We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (168)
Filter reviews
168 results
Traveller rating
20
58
48
24
18
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
20
58
48
24
18
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 168 reviews
Reviewed 1 July 2017 via mobile

This place was not at all as advertised. We had booked a large room with three beds (for three adults) for two nights but were first given a room with two beds. Then we were shown a small room with a bed and a tiny loft with 2 single beds, accessible by a steep ladder. Next, a room in the attic that was creepy with cobwebs everywhere, a bed and two sagging sofas that supposedly converted to beds (but the desk clerk said she didn't think they had sheets for them?) Finally, we were offered a small room that at least did have three small beds, and we were so tired we said we'd take it. Big mistake. The beds were terrible. The air conditioner didn't work, and it was very hot, but no screens on the windows and lots of mosquitos, so we couldn't leave them open. It was horribly claustrophobic. None of us slept much. In the morning, we said we'd be leaving a day early as the room was just not acceptable. No apology, they just made sure to tell us we wouldn't get our money back for the second night. The restaurant was terrible, both dinner and breakfast. Honestly, if they had advertised it as more of a hostel or 1-star hotel suitable for cyclists passing through, that would have been helpful - if that's what you're looking for, this is your place!

Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
1  Thank Vacationer545914
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 August 2016

Nice place, good breakfast but overall unhelpful staff. Front desk clerks were less than friendly. The manager was helpful when onsite but wasn't onsite very often. The kitchen in the room was totally unequipped and when we asked if we could get some utensils we were turned down. The pool was a lovely bonus and the grounds were well kept and provided wonderful views. We stayed here ten days but never really felt at home.

Room Tip: Bring cooking utensils if you want to use the kitchenette in the room
  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank hturtlevictoria
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 August 2016

We rented a triplet at this hotel with a fantastic balcony. The room standard is medium, 3-star style but the setting of the hotel and its restaurant is quite something. The pool was also enjoyable. The geographical situation of the hotel is quite good if you want to explore both the fine medieval town as the fantastic roman ruins.

  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank bliholmqvist
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 June 2016

We could not find the adress (Les hauts du Vaison) so we called the mentioned phonenumber. A lady of the hotel chain in Cannes tried to help us by sending us to the adress Hameau du Vaison, which of course was completely wrong. Of course I had mentioned the name of the hotel (le logis du chateau) but apparently she did not know that this hotel was part of her own hotel chain !!!
After searching during 45 minutes and asking local people in the street we finally managed to find the place.
The restaurant (etape du Ventoux) served us beef, while we had ordered lamb meat.
The room was ok, but only because the receptionist changed it to a room with a view at the town. Otherwise we would have had a view at a barren rock.
Car parking was ok.
Wifi was bad as we received a code, which only allowed one client to the network at a time.
We also had to view a commercial or else the connection would be broken.
Having a kitchenette looks nice, but the noise of the refrigerator prevented a good nights sleep.

Room Tip: Ask for a room with view at the town Vaison.
  • Stayed: May 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jan H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 May 2016

We stayed two nights at this hotel...while we reserved it, its picture looked very nice...but afterwards we felt that it was overpriced for 85 euros a night. The room and the bathroom were clean but overall the hotel looked not maintained well, especially its backyard. The small pool was closed. The inside of the lift especially was covered with cardboard only and was scary for me! The view of the village from the frontyard was nice...We did not feel like having breakfast at the hotel though it was available for 10 euros..

  • Stayed: May 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Aegean5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews