We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Hotel Le Logis du Chateau
Lyon, France
Level Contributor
101 reviews
47 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
“Good Stay”
Reviewed 24 April 2014

Stayed in the junior suite - Level 3.

Good points: Great view, magic! Clean, comfortable beds, wi fi, quiet area, decent breakfast, nice staff, good bar and outdoor area

The rest: three of us, two beds upstairs, not able to stand/mezzanine sleeping level (wouldn't recommend for retired travellers, get a normal room on one level), no tea or coffee in the room, no hair dryer. No hanging space, drawers provided.

Overall, we enjoyed our stay, we would just make sure we had tea/coffee with us next time and would probably choose a room on one level. The stairs and lack of headspace upstairs sleeping area was bit of an issue.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Parisitaly11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

135 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    15
    47
    41
    18
    14
See reviews for
21
72
4
7
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
sydney
Level Contributor
131 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 113 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 September 2013

Old and battered, paper thin walls, dreadful bed and a thin wafer that is apparently a pillow. An awful bathroom that offered a hand held show without a shower screen. Dirty.
Without doubt one of the worst places I have ever stayed.
Avoid at all cost.

Room Tip: Do not even think about it. Aweful!
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank sydneydavid56
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Vaison-la-Romaine hotels

4.5 of 5 bubbles
Show Prices
5 of 5 bubbles
Show Prices
4.5 of 5 bubbles
Show Prices
5 of 5 bubbles
Show Prices
Camden, New South Wales, Australia
Level Contributor
55 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 September 2013

Found this beauty via trip advisor came well recommended and rightly so. Stunning views. Hosts do speak enough English to make things easier. Rooms are clean and comfortable, hotel is quiet at night an ensured great sleep. Did not eat at the restaurant but only because town is more romantic. Menu looks OK. Breakfast costs 10 Euros, and is pre paid at time of check in. Relatively poor fare, limited choices and meats and cheeses are processed rather than using fresh local produce. Probably would not have returned for breakfast had we not per paid.

Room Tip: Ask for first floor room with a balcony - even better views!
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Skeldalehouse
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Diego, California
Level Contributor
309 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 102 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 May 2013

We checked into this hotel for one night on our road trip. We were given room 116, at the end of a corridor with fantastic views over the town. The beds were comfortable, we didn't use the kitchenette, the water was hot late in the afternoon for a refreshing bath. We had a hard time finding the hotel, located on a hill, because when we arrived in town a festival was going on and the town was a zoo. Once we checked in and freshened up, we found it was a great location to walk to restaurants for dinner. We had dinner at Le Passage Brasserie in town. It was one of the best meals we had on our 3 week trip to France. Walking back to the hotel was relaxing and fun. The hotel has a restaurant and tables and chairs to enjoy refreshments and look over the town. The staff was friendly and helpful. We enjoyed our restful stay here.

Room Tip: Get a room on the view side. The other side looks at the parking garage and tennis court--not so nic...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SanDiegoBJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
newcastle
Level Contributor
40 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 September 2012

My boyfriend and I stayed here for 3 nights at the end of June 2012. When we arrived the building looks quite pleasant and there is a carpark available for free which was handy. Throughout our whole stay we didnt see another soul apart from the first lady who checked us in. Walking to and from our room on the floor at night was a little spooky as the corridors looked a bit like a prison ward! This said, I am quite happy that it was quiet and we were not disturbed by others. We used the pool on 2 occasions and although it looked a little shabby with tiles missing and a couple of leaves in it, it was fine for a quick dip. There are lovely views over the country from the front of this hotel and it was nice to relax on the few sunbeds provided. It might have been chance that we didnt see anyone during our stay, but the carpark was always empty and the hotel restaurant and bar always closed which gave the impression it was struggling or a little under successful. It was acros the river from the main town and about a 15min walk to the shops and cafes etc but once down the hill/road it is a pleasant walk. The room itself was big enough although the bathroom looked very dated, even with a bidet in it that I cant see anyone going near! As others have mentioned our room came with a kitchenette built in but absolutely nothing else! No pans, bowls or utensils and so this area was rendered as a useless waste of space and quite ugly to have right next to the bed! At night, there were all sorts of odd sounds going on, what sounded like lots of crickets coming in the room or from the air con. Not sure what it was, but I didnt like hearing it in the middle of the night! Our room had a view of the carpark/tennis courts but I belive you can pay more for a better view of a nearby castle. We also had a game of table tennis one day which was free which was nice.
Overall this hotel had some lovely views, an ok location and ok bedroom. The downsides are that it just seemed too quiet and a bit run down. The kitchenettes could be a great pull if the management would actually out a few utensils in them!

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank carlotta-ann
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vinci, Italy
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 August 2012

Although the position and therefore potential of the structure is great, we were really disappointed. When we arrived, we were told that there was a problem with the room we had booked for 3 people (with wooden beams and a fully equipped kitchen) and were given another room for 4 people, apparently 'superior' - although that doesn't seem the case according to the official room rates. We got:
a very poorly equipped kitchen, without even a decent sized pan which we had to ask for
no dish rack
an extractor hood which wasn't even wired up to work!
an electrically operated drop down door to keep the kitchen out of sight - that didn't work either
no table and just 2 chairs!
I honestly don't know how you can offer a room with a kitchen which doesn't have anything else. The young receptionist was extremely rude and sarcastic (just like Basil Fawlty for British readers!) and obviously angry that she was left on her own to see to 'annoying' guests like us who actually asked for a table! We asked for the fourth bed to be removed to make the room less cramped but instead got an extra table that we didn't need. No dish rack was brought although we asked for this twice - with the result that a plate got broken. No sign of a corkscrew - we ended up buying one in the end. The receptionist was only concerned about the hotel's own restaurant and breakfast (not included - 10 euros p/p seemed a bit over the top).
No terrace - how can you eat and cook inside a bedroom (no patio/terrace available), with an extractor hood that isn't even wired up to work?
In addition, the room wasn't cleaned and we were not even provided with a broom - vital in any kitchen, which means I ended up using the only thing available - a handbrush and dustpan!
We would never recommend this place to anyone and it really ruined the only week we had available for our holiday this year.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank lesleybVinci_Italy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ottawa, Canada
Level Contributor
27 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 June 2012

My wife and I arrived at this hotel for a one night stopover in early June, on a recommendation from the tourist info center in town. It was fine for the night, and I would have been comfortable staying for a couple of days, if that had been in our plans. Our room was of a decent size, and was equipped with fridge and kitchenette, and opened onto a pleasant private terrace with a patio table and chairs, and a great view of the town. We didn't use the pool or tennis court- both looked as though they could use some renewal. Staff were very friendly, and the breakfast was adequate, but typical. We easily walked to the medieval castle site, and to an area with plenty of restaurants, but the hotel is at the top of the town, so the walk home is uphill. All in all, nothing fancy, but good, comfortable accommodation for a night or two.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ottawanderer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Vaison-la-Romaine
0.5 mi away
Hotel Burrhus
Hotel Burrhus
#2 of 8 in Vaison-la-Romaine
4.0 of 5 bubbles 239 reviews
2.4 mi away
Le Mas d'Helene
Le Mas d'Helene
#4 of 8 in Vaison-la-Romaine
4.5 of 5 bubbles 128 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hostellerie le Beffroi
Hostellerie le Beffroi
#3 of 8 in Vaison-la-Romaine
4.5 of 5 bubbles 187 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Hotel La Bastide
Hotel La Bastide
#6 of 8 in Vaison-la-Romaine
4.5 of 5 bubbles 8 reviews
3.3 mi away
La Bastide Bleue
La Bastide Bleue
#2 of 2 in Seguret
4.0 of 5 bubbles 65 reviews
0.5 mi away
Les tilleuls d'Elisee
Les tilleuls d'Elisee
#1 of 8 in Vaison-la-Romaine
5.0 of 5 bubbles 204 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Le Logis du Chateau? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Le Logis du Chateau

Property: Hotel Le Logis du Chateau
Address: Les hauts de Vaison, 84110 Vaison-la-Romaine, France
Region: France > Provence-Alpes-Cote d'Azur > Vaucluse > Vaison-la-Romaine
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 8 Hotels in Vaison-la-Romaine
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Le Logis du Chateau 3*
Number of rooms: 50
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Logis Du Chateau is located among the vineyards of central Provence, outside Vaison-la-Romaine. The hotel residence has a scenic terrace, a tennis court and outdoor swimming pool.Le Logis Du Chateau offers air-conditioned guestrooms with TVs and free Wi-Fi.Guests of this hotel residence can enjoy a continental buffet breakfast. L'Etape du Ventoux restaurant / bar serves traditional French cuisine for dinner.The Logis is 1 kilometres from Vaison Cathedral and the Roman Bridge over the River Ouveze. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travel Republic (UK), Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and Hotel.de so you can book your Hotel Le Logis du Chateau reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Le Logis Du Chateau Vaison-La-Romaine, France

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing