We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic View of Vaison, not easy to find”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Hotel Le Logis du Chateau
Reviewed 24 July 2010

Booked 4 rooms on Expedia at Le Logis du Chateau. There was little availability in Vaison and the €120 per night rate for room only was pretty steep. Where to start on the review? Well the map Expedia provide of the location, points you to the wrong area of Vaison (completely the other side of town!). The hotel receptionist told me they have asked Expedia to change this 6 times! After driving round for an hour, I got online and downloaded the map from the hotel website, and, that’s wrong as well. Shows the hotel in the centre. The hotel is a 15 min walk form the centre, up the hill by the castle.
So we got to the hotel an hour late, and too late for a swim. The location of the hotel is stunning, overlooking Vaison. Breakfast (cost us an extra €10) on the terrace overlooking the square was simple, but good.
The rooms have a kitchen in each. Couldn’t really understand why. Some updating had been done on room but not necessarily to the highest quality (edge of the block flooring needed edging). The bathroom was tired, with 2 out of the 4 light bulbs blown and no shower curtain, so a floor on the floor. Shower was poor. Air conditioning worked fine.
The big selling point for the hotel is the location overlooking Vaison, I may be wrong, but I don’t think the hotel offered dinner. For the amount I paid, the hotel was over priced for the product. Shame as the view is magnificent.

  • Stayed: July 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DowdsP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (156)
There are newer reviews for Hotel Le Logis du Chateau
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

26 - 32 of 156 reviews

Reviewed 5 days ago
Google Translation

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled solo
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lesapinvdl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 days ago
Google Translation

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank CHRISTELLEG38
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Alain K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago
Google Translation

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Sussmab
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago
Google Translation

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank loulou91980
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago
Google Translation

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MarieClaude L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Vaison-la-Romaine
0.5 mi away
Hotel Burrhus
Hotel Burrhus
#2 of 8 in Vaison-la-Romaine
288 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hostellerie le Beffroi
Hostellerie le Beffroi
#1 of 8 in Vaison-la-Romaine
249 reviews
2.5 mi away
Le Mas d'Helene
Le Mas d'Helene
#4 of 8 in Vaison-la-Romaine
135 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Hotel La Bastide
Hotel La Bastide
#5 of 8 in Vaison-la-Romaine
21 reviews
6.0 mi away
Hotel Le Saint Marc
Hotel Le Saint Marc
#1 of 1 in Mollans sur Ouveze
100 reviews
5.3 mi away
Le Blueberry
Le Blueberry
#2 of 3 in Malaucene
38 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Le Logis du Chateau? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Le Logis du Chateau

Address: Les hauts de Vaison, 84110 Vaison-la-Romaine, France
Region: France > Provence-Alpes-Cote d'Azur > Vaucluse > Vaison-la-Romaine
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 8 Hotels in Vaison-la-Romaine
Price Range: £51 - £101 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Le Logis du Chateau 3*
Number of rooms: 50
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Logis Du Chateau is located among the vineyards of central Provence, outside Vaison-la-Romaine. The hotel residence has a scenic terrace, a tennis court and outdoor swimming pool.Le Logis Du Chateau offers air-conditioned guestrooms with TVs and free Wi-Fi.Guests of this hotel residence can enjoy a continental buffet breakfast. L'Etape du Ventoux restaurant / bar serves traditional French cuisine for dinner.The Logis is 1 kilometres from Vaison Cathedral and the Roman Bridge over the River Ouveze. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Agoda, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Evoline ltd so you can book your Hotel Le Logis du Chateau reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Le Logis Du Chateau Vaison-La-Romaine, France

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing