wonderful, healthy breakfasts.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Fred W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
cedric_ko, Propriétaire at Les Arcades, responded to this reviewResponded 10 October 2013

thank you for your comment.
we hope to see you soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (132)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

9 - 15 of 132 reviews

Reviewed 7 October 2012

Close proximity to town and beach. Clean . Saintes-Maries-de-la-Mer lovely white washed town. Pedestrianized streets with many well priced restaurants. Lovely beach
We wanted a twin room but were given a triple one. Actually it was a double with an extra bed added. The gap between the beds was only about 8 inches so a lot of manouvering needed.
Adequate breakfasts.

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Janetsybil
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
cedric_ko, Gérant at Les Arcades, responded to this reviewResponded 10 April 2017

Thank you.
The next time you will have a true twin room.
see you soon.
Cédric

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 September 2012

We only stayed one night at this hotel towards the end of our holiday. The hotel is clean and good value. It is very close to the market square, where we spent a whole morning enjoying walking among the stall before going to the beach - very close to the hotel too. Staff at the hotel are friendly and helpful, they let us take our bikes to their personal space for safe keeping overnight which was great. Walking to the town with its many places to eat and flamenco music was really easy. Would definitely go back

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Blanca F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
cedric_ko, Gérant at Les Arcades, responded to this reviewResponded 10 April 2017

Thank you.
See you soon.
Cédric

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 September 2012

The hotel is clean, good value and well placed. Not to near to the noise of the town centre but a five minute walk takes you to the centre of the town with its' multitude of places to eat. A similar walk takes you to the beach. Parking is available on the streets near by.

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Martin B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
cedric_ko, Gérant at Les Arcades, responded to this reviewResponded 10 April 2017

thank you.
see you soon.
Cédric

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 June 2012

We booked Les Arcades on short notice and based on the good comments.
They were all true. The staff is very welcoming and helpfull. They organized a tourist trip for us in 5 minutes.
The location is excellent, near the sea front and the city center is in walking distance.
There is just one tiny negative: no wifi reception in the rooms under the roof, but the speed is excellent when you sit downstairs in their restaurant. We will certainly go back to Les Arcades.

Room Tip: Rooms under the roof have AC and are very quiet but have no wifi reception.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ANH1204
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
cedric_ko, Gérant at Les Arcades, responded to this reviewResponded 10 April 2017

thank you very much.
Cédric

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 November 2011

we were motoring through the south of France and arrived in the village by chance. This was an excellent choice, and whilst we didn't push they offered a discount for the two rooms we wanted. It was easy to walk through the town centre, and the rooms were comfortable, whilst our French was deplorable, they were most courteous, We enjoyed our stay, and next time will extend it

Room Tip: This is a small hotel, so all rooms are acceptable
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Bob L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
cedric_ko, Gérant at Les Arcades, responded to this reviewResponded 10 April 2017

Thank you.
see you soon.
Cédric

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 October 2011

The location is excellent, near the beach and within comfortable walking distance of the shopping area. The room was very comfortable, clean and quiet. The staff were pleasant, bearing in mind we do not speak French and likewise they did not speak Engliish.

Room Tip: I assume all the rooms are fine.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank kirkwall1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
cedric_ko, Gérant at Les Arcades, responded to this reviewResponded 10 April 2017

Thank you.
See you soon.
Cédric

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Saintes-Maries-de-la-Mer hotels
0.3 mi away
Les Palmiers
Les Palmiers
#6 of 42 in Saintes-Maries-de-la-Mer
414 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Le Castelet
Hotel Le Castelet
#34 of 42 in Saintes-Maries-de-la-Mer
88 reviews
0.4 mi away
Le Maset
Le Maset
#25 of 42 in Saintes-Maries-de-la-Mer
99 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
La Palunette
La Palunette
#5 of 42 in Saintes-Maries-de-la-Mer
264 reviews
1 mi away
L'Auberge Cavaliere Du Pont Des Bannes
L'Auberge Cavaliere Du Pont Des ...
#15 of 42 in Saintes-Maries-de-la-Mer
811 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel L'Abrivado
Hotel L'Abrivado
#29 of 42 in Saintes-Maries-de-la-Mer
118 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Les Arcades? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Les Arcades

Address: 5 rue Paul Hermann, 13460 Saintes-Maries-de-la-Mer, France
Region: France > Provence-Alpes-Cote d'Azur > Bouches-du-Rhone > Saintes-Maries-de-la-Mer
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #14 of 42 Hotels in Saintes-Maries-de-la-Mer
Price Range: £50 - £77 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Les Arcades 2*
Number of rooms: 19
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Ebookers and TripOnline SA so you can book your Les Arcades reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing