We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Nic elocal restaurant close to the bridge/river”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Le Brin d'Olivier - CLOSED

Le Brin d'Olivier
Cuisines: French, Mediterranean
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Romantic
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Waitstaff
Sengelose, Denmark
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
“Nic elocal restaurant close to the bridge/river”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 May 2014

Very nice local restaurant with great service and well served food, cosy and relaxed. Recommended also for Groups, separate dining room 1.st floor.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank Mads Cronquist C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

66 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    13
    25
    16
    7
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
21 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Very nice restaurant in Vaison la Romaine ”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 October 2013 via mobile

Had diner last nite my 1st course was an excellent foie gras,followed by a superb Turbot on a bed of a purée of topinembours(Jerusalem artichoke )and for desert tarte fine aux pommes with glacé a la vanille
One of my friend had a fillet mignon and another friend had. Cuisse de canard confite
Everyone was very happy with our meal , the atmosphere was peaceful and the service faultless

Helpful?
Thank Rastopal1942
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Birmingham, Michigan, USA
Level Contributor
48 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 123 helpful votes
“Outstanding food”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 September 2013

My husband and I had dinner recently at Brin D'Olivier, and we were impressed by the quality of the food. Both appetizers, the gazpacho and the green bean/smoked duck salad, were excellent. The veal main course -- thinly sliced roast veal in a light red wine sauce, accompanied by a carrot soufflé-- was truly outstanding. And the desserts were very good too! The three course dinner was 31 euros, which I thought was a good price for what we got. The atmosphere is nice, although the wait staff seemed like they were rushing around a lot. It did not affect our service, which was quite gracious, but it seemed like they could perhaps use another server. All in all, a very good dining experience.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank tennismom710
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
177 reviews
127 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
“Wonderful food and beautiful setting”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 August 2013 via mobile

The menu is wide and the staff were friendly- the tables in the court yard were beautifully set,
The children's meal was very good too.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Naomi21w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
83 reviews
72 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Ho hum”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 June 2013

Attempted haute cuisine and wasn't too bad, but the execution didn't match the expectation. Very nice courtyard.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank Nick P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Le Brin d'Olivier also viewed

Vaison-la-Romaine, Vaucluse
Vaison-la-Romaine, Vaucluse
 
Vaison-la-Romaine, Vaucluse
Vaison-la-Romaine, Vaucluse
 
Vaison-la-Romaine, Vaucluse
Vaison-la-Romaine, Vaucluse
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing