We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“I love it!”
Review of Hotel Les Amphores

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Saintes-Maries-de-la-Mer
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Hotel Les Amphores
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 24 May 2013 via mobile

We came with 2 moto bikes, 3 people. The welcome was incredible. For cars, moto bikes is a locked space behind the Hotel. Our bikes parked in a Garage!! When the breakfast came we were speechless. Never seen breakfast with so much passion! The rooms clean and nicely decorated. Not to forget to mention the view, directly at the Beach located. We will come again, for sure.

  • Stayed: May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Albtalhexe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
roland p, Gérant at Hotel Les Amphores, responded to this reviewResponded 15 April 2015
Google Translation

Cher client,

Nous vous remercions d’avoir laissé un commentaire sur TripAdvisor suite à votre séjour dans notre hôtel,nous sommes ravis de constater que vous avez apprécié l'ensemble de votre séjour

Bien cordialement, la Direction

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (126)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

6 - 12 of 126 reviews

Reviewed 30 July 2012

We arrived with out a reservation. The very kind owner showed us a delightful little room all cheerfully decked out in sunflowers. My son and I were exhausted, so a bit of down time was what we needed.

The hotel is across the beach and there are delightful rooms that have balconies facing the Med. I looked down the halls in the open doors to see what each room was like and they were quaint and different. The colour scheme of the hotel is a bit disparate, but the rooms were clean and amazingly reasonable.

We did not have air-conditioning, which was a bit hot, but if you leave the screen door open the breeze is good. plus for us the added bonus was listening to the lovely music wafting up from the cafes till around 1130. did have to fight with a few mosquitos however and i hope the next room didn't mind the whacking on the walls as i hunted those little pests down.

We also regrettably did not take the Breakfast, but i saw another group have theirs and it was spectacular... again for a very reasonable price.

The Owner was really fabulous and everything a good Hotelier should be and I am sorry we could not stay longer. Thank you!

Room Tip: Eat the breakfast....
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lisanne c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
roland p, Gérant at Hotel Les Amphores, responded to this reviewResponded 30 March 2015
Google Translation

Merci pour votre commentaire et d'avoir choisi l'Hôtel les Amphores pour votre séjour aux Saintes Maries de la Mer . Nous espérons vous retrouver très bientôt .


Cordialement,

La Direction

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 October 2011

We liked the look of this hotel and booked a room on the spur of the moment. We were not disappointed. We were shown our room at once, although it wasn't ready yet and made to feel welcome immediately. Everything was very clean and we had a good view of the sea. The bed was on the small side but comfortable, although the pillows were a bit lumpy. The bathroom was spotless, although the shower was on the pathetic side. There didn't seem to be any air-conditioning, or none that we could find, so we left the window open, and as it wasn't high season, it was reasonably quiet, but in the middle of summer, it might be a problem.
Breakfast could be taken in your room on the balcony, but we chose to have it downstairs. It was beautifully presented and delicious, with plenty of everything. You did have to share your space with the cats though!
All in all, a very pleasant experience and one which we might well repeat next year.

Room Tip: Rooms with a sea view a bit noisier, especially in high season. Rooms at the back not such a good v...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Kfrancis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
roland p, Gérant at Hotel Les Amphores, responded to this reviewResponded 30 March 2015
Google Translation

Cher client , nous vous remercions pour vos commentaires. C’était un plaisir de vous avoir accueilli au sein de notre établissement et de savoir que vous êtes reparti satisfait

Cordialement,

La Direction

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 September 2011

We spent one night on our cycle holiday at this superb small hotel which fronts the beach in the centre of the town. The owner and his wife were extremely welcoming and made us feel at home immediately. I have to mention the breakfast as we were presented with a tray for two in the lovely breakfast area overlooking the sea and the tray had a wonderful continental breakfast, beautifully presented but with many extras and all adorned with segments of fresh fruit and other goodies.

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank TennisMadBognorRegis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
roland p, Gérant at Hotel Les Amphores, responded to this reviewResponded 30 March 2015
Google Translation

Cher client , nous sommes très contents que vous ayez apprécié votre séjour dans notre établissement , ainsi notre petit déjeuner auquel nous apportons un soins tout particulier ,nous vous remercions de votre commentaire sur notre hôtel.

Cordialement,

La Direction

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 July 2007

The hosts, though speaking little English, were exceptionally friendly and welcoming. The hotel is splendidly placed for the beach and town, with its own secure carpark [no charge]. The breakfasts at 8.80 Euro are well worth it, with plenty of food and fresh fruit. The decor is very French, with fresh flowers in rooms and dining room, help make it a truly pleasant stay. They even provide anti-mosquito spray in each room. We would certainly stay here again. The only downside is lack of air conditioning and internet booking - we just walked in off the street to get 2 rooms. We stayed on 14 July and our beach facing room was a wonderful place to see the fireworks.

  • Stayed: July 2007, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
3  Thank 1CJR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
roland p, Gérant at Hotel Les Amphores, responded to this reviewResponded 25 March 2015
Google Translation

Nous vous remercions de votre avis ,c'était un plaisir de vous avoir accueilli au sein de notre établissement et de savoir que vous êtes reparti satisfait de votre séjour

Bien cordialement, La Direction

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
22
Reviewed 1 November 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: October 2017, travelled with friends
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 October 2017
Google Translation

Room Tip: ne pas choisir la chambre en face du Belvédère a cause de leur extraction de cuisine qui fonctionne...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank didier c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Saintes-Maries-de-la-Mer hotels
0.1 mi away
Hotel Camille
Hotel Camille
#16 of 42 in Saintes-Maries-de-la-Mer
214 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel le Mirage
Hotel le Mirage
#24 of 42 in Saintes-Maries-de-la-Mer
123 reviews
0.3 mi away
Les Palmiers
Les Palmiers
#6 of 42 in Saintes-Maries-de-la-Mer
414 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Les Arcades
Les Arcades
#15 of 42 in Saintes-Maries-de-la-Mer
132 reviews
0.2 mi away
Le Fangassier
Le Fangassier
#27 of 42 in Saintes-Maries-de-la-Mer
110 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Les Vagues
Hotel Les Vagues
#36 of 42 in Saintes-Maries-de-la-Mer
83 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Les Amphores? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Les Amphores

Address: 1 avenue Gilbert Leroy, 13460 Saintes-Maries-de-la-Mer, France
Region: France > Provence-Alpes-Cote d'Azur > Bouches-du-Rhone > Saintes-Maries-de-la-Mer
Amenities:
Beach Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #28 of 42 Hotels in Saintes-Maries-de-la-Mer
Number of rooms: 15
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located on the seafront , close to downtown and Arenes , Hotel offering 15 rooms including 8 with terrace and panoramic views of the beach facing the sea ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing