We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not great but good for a short stay.”
Review of Camping La Brise

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Saintes-Maries-de-la-Mer
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Camping La Brise
Reviewed 23 July 2013

This camp is realy near the beach, easy walking to sea and shops, that's why you should stay. BUT, camping spots are not that nice, most of them on the direct sun, no trees. Toilets with no toilet-seats and paper or soap. Toilets and showers could have been cleaner. Staff speak only French, very bad english! Could be good for holiday with kids because of a nice pool.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Zdenca
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (329)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

8 - 14 of 329 reviews

Reviewed 15 July 2013 via mobile

Camping spots not that nice, mostly on gravel. Toilets with no seats and quite dirty. Showers somehow ok. Reception speaks only French and is not very pleasant. There was loud music after midnight coming from reproductors in the camp but the security blamed it on the people outside. Otherwise the location is nice, close to the beach and the city.

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Korinek84
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 June 2013

very nice site - easy walking to sea and shops. Super pool complex with special paddling area with cartoon characters and pop up fountains for the children. Camp shop is expensive but so are the area's shops - no large supermarket in the village. We had a really blue sky and glorious sunshine for the whole of our four day visit. However, the wind behaved very oddly, open the gate to the beach and there was no wind - but on the site it was blowing a gale! So take your picnic a few yards away from your pitch unless you relish a good blow! Toilets weren't bad but could have done with a more frequent inspection by the management. Showers were only lukewarm. We had a terrific visit to the parc ornothologic where we saw hundreds of pink flamingoes behaving like duckpond ducks and rushing up to see if we had any food! Nesting herons of several species easily visible too. Trip around the Camargue by boat from here was very pleasant, with a chance to see the black bulls and white horses close up..No mosquitoes while we were here - I think the wind kept them away.

Room Tip: Sorry we stayed in own caravan so have no idea about the rooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Carolw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 September 2012

Fantastic spot, walking distance to the town and sea, if you want sun, sea and sand this is the place to be. For all you English folk, take lots of sun cream and dont forget your parasol for the beach and Marquee for lounging aroudn the campsite in the mid day sun! If you can fit it in a blow up pool for the children in the middle of the day would be grand too as they do overheat so quickly! Excellent horse ridding on the beach, wine tasting and Paella! Food shops are very expensive so bring as much as you can and a hire a gas fridge when you get there! Enjoy, we had the most amazing two weeks and will be going back again next year!

Room Tip: Book in advance and ask to be close to the beach!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Janet C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 July 2012

Pitches were ok. Toilets and showers could have been cleaner. The camp shop and cafe bar were good, although the shop`s prices were dearer than the supermarket, but still reasonable.. Unfortunately the mosquitoes and biting flies were vicious and many. Mosquito repellent, spray, etc didn`t have a lot of effect against these superbugs. Due to the tender areas where a lot of our bites were, came to the conclusion that there were mozzies living in the toilets (if you get my drift). Mozzies and flies are rife in the Camargue area, so go prepared. The camp had wifi in the office area, but the office closed at 7pm. The pool looked nice, but was cold. Close to the beach and convenient for the town, which was very nice.

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jean E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 weeks ago
Google Translation

Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Pat8487
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sylvie M, Chargée de Clientèle at Camping La Brise, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: December 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank klaus300e
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sylvie M, Chargée de Clientèle at Camping La Brise, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Saintes-Maries-de-la-Mer hotels
1 mi away
L'Auberge Cavaliere Du Pont Des Bannes
L'Auberge Cavaliere Du Pont Des ...
#15 of 42 in Saintes-Maries-de-la-Mer
811 reviews
0.6 mi away
Les Palmiers
Les Palmiers
#6 of 42 in Saintes-Maries-de-la-Mer
414 reviews
1.7 mi away
Mas de la Fouque
Mas de la Fouque
#1 of 42 in Saintes-Maries-de-la-Mer
773 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Les Arcades
Les Arcades
#14 of 42 in Saintes-Maries-de-la-Mer
132 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hotel Le Castelet
Hotel Le Castelet
#34 of 42 in Saintes-Maries-de-la-Mer
88 reviews
1.6 mi away
L'Auberge Camarguaise
L'Auberge Camarguaise
#20 of 42 in Saintes-Maries-de-la-Mer
75 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Camping La Brise? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Camping La Brise

Address: Rue Marcel Carriere BP 74, 13460 Saintes-Maries-de-la-Mer, France
Region: France > Provence-Alpes-Cote d'Azur > Bouches-du-Rhone > Saintes-Maries-de-la-Mer
Amenities:
Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #15 of 16 Speciality Lodging in Saintes-Maries-de-la-Mer
Number of rooms: 900
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The camping La Brise has a direct access to the beach, no road to cross. It is a few minutes walk from the city center of Saintes Maries de la Mer and all its shops. The camping La Brise offers a wide range of location, since naked location to the mobile home 3 bedrooms fully equipped to allow you to live the holiday you choose. Besides the pool with aqua-toon and paddling pool, we offer a snack service and grocery store. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing